We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place to stay while on a perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property
The view from the lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the lanai
The Dining Area The master bath vessel sink
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
The view from the lanai
The Dining Area
The master bath vessel sink
The master bath show area
The master bedroom
The guest bath
The guest room twin beds.  These can be converted to a king size bed on request
The view from the lanai
The view from the lanai
The gate to the pool from the beach
Walking west long the beach
We walk west to go into the water and swim out to a manmade reef.  There are many colorful fish.
A pelican on our beach looking for breakfast.  We like to watch the pelicans, cranes and other birds.
The pelican is off to do some fishing in our bay.
The pool is the meeting place to socialize and grill in the evenings.
The pool with plenty of lounge chairs, tables and umbrellas.
The pool
Walk along the side of our building about 40 feet to our front door.
Race horses swim to exercise in the bay on our beach.  Their young trainers swim them around.
We often see sail boats and wind surfers in our bay on a windy day.
There are wonderful beaches in every direction on St. Croix.  This is Hey Penny Beach - south shore
The view from the northshore road
There are the most beautiful skies in the world  on St. Croix.  Beautiful sunsets and sunrises.
Cane Bay is a great beach for snorkeling.  Divers swim right out to the wall.  Nice shade trees.
A dive boat heading out with a group for an afternoon dive.
Sandy Point on the south west tip of the island is a restricted turtle preserve
A crane out for a morning stroll on the beach.
A south shore beach by Grapetree
Cranes in the sea grass
There are many historic sugar mills preserved on St. Croix.
You can hike from Carambola to a tidal pool
There are many varieties of palm trees
Christinsted is charming.  This is a covered shopping street
The entrance to The Bombay Club in Christiansted.  It is one of many great restaruants in town.
Shopping in Christiansted
There is a great boardwalk in Christiansted.  This is a bar in a historic windmill.
Another quaint walking street in Christiansted.
The government house in Christiansted.  All government buildings are painted a cheerful yellow.
A fountain in the courtyard of the government house.
The park at the fort by the harbor is downtown Christiansted
The Roseway schooner winters in St. Croix.  You can take a sunset cruise.
The Roseway depends on the wind.  It can be very exciting on a windy day!  What fun!!!
The St. George Botanical gardens are lovely.
There is a 'Monet's Garden' bridge
The beautiful tropical trees and flowers are planted among the ruins of an old sugar plantantion.
Great variety of beautiful tropical flowers in the botanical garden.
Don't miss a caribbean buffet with Mocko Jumbies as after dinner entertainmlent.  We like The Palms.
Be sure to bookk an excursion to Buck Island to snorkel in the only underwater national park.
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Christiansted, St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DeB_OyLeR
Garden City, Kansas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay while on a perfect vacation!”
Reviewed 18 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We recently returned from a very relaxing trip to St. Croix and this was the perfect place to stay. Colony Cove is located on the north shore and is in the middle, which makes it nice and centrally located for any activity. There were three of us in our party (my mom, sister and me) and this condo was roomy and exceeded our expectations.

Like any island, however, the good neighborhoods are mixed in with the bad ones so we drove through some questionable areas but, we never felt unsafe when heading "home." The thing I appreciated the most about Colony Cove is it's gated and you need an access code to get in. The security guards were always on duty and were very friendly, helping with anything we needed. The grounds are very well kept and we saw people constantly working outside to keep it cleaned, trimmed and maintained.

The beach is nice but the tide on that particular spot was pretty rough during our stay. We were there during the "Christmas Winds" and they were quite active. I think if we were there when it was calmer, we would have spent more time on the beach. However, it didn't hamper our visit because there were so many other beaches to choose!

The condo is nicely redecorated and comes with everything you need for your stay. The kitchen is well stocked with dishes, cups, glasses, silverware, cookware, small appliances, etc which allowed us to make some of our meals instead of eating out all the time. The view from the lanai is breathtaking and we enjoyed hanging out there. The condo also comes with snorkeling equipment, boards for the water, lawn chairs and a cooler for a picnic. The washer and dryer is handy too.

Judy, the condo owner is very easy to work with. She made sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay including suggestions for restaurants, shopping and car rentals. If there are any problems that arise, she is accessible and does everything she can to get it handled right away.

Overall, I highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a great place to stay. Its a nice alternative to a hotel and when I find another excuse to return, I will stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cudlbgs
Watertown, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Affordable Paradise Getaway!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Four of us arrived, for a Thanksgiving week 18th birthday celebration for our only child. Along with my 81 year old mother, we found everything to be as WONDERFUL AS DESCRIBED! Very well maintained with comfortable beds, spacious rooms, and the fully furnished accommodations also included portable beach chairs, boogie board, coolers/cold packs, beach towels and beach mats for picnicking and exploring many other fine beaches on the island! No need to bring anything but your camera, swimsuit and sunscreen for that! Very nice, quiet, and secure location. I spent many relaxing hours with my E-reader out on the fantastic patio with beach view or the pool area in the constant ocean breezes. Many options for exploring the island with parks, various outfitters for water sports, ATV rentals, and tours including historical museums and rum distilleries with info available thru the St.Croix Dept. of Tourism right when you arrive at the airport, or online before your trip.Perfect base for doing as much or as little as you desire! Friendly folks thru-out the island help you feel welcome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fully furnished
Liked least: The 2nd bedroom not made as 2 twin beds instead of king. Some rust due to climate on hinges and fixtures
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John L
Lafayette, Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury and value”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Colony Cove 102D Review
My adult children and I recently stayed at 102D condo in Colony Cove, Christiansted, St. Croix, USVI. There are several unique features about this spot we really enjoyed; it’s location, it’s features, and the owner.
Colony Cove is located in the middle of several “condo-resorts” near downtown Christiansted. These resorts are easy to walk to from the condo and some have a restaurant and/or bar. The view from 102D includes the harbor area of downtown, Island on the Cay, Buck Island, and the entire northeast side of the island. Colony Cove is located almost in the center of the island so access east or west is convenient. The sunrises were spectacular. There is a small beach with a snorkeling area.
The condo itself has many desirable features that made it difficult to leave and nice to come back to. The clear, cool pool is refreshing after enjoying the many beaches around St. Croix. We encountered some of the owners and renters around the pool who were very friendly and willing to share their island experiences. There was a grill by the pool for occupants which we put to use on our last night. Security was very good.
The condo itself has all the amenities: A washer and dryer, two bathrooms, two bedrooms, a master bedroom with queen bed and a bedroom with two twin beds. Although only the bedrooms have AC, the breeze coming through the condo with all the doors open was much more refreshing than any AC. The dining area and den are separated from kitchen by a large island area. A spacious lanai porch with lockable access to beach area. Plenty of cookware and tableware including toaster, microwave, and, my favorite, an industrial-strength blender for that sundown pina colada.
Perhaps the best feature of all was the owner of the condo, Judy Kimmel. Judy was helpful and courteous, and a pleasure to deal with through the entire process. She was a wealth of information about island restaurants, and directions to favorite spots around the island. Her biggest concern seemed to be that my family and I enjoy my stay on St. Croix as much as possible.
There are better and more luxurious spots on St. Croix, but for the value it would be impossible to beat 102D at Colony Cove and Ms. Judy.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LDP0108
Russell Springs, Kentucky
1 review
“Incredible”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had the best vacation ever and it was largely in part due to this accommodation. The unit was beautifully decorated, had more than enough space for the 4 of us, and had incredible views. We had everything we needed for a relaxing vacation. The beach access was perfect and we enjoyed the entire grounds of colony cove. The owner was great to work with and made sure everything was ready for us! We have no complaints about staying here! Going in August is the best, we felt like we had the place to ourselves. There was no one on the beach, and hardly ever anyone at the pool, which was very well kept and maintained. Will definitely stay here again when we go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: the seaweed on the beach, Which cant be helped
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmmlal
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Outstanding location”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The condo is exactly as described and very well outfitted. The owner, Judy, is prompt and friendly. There is a beach in front of you and a quiet pool just outside your front door. The locale is near a surprisingly gourmet grocery store, Food Town. The restaurant options on the island seem endless. During our visit the temperature was in the high 80's with similar humidity factors and the lack of central air was a challenge. The after dinner evenings on the lanai are things dreams are made of and we wish to end each day of our lives that way!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: the beach front location
Liked least: lack of central air
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2013
The condo has air conditioning in the bedrooms, ceilings fans in every room, additional box fans available, and a wonderful sea breeze that blows in off the ocean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
william d
Scales Mound, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must have left "something" there because we really need to go back!!”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely everything about this rental was above expectations! Even the deposit return almost beat us home! It was just a nice, peaceful vacation in the perfect place. Thank you Judy for this unforgettable experience!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$140
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing