We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great view, great location, great weather”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cruz Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lorab108
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great view, great location, great weather”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this villa for our honeymoon and it was our first visit to St. John. The photos are accurate, although it is difficult to capture such beauty in a photo. The view is phenomenal and we really enjoyed the location. It is located in a convenient location to get to everything via rental jeep, yet far enough away from the noise and activity of Cruz Bay.

The local villa managers Josh & Megan were very attentive and provided many tips on restaurants, sites to see and excursions.

The villa fit our needs and is well equipped. If we weren't out exploring the island we were sitting on the deck. For those folks that have chronic back issues and require a firm yet comfortable mattress, we would suggest that you not sleep in the king size bed. We would have slept in the other bedroom however the AC wasn't working in that bedroom.

There was a good bit of improvement activity going on around us such as road repair, landscape maintenance, concrete cutting to add new electrical lines. I guess that going in the "off season" this type of activity is expected and it didn't hinder us from exploring.

All in all it was a great week and we will certain put St. John and Heavenly Villas on our list for a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: view and location
Liked least: the furnishings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Thanks Lora for the review. It is unfortunate that you were not able to get the A/C working in the guest bedroom. It is brand new, just installed a few months ago. The remote is a bit tricky. I am sure Josh could have helped you with that if he had known. The driveway was in dire need of repair and that is complete now, unfortunately it happened during your week. I hope you come back, it is usually much quieter there. Best Regards,
Scott and Teri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M
Silver Spring, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa with the best views!!”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked a 2 weeks stay at Heavenly Villas and the entire experience was top notch. After booking, the owner and management company were very gracious and communicated with me in a timely manner. The information provided for prior to arrival was comprehensive and very helpful. The villa was very clean, well appointed and is in a great location and close to Cruz Bay and food shops. We enjoyed sunset every day as we relaxed on the veranda. You really can't beat the view from this villa! We enjoyed our stay and were able to really explore St. John. After the trip, the owner called me to check in and make sure we enjoyed our stay and to see if there were any recommendations for what they could do better. The owner is great to work with and really cares about making your stay the best experience possible. I would definitely recommend this villa to my friends and family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and location close to Cruz Bay
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Thank you Ashley, we are constantly working on making a better vacation experience for our guests. Hope you come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna2266
Acworth, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Views and Beaches”
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My Husband and I live in Atlanta, Ga. And my son lives in Colorado and we met in St. John for New Years. We had a wonderful time only thing is we wish we had stayed 2 weeks instead of 1. The Heavenly Villa had the most wonderful views. They were beach chairs, coolers, etc. to take with you to the beach. The house had anything u would need to cook with and outside grill. Washer and dryer in case u needed to wash anything. Great place to stay. Wish I was there again now.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richwood, Texas
Reviewed June 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed June 19, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and convenience of having a well-supplied villa.
Liked least: Nothing! It couldn't have been any better! It was a great way to experience St. John.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Long Island NY
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed April 17, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing