We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Windward Passage Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Olga's Fancy(Charlotte Amalie)(Great Value!)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galleon House Bed & Breakfast(Charlotte Amalie)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Emerald Beach Resort(Charlotte Amalie)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunker Hill Hotel(Charlotte Amalie)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midtown Guest House(Charlotte Amalie)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,504)
Filter reviews
1,504 results
Traveller rating
908
424
108
36
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
908
424
108
36
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn buildingtortola buildingbedroom villasea urchinsthe pool beach areamarriott hotel next doorst thomasfull kitchenjost van dykegourmet gallerymarriott timesharereef hotelwasher and dryerwater shoesfloating matsrented a cartrunk bay
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,504 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2018

My family and I have stayed at the cove for the past nine years. We celebrate my grandson‘s birthday and enjoy our time There. The only disappointing thing for us is we lost our week last November because of the hurricane And they would not give us any compensation for the loss. Very disappointing

Stayed: November 2017
9  Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, other at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Tony, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience that the storm has caused. We are unable to compensate Owners because it would entail taking weeks away from other Owners. We do recommend purchasing travel insurance protection when traveling to storm-prone areas. We can't wait to welcome you back to the resort as soon as we reopen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018

This is a top notch resort that provides shuttle service to two other resorts nearby and downtown. The beach area is somewhat small but calm and beautiful. Be careful of having food as the iguanas and birds will get it and even crawl on you to do so.

The pool is nice and overlooks the beach area. The food here was very good as was the food at the neighboring resorts.

There is nothing to do during the evenings here and not much in the way of activities or activities staff, so teens may get bored.

Overall beautiful resort.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
11  Thank to_the_point_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Thank you for a perfect review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018

We have stayed at this property 3-4 times in the past and have always enjoyed it. This trip was scheduled for 2 weeks in a 2 bedroom unit, shared with another couple. Before we left home, there was a hurricane forecast for the Caribbean but no strong indication that it was headed to St. Thomas. Unfortunately, by the middle of first week, Irma was a Category 5 hurricane headed straight to St. Thomas. There were no flights out so we had to ride it out.
Irma was very noisy, lasted for hours, knocked out main and backup power to the whole property, and stripped most of the vegetation on the property. After the power went out, it got very warm. But we were safe.
But (without trying to sound like a commercial), here’s where Marriott started really coming through for us. By 9:00 AM the next morning, the staff were out cleaning and clearing. They served breakfast by the pool (muffins, fruit, and juices). Nothing fancy but under the circumstances, just amazing. And they kept feeding us simple meals, three times per day, until we left the island. Unfortunately, the airport was in very bad shape so we were stuck. But on third day after Irma, we were called to a meeting by the pool The general manager told us Marriott had hired a 1500-person ferry boat to evacuate us. It would take us to Puerto Rico where we could get flights home. We were to get our stuff together, one suitcase per person. We would have to leave behind anything that couldn’t fit in our one suitcase. But how could we complain? None of the Marriott employees taking care of us had even been home and many didn’t even know if they had a home to go to. We were to wait in our room until we saw the ferry come into the harbor. Then we were to go to staging points to be driven to the ferry. I was so sad that we were there for a week and had to leave a week early. But Marriott was out of food and there was no other way to get off of the island, so we had to go. When the ferry came in to harbor, It was huge and beautiful as the sun was setting. The so-wonderful employees of the resort made multiple trips in their own cars to get us to the docks. All 600-700 guests from 4 Marriott properties were taken to the docks this way. Then we were off for a 4+ hour trip to San Juan, Puerto Rico. They fed us dinner on the Ferry compliments of Marriott.

By the time we got to San Juan, it was getting very late. But Marriott had about 50 buses waiting to take us to various hotels around San Juan. We were assigned to the Marriott Resort on the beach and finally got to the hotel at almost 3 AM. The lobby was lit up, every registration desk was staffed, the bar was open, a buffet was set out for us, and there was a doctor and nurse available to assist us. During registration, Marriott said they would pay for 2 nights at the hotel and give us $100 in food credits and $400 cash to cover other expenses. So, we went up to our room and crashed around 4 AM. We were so grateful to have been evacuated to a 5-star hotel but so worried about all the other Americans left on St. Thomas who were without food, power, or a way to get off the island. It took us a week to get home. But we got home missing Maria hitting Puerto Rico by only a few days. An adventure we don't want to repeat but Marriott did every thing possible to keep us safe until we could get to safety and I will always be grateful to them for this.

Room Tip: Most rooms have view of ocean. Buildings higher on property require longer walk to pool and beach. Up to 3 elevator rides required.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
19  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so happy to hear you were able to stay comfortable despite the circumstances. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Marriott's Frenchman's Cove as soon as we reopen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile

This resort had very beautiful views and a lot of nice amenities but the room was average and for the price a bit expensive in my opinion. The staff were incredibly accommodating and super helpful and overall we did have a fantastic time.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in St. Thomas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile

Been coming here with my family for the past six years. The rooms are spacious and beautiful . I recommend you take a room facing the ocean. The view they offer is simply magical. Will continue coming back.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Frenchman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Thank you for a 5 star review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time spent with us here in St. Thomas. We can't wait to welcome you back as soon as we are able to reopen the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews