We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cruz Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ehrl10
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My wife and I stayed at this house with my young children and another family with a couple young children and we were all thrilled with Vista Caribe. Have stayed at several villas on St. John and this was one of our favorites. Views were fantastic...pictures don't do the views justice. Great views of St. Thomas, Little St. James, and Great St. James during the day, wonderful sunsets at night. We ate outside for nearly every meal to enjoy the view. Bugs were annoying at dusk, but honestly that was the only time, no problems during the day and only a few here and there later in the night.

House layout is very spacious and we didn't feel crowded at all, big bedrooms, big bathrooms, good sized living room. A/C worked great, kitchen was well stocked with all the necessary tools / pots / pans / etc. Several beach chairs were available for taking to the beach.

Will definitely stay here again in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug B
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Awesome house. Fantastic place to chill”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A great house. Everything you could hope for. Fantastic views. Great layout. Nice pools.
Only change needed to make it perfect. Please do something about the bed in the guest cottage- it makes a ton of noise with the slightest position change.
Other than that- zero complaints. We will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KY
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MI
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC
Reviewed July 31, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UND
Reviewed February 12, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Feb 2013
Thank you for your review of Vista Caribe.

We are happy that you enjoyed the villa. We have spoken to a contractor and he will look into the area of the villa where there the puddle was forming. He has assured us that the problem will be solved in short order.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Vista Caribe in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
In.
Reviewed August 15, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing