We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
39
40
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
40
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationhotel is newly renovateddowntown hotelchef's specialsangry natesbig bathroomboard walksmall casinodive shopreasonable ratesrooms are comfortablesliding doorbuck islandst croixcruzan rumseaplanerunners
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 93 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2016 via mobile

We booked this on a discount travel site so our rate was pretty good. The room we had looked comparable to the pictures online. The room was nice and cool when we walked in the first time. Room and bathroom were nice and clean. The wifi worked like a dream almost as fast as I have at home. This hotel has recently been through a complete remodel so every thing is shiny and new. That said there were a couple of minor finis things that bugged me. First our room door didn't quite fill the door opening, there was a small gap at the top corner of the door. The bathroom door witch was a sliding "barn door" type tended to sway at the bottom because the stops were not adjusted properly and it over ran the guide pin in the floor. These things were minor and I didn't care. The pool looked nice however we never used it. The hotel is within walking distance of almost every thing there is to in Christiansted. They do have a parking lot however large cars make it difficult to use. We will definitely check rates next time we go to the island.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Trent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara L, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Thank you for your review.
Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2016

No cards, no roulette, 4-5 dozen slots jammed in a room where you can hardly walk between rows when guests are sitting in chairs gambling. One guest was turned away as she attempted to cash US coins of various denominations at the cashier to play the slots as the machines do not accept US coins either. The cashier would not do so, and was backed up by the pit boss. Has anyone ever been to a casino where they refused to accept money of any kind!!! Never heard of that! The VI Casino Commission should be ashamed...Go to The Divi Casino instead...

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Service
2  Thank Concierge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara L, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2016

The Caravelle Hotel and Casino endeavors to accommodate all of its guests to ensure the safe enjoyment of the many forms of entertainment that we provide. Our coin sorting equipment is on order and should be functional in the very near future, thank you for your patience. We look forward to seeing you in Downtown Christiansted soon!

The Caravelle Hotel and Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2016

Located in the heart of Christiansted, right at the boardwalk with the most amazing “Vista”.
For years I stayed in the well-known chain hotels while visiting the US paradises in the Caribbean, but this time I decided to try this perfectly situated hotel and discovered a jewel. The rooms and public areas are completely renovated and the hotel staff is extremely attentive to details with an spectacular professional balance.

Room Tip: second and third floor are the best
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Joyenjoyfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara L, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Thank you for your review.
Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2016

We stayed over St. Patrick's Day weekend. The new renovations are great and the room was decorated in perfect island style with local art work on the walls. Flat screen tv, free wifi, comfy new beds, a/c, and great water pressure. They also have a pool, but we didn't have a chance to try it out, but the view overlooking the harbor is beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Right on the boardwalk which makes everything just a short walk away whether you're looking for nightlife, food, or shopping. Attached to Rum Runner's Restaurant so all you have to do is walk downstairs for a great meal.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara L, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Thank you for your review.
Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at the hotel caravelle numerous times and I could not love a place more. Not only its its location perfect, but the staff is so kind, the renovations are doing wonders and rumrunners restaurant is right downstairs! This hotel is not "swanky" and it's not for someone looking for a sandals experience. This place is perfect for those who really want to be and feel like they're on island time. It's hands down my favorite place in the Caribbean and I can't wait to go back.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara L, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Thank you for your review.
Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews