We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$218
US$135
View Deal
CourtyardUS$135
Hotels.comUS$135
eDreamsUS$135
Expedia.comUS$135
travelup.comUS$218
Orbitz.comUS$135
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
89
76
58
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
89
76
58
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard marriott fish fry front desk walking distance breakfast service workout room paradise island the hotel is clean close to downtown enjoyed my stay per day straw market staff was very friendly and helpful samantha gm ships hurricane
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 266 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2020

The hotel is still being renovated. The location is great just a short walk to downtown. The front desk employees, the room service employees and the restaurant employees were very pleasant and accommodating.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Thank DorisG330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2020 via mobile

Stayed at this establishment for 5 days with my 3 girlfriends for the carnival festivities, the first room the phone was not working so they showed us 2 more rooms to chose from that were to the left and right of the original room, check in was absolutely smooth and our stay was amazing. Only thing we did not like was it was 4 of us in the room but only 2 can get the daily cocktail given complimentary, we did not eat on the property because it’s too expensive..... also the microwave which is all the way in the main floor instead of in the room is rather dirty...... that was a challenge leaving the 5th floor to warm up food especially late night it wasn’t convenient.......as for house keeping the young lady only swept what’s in front of her never went under the bed and the sheets were never changed...... the broom used needs be be thrown out it is rather beat up and it’s the same room used to sweep the pool area......other than that the staffs were very professional and polite. They just need to stop cutting corners and improve the housekeeping service and do something about that dirty microwave.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank vacaykween22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2020 via mobile

This location was perfect for our family funeral event which is always difficult to handle but excellent for the business we had to complete while in Nassau during the surround days. The front desk staff friendly on every request. Housekeeping attentive and the restaurant bar staff made our sad days happy with their smiles and their speedy service Clinton Davis GM cares about his associates and his guests and so it flows through to us the guest. We have stayed here before and while there are fancy more expensive options we could afford we will keep our loyalty to Marriott. Take care of your people and they will take care of your business. Much love and care for the hurricane Dorian victims of Abaco and Freeport..continue to show them care...it is noticed

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank skappeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2020 via mobile

We stayed last night and I must say everything was awesome. It all started with being greeted by Kimberly at the reception desk. She is extremely pleasant and assisted us with everything we required, including suggested areas to visit and eat on the beach.

The hotel is directly across from the beach and walking distance to Fish Fry (lots of great restaurants and bars) downtown and the dock where the cruise ships come into. We actually watched them come in and out of the harbour from our room.

We will be staying here again when we return from one of the southern islands.

I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank RogerH815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2020

I am in the restaurant now. Some lady is using loudspeaker to speak to several people on the phone ….why do I have to listen to her conversations. Told staff and they said they would have security look into but she talked to all her friends over the tv and music here. Very rude!!!

French onion soup comes with cheese shreds on top. Told them to broiled to make the cheese nice and bubbly. Just sent backfor the second time. Chef came out to see me and I explained that the cheese should be melted under a broiler. She said that’s not the way we make it. Asked if she could make me something else and she is going to make me a salad…..Was wonderful service and wonderful chef…thank you to her. Outstanding service! Ordered breakfast omelet here and ate here daily. Two free drinks daily here included with room All staff here very pleasant and accommodating.

Front desk, Kimberly was very helpful in printing off docs I required.

Rat outside my room on pool deck went continuously back and forth something you don’t see in Alberta Canada as we have special police to ensure there are none there. Staff did not seem too concerned with now just saw two at the same time…..starting to feel there is too much company here. Explained to front desk they said they could put no poison out as it was a public place. Left doors open so can only assume they are inside and out. Door thresholds very high will have to stuff a towel under the door tonight….to ensure none come in the room. Saw two at once so feeling …..

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janetinabudhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamanthaF2370, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Nassau Downtown Junkanoo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for acknowelding Kimberly and the excellent service provided by our Chef. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback on our associates.

The experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service our associates strive to provide. I would love the opportunity to hear more about your stay in an effort to prevent this issue from occurring in the future.
Please note at the property we have several methods in place around the outside of the building as well as we partner with an exterminating company that visits our grounds on a regular base to address all noted concerns. Maintaining a fresh atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is always a key priority.

I would love the opportunity to arrange a meeting with you tomorrow at your convenience. Kindly reach out to the front desk by dialing “0”. I look forward to speaking with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews