We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Love this beach

Well-maintained beach with fantastic view. Water is calm and there are numerous places to enter... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
C W
via mobile
Another Nice Beach with Amenties

This beach is part of / in front of Secret Harbour Beach Resort. There is a nice restaurant there... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Frank-in-MI
,
Midland, Michigan
Read all 653 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around St. Thomas
from US$75.00
More Info
from US$49.99
More Info
from US$90.00
More Info
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
417
172
36
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
172
36
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive shop sunset grill cruzan beach club nice beach fish favorite beach beach bar clear water sea urchins coki beach calm waters aqua action rent chairs snorkel gear cruise ship laid back condo
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well-maintained beach with fantastic view. Water is calm and there are numerous places to enter without shells/rocks. Parking is easy and a very short walk from the beach. Sunset Grill is right on the beach and has great food and service. Have made sure to come here one day on each visit.

Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This beach is part of / in front of Secret Harbour Beach Resort. There is a nice restaurant there, as well as a place to rent chairs and water sport paraphernalia. They also have an aluminum platform 50 or so feet off shore you can swim to and sunbath on/jump off of. Parking was free but limited as many signs said it was for hotel guests.

1  Thank Frank-in-MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful quiet beach with a good restaurant. Lunch and drinks tasted great. Snorkeling and umbrellas available. Nice!

Thank janicemS191VG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

This beach is absolutely stunning for sunsets. The water is the perfect temperature. We snorkeled for hours from one side to the other, and the reefs are gorgeous. It's like swimming in a tropically documentary. Got to see my first sea turtle here!

Thank Stephanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

We had TA’d beaches in St Thomas prior to our cruise and despite being spoilt for choice we opted for Secret Harbour as we didn’t want the usual tourist trap beaches.

On leaving the ship we were encouraged to go to Coki Beach and to be honest Secret Harbour wasn’t advertised on any of the Taxi price boards. Thinking there was ‘safety in numbers’ and as we weren’t doing a ship organised excursion we opted to jump in the mini bus with other cruisers for Coki Beach.

However on route to the said beach the mini bus diverted to Secret Harbour, we couldn’t believe it, surely it was meant to be as this had been number one on our wish list so we jumped off the mini bus, agreed a time for the driver to pick us up and off we went to investigate.

A small, perfectly formed, tree lined semi circle of a beach greeted us dotted with a large restaurant, surf/sail shop and a coupe of small hotel/apartment blocks.

When we arrived there was only one other family on the beach so acquiring loungers and umbrellas from the few that were there wasn’t an issue. We rented from the surf shop along with snorkel gear. Really helpful lady at the surf shop also advised us on the best places to snorkel etc too.

The beach was beautiful with golden and bath warm, crystal clear water. Pebbled at the waters edge with a bit of a drop but nothing to cause concern. Yes there was a bit of debris/ rubbish - il never understand why people can’t put their rubbish in a bin - but nothing excessive and some could have been remnants of the hurricane the year before (everywhere is still recovering).

Large fish can clearly be seen at the waters edge and the snorkelling by the rocks was amazing. Such beauty to be seen, fish, coral etc in all shapes and sizes. Snorkelled along the shore line with a ‘family’ of fish that seemed as comfortable with me as I was with them. We spent our whole time in and out of the water and thoroughly enjoyed our snorkelling and beach experience. Please note sea urchins around the rock areas so be careful because they bloody hurt if you stand on one - previous experience haha.

As the day went on the beach did get a little busier, mainly with other cruise passengers but not at any point was it over ran or crowded. We had been advised - on the ship - not to take a lot of money/valuables and be aware of our belongings. Not at any point did we feel that we could not leave our belongings unattended and did so for long periods of time. The lady in the surf shop was more than miffed at the ships advice (I’d asked about lockers) and was more than happy to inform me that St Thomas had a relatively low crime rate and Secret Harbour even more so.

Purchased drinks at Sunset Grill - the rum punch certainly packed a punch and the G&T’s were plentiful in their measures too! Very reasonably priced for a beach bar - oh and free WiFi in the restaurant that reached our loungers by the restaurant too.

This is a lovely, quiet little beach and I want to keep it a ‘secret’ and have it all to myself! We will definitely return in the future, to enjoy all the simplicity it has to offer and to pick up the piece of my heart i left behind! ❤️❤️❤️❤️

If your looking for a relaxing beach experience away from the hustle and bustle of the main ‘tourist’ beaches this in my opinion is the place to go.

4  Thank m0ssy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018

We went here for a day trip from a cruise. The cab ride was awful ($10/person for 5 people) because we had to wait for the open air truck to fill, then we had to go to Coki first. They wouldn't take us straight to Secret Harbour.

The beach itself was very nice. Not too crowded and there were a few palm trees that provided shade. Unfortunately my little one touched one of the rocks while snorkeling, and didn't realize there was a sea urchin there. He had sea urchins spikes embedded in his hand and they were actively bleeding. Fortunately, the hotel attendants told us to go to the dive shop next door, and they sprayed some vinegar on it and told us that it would heal on its own. That was such a relief. Apparently, sea urchins are very common at this beach - we saw other ones in the water as well - so if you go here, beware.

Thank savannahbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

This beach needs serious attention, we had panties in the sand, debris in the water still, cigarette butts everywhere,

1  Thank Journey192396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

This beach was dirty... found panties in the sand, trash on beach, and debris in water ,maybe from the hurricane damage, but needs to be be cleaned out, it’s dangerous.
Rental facility was short on floats and chairs could be in better shape.

1  Thank Expedition196648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

This place is really nice at any time of the day. We went on snorkeling and the water is crystal clear. There is one restaurant on the beach and many condos. We went two times and stayed in different kind of accommodation, I'd recomend the condos. Although the island is an expensive place you wouldn't find much different in prices within another place and staying next to the beach and you will have access to nice amenities. This is the perfect place to relax in the island.

Thank Maria-Euge-Mahahual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018

We stopped by Secret Harbour to do some snorkeling. The beach is on hotel property but it is very quiet. I would highly recommend seeing Secret Harbour beach.

Thank HousBinPhartiin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews