We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
79
1
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
1
0
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 83 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2009

Villa Greenleaf is a true paradise.
We were pleasantly greeted at the airport by Erica and took a short ride to the Villa. She showed us around the property explained every nook and crannie. Our car rental was literally delivered us by Judi of St Croix...which was fabulous! :-)
Every evening we had a fabulous spred of tastey treats and drinks and the most fun, conversation. Erica sat with us and other fellow guests and we talked until we all went to dinner. She recommended the most fabulous places to eat and then gave us printed directions!!!!
Every morning we came to breakfast which was the best we've EVER had at a B&B.
Villa Greenleaf is a quintenscential New England Bed and Breakfast with a Carribean twist. So incredibly personable, professional and completely relaxing.
Erica is fabulous!!!
REAL Pampering at it's best

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahegriswold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2009

This is our second trip to St. Croix and our second stay at Villa Greenleaf. It is just as we remembered. Erica's smiling face met us at the airport and whisked us away to Villa Greenleaf. We enjoyed cocktails and appetizers with Erica as she shared with us the new resturants on the island that we might want to explore on this visit. From the first breakfast to the last, we can not say enough about the wonderful meals that Erica served up. The fresh blueberry pancakes, crabs egg benedict, frittata, and french toast were all so wonderful. The new rooftop decks made a very romantic setting for enjoying the sunset. Lounging by the pool after a long day exploring the island was a refreshing way to begin the evening of cocktails and hors d'evours followed by a wonderful meal in Christianstead. Erica also makes fun cocktails with her own flair. The fruity drinks are just what you need after a long day in the sun. When fresh mango's are in season, she plucks them right from the tree for Mango Smoothies - yummy!

Erica makes every effort to accomodate your every request. Her directions make finding any resturant so simple. One evening we simply wanted to have a fun dinner and Erica sent us to "The Pickled Greek" and oh what fun we had. Many of our other favorites include Bacchus, ISalud, Savant, Tuttu Benne, Dashini, The Turtle Deli, Off the Wall, Miss Norma's, and of course our new fun place to stop in "The Pickled Greek".

We can not wait to go back to St. Croix and when we do, we will stay at the Villa Greeleaf. We have stayed many places, but the service received by Erica and the accomodations at Villa Greeleaf keep us coming back for more.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkuppart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2008

My husband and I struggled to find a nice honeymoon spot within our budget until we found Villa Greenleaf. It was everything we wanted! The rooms and the grounds at Villa Greenleaf are beautiful and very private. The ocean isn't a far drive and you can see it from most of the rooms. Erica, the hostess, was very welcoming and makes you feel right at home! The daily breakfast and evening cocktails and hors d'oeuvres were amazing and always something different. Erica would make recommendations for dinner, make dinner and trip reservations, and always had detailed directions to anywhere we wanted to go (both to and from the hotel!) And the car rental couldn't have been any easier! From what I heard about other hotels on the island we hit the jackpot with Villa Greenleaf! We couldn't have asked for a better honeymoon spot, and that is all thanks to Villa Greenleaf!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank aim1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2008

My husband and I spent a week of our 25th-anniversary vacation at Villa Greenleaf, and we absolutely loved it. Innkeeper Erica made us feel as if we were cherished guests in her home, with all the space and privacy we could ever want. Our Belvedere suite was gorgeous and luxuriously comfortable; the house, pool and grounds were immaculate; and our gourmet breakfasts were way beyond expectations. Erica made sure we had dining reservations and driving directions for every place we wanted to go, and her advice was invaluable. The villa's location is just a five minutes' drive from Christiansted, but the serene and peaceful atmosphere of this estate is one of pleasant seclusion. I would recommend Villa Greenleaf to anyone looking for a relaxing, romantic vacation hideaway in St. Croix.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GTRGRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Villa Greenleaf in St. Croix for our first wedding anniversary in May 2008. We had such a wonderful and relaxing vacation! The property is beautiful, well maintained and clean. Our room was beautiful and very comfortable.The private patios had recently been converted to screened in patios with roof top decks. We had a drink each evening on our deck, enjoying the cool breeze and the beautiful stars. The website hadn't been updated yet to show the new patios and decks, so it was a very nice surprise that we definitely took advantage of. We also enjoyed the evening cocktail hour with the other guests, hosted by Erica, the property manager, and her trusty canine companion, Monet! Love Monet! I can honestly say that without Erica, our trip would not have been as enjoyable or relaxing. She took the stress out of all decision making. She made dinner and excursion suggestions and reservations, told us where the best beaches were, which ones had facilities nearby, and even had written directions how to get most anywhere on the island. Plus she made incredible breakfasts, appetizers and drinks. Thank you for the blueberry pancakes! Listen to her when she gives you recommendations on where to eat. She's always right! I kind of feel sorry for anyone who stays at one of the big hotels on the island. They don't get to discover the wonderful restaurants or to explore the island like we did because so many don't seem to be willing to rent cars. They seem to stay pretty close to their hotels and miss out on so much. The people of St. Croix could not have been nicer. The next time we visit the Caribbean, the Villa Greenleaf on St. Croix will be our destination.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank amyanderic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews