We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
51
48
29
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
51
48
29
6
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 141 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2016

Hotel Melissa is nice and a good value. Food and location are really great. Rooms are basic but ok. Bathrooms small. Very clean. Towels are rough and you need to bring your own towels for the beach. Hotel beach was great as was the restaurant. Loved the experience. Would return. Wifi spotty. Spend little time in the rooms--u are there for the food and beach.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I have been many times to Hotel Melissa.
It's a family run business sit right on the beach with large comfortable rooms and surely very very clean.
The customer service is excellent, the prices are very reasonable and competitive and you feel a warm welcoming atmosphere in there.
The stunning terrace overlooking the sea is the place where they serve lunches and dinners in summer. The food is excellent, not second to any other local restaurants or hotels!
Amazing prices if you think that room, breakfast, dinner, place on the beach is only 45 euros all included. The drink are separate, but still at a very reasonable price.
Hotel Melissa is an ideal place for spending a relaxing holiday, I strongly recommend this hotel to families with children, couples who are looking for a peaceful break or business and single people.
Nearby there are only local shops, nothing special. The communications are a bit poor as the nearest working airport is currently Lamezia Terme which is 130Km away. However, the hotel provides a taxi service which is great. I would not recommend trying the public transports (trains) because it's a rough journey with long waiting time between the trains.
I like to go back to Hotel Melissa every year, I love September for its mild temperature and enjoy my swimming and great food!
Hotel Melissa is great in other seasons too: I have been at Eater time, in Spring and Autumn and I always enjoyed my staying very much.

Room tip: The rooms with a view on the bay have the most beautiful balcony!
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MyWay-Paolagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2010

I stayed at the Melissa Hotel for a night during my trip through southern Italy, off-season. The welcome was friendly and the staff hospitable. I got a huge room with balcony and excellent sea view.

Breakfast was nice, they prepared everything for me totally fresh. Very good value for money. Even during peak season, the rates seem to be absolutely affordable.

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank saksouki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews