We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place to get away from it all!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Northwest Point Resort
Ranked #33 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing place to get away from it all!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

By far one of the best vacations I've had. If you want a place to get away from it all then this is the place to be. Beautiful location. Great rooms. And if you want the best food and rum punch on the island then eat at the in-house restaurant. Vincent and Rose were amazing. Will definitely come back soon.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jaspreet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    97
    24
    12
    13
See reviews for
90
172
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
124 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Northwest Point's advantages are its quiet location and almost empty beach, if that is all you are looking for. And the staff is very accommodating. The units and gardens seem to be reasonably well maintained, but need updating. The restaurant has a very limited menu, so we drove 25 min most nights for dinner. The pool is very nice. Northwest Point is located next to a National Park, but the park is essentially a flat area of scrub that extends for miles. This is not a tropical paradise by any means.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dpinto100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

The property was very remote from everything. The long dirt road was a pain in the neck to travel to get anywhere. The free car was a real clunker with over 115K miles on it. The battery died once and a tire went flat. The condo was tired. No hot water in the kitchen. The toilet ran constantly unless I pulled the top off and manually adjusted the float. The beach was constantly filled with seaweed. The pool and hot tub were very nice. The food at the little grill was good. Prices on the island were expensive.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the ocean which was nicer because the ocean breeze kept us cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeNY22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

I snorkelled from the beach in front and saw lots of fish , Long walks on the beach that goes on forever . Winston the chef made some great cracked conch and is very accomodating ,I went to the fish market where the fisherman come in purchased some lobster and Winston for a small charge prepared them for us, like our own private chef.The value is great when you compare that you get a full condominium for the price of a room.

Room Tip: Beachfront is the best you can hear the waves at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

We had a wonderful two week vacation at Northwest Point. Not knowing what to expect, I was very pleasantly surprised by the size and general upkeep of the condo and the property. The condo was quite clean and the beds were very comfortable -- I spent many happy hours reading in bed and looking out at the ocean.

The kitchen was a decent size for a condo, had a full sized fridge, and it was well laid out. I cooked virtually every meal during our holiday and had all the essential items I needed. A couple of suggestions that would have been helpful in our kitchen: a salad spinner, and newer teflon pots as ours were peeling on the inside so I never used them (there were a couple of other pots, but without the teflon ones, I was often one pot short). I'd also recommend bringing one good sharp knife from home wrapped in a tea towel - I did this and both proved very useful, although the unit did have lots of cutlery, cloth and towel. Like many others, I was glad I brough along some non-perishables food in our luggage (dry soup mix; mac & cheese for kids; canned tuna/salmon; assorted spices; etc.) as most groceries in town were triple what we pay at home. Notably, some cuts of chicken, beef, and certain veggies such as zucchini and peppers were comparable to prices at home so no need to go too far overboard... The IGA in Providenciales was incredibly well stocked and had most everything I could think of. However, it did run out of staples like 1% milk a couple of times while we were there, so when you do your shopping, buy enough to last you for a while in case they run short when when you're next in town!

The beach at the resort was great! There was lots of sea grass that they typically had cleaned up by 8:30 in the morning. There was no need to reserve chairs with a towel, and you often had the beach and/or pool to yourself. I highly recommend walking the beach towards the point (to the left) during low-tide. If you time it right, the sea grass is mostly at the top of the beach so you're walking on clear sand by the water. Also, in that direction, we found many large (8" to 10") conch shells in the last few hundred metres of beach, and enjoyed watching the big osprey in their nest at the end of the beach.

The resort always had a nice breeze while we were there, so it was never painfully hot ... just comfortable. There were two days when the wind was very strong, so we mainly stayed by the pool. We drove to Grace Bay on one of these days and the wind was pretty much the same there (almost nobody was on the beach). Most of the hotels are on the Atlantic side of the island and comparably exposed, so I wouldn't stay away from Northwest Point for this reason alone. The pool was a bit cool for my liking, but the hot tub was great and was where we and the kids spent most of our water time.

Lastly, lots of people have complained about the drive in. Frankly, I kind of enjoyed it. If you've been to the South before, you've likely been on many worse roads than the one out to the resort. The potholes, if you hit them hard, probably could jar a filling loose in one of your teeth, but with a little care, you can also avoid them. Part of the charm of the Islands, I suppose.

I'd highly recommend Northwest Point Resort to people who want a quiet family vacation that's off the beaten path. It's not a really upscale resort, but it's also not priced like one. It exceded my expectation on most fronts and the staff were very friendly, approachable, and promptly resolved the few issues that we brought to their attention. Of the 15 or so vacations I've taken to various Caribbean islands, this was one of my favourites. I will return.

Room Tip: Virtually all balconies are able to see the ocean if you're willing to crane your neck a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wahoo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Just got back from a week at northwest point with my folks. The check-in was a breeze, and the grounds were well kept. We opted for a non beach view condo since we wern't going to be in the room much anyway. Room was nicely appointed with a full kitchen, washer & dryer, and inroom safe. The restaurant has a new owner, Winston, who is trying to correct the issues mentioned in some of the previous reviews. If you're there on sunday, be sure to try his carribean jerk pork. Fantastic. The resort has a nice pool and hot tub, but with the ocean right there we didn't use them. They also have a beach volley ball court and sea kayaks available. The beach itself was nice, but due to the horrendous wind, we found ourselves trekking to the south side of the island to get in the water. Mike, Winston, and all of the staff were very courteous and other than the wind (which obviously is none of these guys fault) this was a great vacation. I do recommend renting a truck if you plan to visit anywhere in the Turks and Caicos as most roads outside of the downtown area are not paved. It's a 20 min drive on a bumpy gravel road to get to the resort which gets a bit rough in a dahatsu lol

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diverguy117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

The winds never stopped blowing. Surf too rough and cold to swim. We ended up renting a boat and going to the other side of the Island. Staff friendly. Condo clean. Can't really call the resturant a resturant, new managers have only been there for 3 weeks. Forget having a bar! You must place your meal order by 4pm, which is fine if someone would tell you before hand. It's a long rough drive back to town. This is NOT a resort, it's condos! Very quiet which I liked very much.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diverguysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
12.5 km away
La Vista Azul Resort
La Vista Azul Resort
#35 of 45 in Providenciales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
16.4 km away
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Caribbean Paradise Inn
#23 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
18.3 km away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#19 of 45 in Providenciales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
16.5 km away
Ocean Club Resort
Ocean Club Resort
#22 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
14.0 km away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northwest Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northwest Point Resort

Property: Northwest Point Resort
Address: 1 Davies Bight Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Northwest Point Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Northwest Point Resort is located on 16 miles of white sand beach on the northwest marine park on the main island of Provo in Turks and Caicos. The resort is private, affordable and offers guests a relaxing vacation. With an oversized heated pool and jacuzzi tub the resort is ocean front. Condo's are fully furnished suites. Kitchen amenities include fridge, stove, washer dryer, dishwasher, King, Queen and single beds. Condos have multiple bathrooms and all of them have balconies with spectacular views of the ocean. The Caribbean inspired suites are spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. Linens are included and any offsite activities can be organized by our staff at the request of our guests. Enjoy strolling our private beach or relaxing on lounge chairs pool side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Northwest Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northwest Point Hotel Providenciales
Northwest Point Providenciales
Northwest Point Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing