We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bluebeard's Beach Club and Villas
Nearby Hotels
Emerald Beach Resort(Charlotte Amalie)
US$297
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mafolie Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olga's Fancy(Charlotte Amalie)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galleon House Bed & Breakfast(Charlotte Amalie)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunker Hill Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Secret Harbour Beach Resort(Benner)(Great Value!)
US$286
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Frenchman's Cove(Charlotte Amalie)
US$569
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
170
266
110
48
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
170
266
110
48
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice guypool baraqua marinepaninisgrocery storelime treerented a carenergy surchargesand fleaswyndham ownersstudio loftstray catscharlotte amaliebeautiful beachsmall resortlaid backplenty of beach chairs
Filter
Updating list...
363 - 368 of 633 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2012

My wife and I were attending a friends wedding and stayed at the same place we were married at 13 yrs ago. We had a problem with the wifi connection but that was corrected by Alex the manager as soon as he came in. Also, the pool bar had great service and drinks from Vince, Gina, Bo and Liz... Morning breakfest is ok and rather limited but we were ok with it as we do not normally have a big breakfest and after all you get to eat pool side that is cool to me. Lunch sandwitches are a perfect hold over until dinner out on the island. We had a great time!!!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank RichSant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2012

When we pulled up to Bluebeard's, Jameson greeted us at the security gate. He was very upbeat, friendly and welcoming. Driving up the hill toward the main office we were not so impressed with the way the grounds looked. The resort is older and defiantly has that older feel to it. We were kind of worried about what the rooms were going to look like despite other reviewers saying that the remodeled rooms were great (we booked remodeled rooms). Check in was a breeze and the ladies behind the desk were very nice! We stayed in Building B. Building A and B are the remodeled buildings at this point. We walked into the room and were pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was!! New appliances, new granite counter tops, new tile, new bed, new AC, new everything! The view from the balcony was amazing, although I do not think that any room on the grounds had a bad view. No restaurant on the resort but that’s no big deal because the pool bar serves food from 8am-8pm (hot sandwiches and hot dogs) you can cook in the room, BBQ on the grills or go out to eat at many close restaurants. The swim up Pool Bar is independently owned and operated. At the pool bar you have Bo, Vince, Liz, Bob and Gina. They are all awesome and great to talk to! The beach was always clean and plenty of places to hang out. All in all, we were not so sure about the place upon first glances, but it definitely grows on you. We will defiantly go back!!!

Room Tip: Building A and Building B are remodeled. High floor room is a plus with less foot noise from above.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rotorhead206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We have been planning our trip to St Thomas since the beginning of the year and for a no frills, quiet place to relax, this was a great place. We were lucky enough to get one of the newly renovated rooms right by the beach so that made it even better.
When we first arrived, we were taken to a room that had not been cleaned at all. The young man who took us there immediately called the front desk, went and got another key and changed our room with no hesitation.
We changed and went right to the pool where we met Liz, the bartender who made all her drinks "with love". She was GREAT! She answered a million questions about the resort, the area etc and made a mean panini!
There is not a restaurant on the grounds which means either pay alot of money to go off property with a cab or go to the grocery store and pay alot of money for groceries. Food is NOT cheap so be prepared for high food prices. We made most all of our meals in our kitchen. They do not have ovens so don't buy pizza :)
The weather is beyond spectacular as well as the beach area. Saw a lot of cruise ships every morning while enjoying my quiet time watching the sun come up over the mountain and then again in the afternoon as they were leaving port.
There are activities planned each day but they cost money. The Beach Shack is well stocked with snorkeling, scuba, kayaks and paddle boards. Wolfgang, Anna and Vicki are all so pleasant and knowledgeable.
Make sure you take extra shampoo and soap because the front desk people are not pleasant and will do nothing at all to help you out. They tried to charge us extra money for an extra tube of shampoo. We refused but other guests gave us some of their extras. The local people will generally do nothing to help you and when they do, it is on their time, not yours.
All in all, we met some terrific people that we will stay in touch with. The people that work at the resort, not associated with Wyndham, are terrific people. They will do whatever they can to help you out and point you in the right direction for what your needs are.
We are going back again but will be much better equipped with the knowledge of what you need to have a really great vacation. The property is very well maintained but the locals are rude. Wyndham really needs to address this problem if it is to stay there. No one had anything good to say about the employees that were in the registration office.

Room Tip: Try to insist on one of the updated rooms. Heard alot of negative comments from others on the rooms that are not done yet. We had heard that all renovations would be done by April 2012 and as of last week, only 2 of the 7 buildings had been completed....again, island time.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DebandBob5859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2012

The grounds were beautiful. Beach was prefect. Never crowded, quiet, good views, and close to room. Check in and out was fairly easy. Victoria was helpful with activity tips and recommendations. Pool bar was good for drinks, food was a little high. Pool is very nice and relaxing. Never had to worry about leaving stuff out in chairs or anything. Only saw a few iguanas. Loved seeing the cats. Most are friendly and keep to themselves. We bought groceries and ate breakfast/lunch in the room and had dinner out each night. Red Hook was fun at night and Mim's at Bolongo Bay was very good! Renting a car is a must if you want to get out and see island and shop/ eat/ etc. We shopped in downtown and also at the cruise ship ports. It was fun. Weather was really good. Only rained the first day. Breeze kept it from being to hot. Room was ok. I would give it a 5 out of 10. We had a room that was not remodled and the AC was LOUD and kept us awake so after 1 night of that we had to sleep with just the fan. Bed wasnt the most comfortable but it was ok. It would be similar to a DaysInn in the states. If you want luxury you would have to go over to the Marriott down the road.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Southernbelle1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2012

My husband and I's Anniversary trip and 1st time using our Wyndham benefits! Awesome experience! There were a few little things with the room, toilet ran a little & walls a bit thin, but ours had been done recently and contained flat screen tv's, travertine floors, a mini kitchen (in the studio) that was well equiped, and a large bed. The grounds are lovely, the beach is beautiful n not crowded at all, Aqua Marine Dive Shack and it's owners are spectacular, and the staff was warm friendly and helpful. Bo & Vince at the pool bar are fun, interesting, and accomadating! I had some reservations after reading some reviews from years ago, but the more recent sounded good, we weren't disappointed! Awesome experience and would stay again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room. There are quite a few stairs, if you have bad knees, legs, hips, etc. you might want to ask for a room a little easier to access.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank keppeler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews