We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great little 1/2 Day Excursion East End

If you're on the east end of the island near Ritz Carlton this is a great 2 min drive. Parking is... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
GlobalFoodie0629
,
State College, Pennsylvania
Awesome beach with great snorkeling

Have been here twice so far on our trip. Came back for the snorkeling and beach bar. Pretty much... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
jlmalarkey
,
Long Beach, New York
via mobile
Read all 656 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around St. Thomas
from US$88.99
More Info
from US$90.00
More Info
from US$50.00
More Info
from US$49.99
More Info
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
429
178
36
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
178
36
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive shop sunset grill cruzan beach club nice beach fish bar and restaurant great snorkeling favorite beach clear water calm waters sea urchins coki beach aqua action rent chairs snorkel gear cruise ship laid back
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 656 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

A group of us managed a few hours hours here during our Island tour and we enjoyed it immensely. It is not crowded and has some nice bars and restaurants. Great for snorkelling and sunbathing.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank Hermy555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

After reading tons of reviews from hotels on St. Thomas, we chose Secret Harbour because all of the reviews were so good. We checked in to room 225 which was outdated, the bathroom floor was dirty, the toilet seat was discolored which gave the appearance of being dirty, a piece of the shower hose fell off when I used the shower, the hot water turned off mid-shower & there was a clump of hair - not belonging to me or my husband- at eye level on the shower wall so we're not clear how the maid could have missed it if she cleaned the shower. The mattress in the bedroom is hard - not just firm - hard, like a cheap mattress. The bedroom window faces the parking lot so we decided to sleep on the pull out couch in the living room, which was beachfront. We pulled the bed out & to our disgust, the bed had not been made from the last person who slept in it! We called the desk to complain & the person who answered the phone said 'what do you want me to do about it?' His tone suggested irritation, but the young man who came to show us our other room options was patient and gracious as we looked at three other rooms & chose the one that was least offensive to us, 226. The bedroom mattress was the same - hard. The pull out couch mattress was so thin that we could feel the springs in it just by touching it with our hands - not even using the full weight of our bodies laying on it.

The room was cleaned to our satisfaction on our first full day. Despite leaving a tip, on the second day, the same maid who left the bed dirty in 225(they leave a welcome card letting you know who cleaned your room)left the bathroom uncleaned. Used, wet towels were still on the floor when we returned and the towels had not been replenished. My husband called for towels and got the same young man who is not overtly rude, but certainly lacks in customer service skills. Someone arrived shortly with a garbage bag full of towels - the type of overkill that suggested they were annoyed that we asked for towels.

The beach is pretty rocky & cluttered with debris from the sea and some litter from guests as well as used towels. Considering it is a small beach and we frequently saw hotel staff standing around chatting with one another or hiding in the weight room, it seems it could be raked each morning for a cleaner appearance.

Following our complaints we got an unsolicited call from the manager, Javier. Javier expressed his regret for our disappointment and offered to credit us one day's stay - about a $400 value. We just needed to sign a waiver agreeing - as Javier explained it, that they are not admitting any fault, just crediting us a night's stay. Well, if you are considering staying @ Secret Harbour and are impressed by all the positive reviews, or you are skeptical of this one negative review, see the photo we have attached. In signing the waiver, we would have agreed not to post any negative reviews about our stay. We considered the offer and decided that $400 was not worth suppressing the truth! If we had known the truth about Secret Harbour, we would have spent our cherished time away from the hectic pace of work & everyday life sonewhere else!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2016

uncrowded, nice snorkel sights. easy access, easy parking. dive shop and restaurant on-site. Family friendly

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank SeeYall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

If you would like to avoid the constant hassle of cruise ship crowds then this is the spot for you to go the water was crystal clear they were even little fish that were swimming around us as we swim great opportunity to take pictures cool little bar cheap drinks

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank msizemore88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Great beach! Great food! Great views! Great sand! Great sun! Great rum! And an absolutely amazing time!

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank Olivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews