We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,935)
Filter reviews
1,935 results
Traveller rating
538
688
385
189
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
688
385
189
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar close to the airport st thomas great beach lindbergh bay beach front third floor hotel restaurant rum punch cruise ship nice pool the ritz beautiful view virgin islands gift shop rental car joel
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 1,935 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

It was my first visit to the islands and it was made so enjoyable by the friendly staff at the resort. I was a little concerned due to some of the reviews I read prior to arriving, however I was warmly greeted and the room was clean & comfortable. The restaurant had a varied menu and the food prepared well. After a day or two I fell in line with island time and was able to relax and enjoy the week. The Emerald Beach facilities and staff ensured a pleasant & safe experience for this solo traveler. If I ever make it back I will be sure to stay again. If you expect a 5 star hotel, pay the rate and stay with them. If you want a clean, moderately priced hotel where the staff take pride in customer service with reasonable guests ... stay at the Emerald Beach Resort.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Thanks for the amazing review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017

My wife and I were not in the mood to repeat what we have done here so many times before so we caught a shuttle for a couple of bucks and rode over the hill and 10 minutes later we were at the Emerald Beach Resort. Very tropical looking. Walking thru the resort we found our way to the pretty beach and rented two chairs and an umbrella for $20.00 which was very fair. Food is available along with the resort bathrooms. Free internet service comes with the deal. The beach and water were great and not busy.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

Upon entry the managing director greeted us, gave us a tour and we immediately cancelled reservations from another hotel to come over. Has a Polynesian style, beautiful beach and views from all rooms. Great food and drinks as well on property.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Universal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Thanks for the great review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and decided to come and enjoy your time on island with us! We hope that you will come and visit us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017

The view was spectacular but the air conditioner could not keep up and it was warm most of the day and night. The furniture is out dated as are the bathrooms. It is very convenient to the airport but you hear the planes take off. Not luxury!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank susanmU6577MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We have passed your comments along to the maintenance team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Great place, great location, great rooms, great beach, great service....only 1 little complaint, were there 4 days and didnt find out about the $1.00 open air shutles to take you to CHarlotte Amale, town, we were taking cabs and spending a small fortune, the girl who checked us in should have told us...but great place

Date of stay: August 2017
2  Thank bbra04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Emerald Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

EXCELLENT review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the tip about the Safari's. We will make sure that all of our front desk staff know about this to accommodate future guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews