We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DAY PASS TO BREEZES RESORT, NASSAU , BAHAMAS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“DAY PASS TO BREEZES RESORT, NASSAU , BAHAMAS”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

On Saturday 23 Feb 2013, a group of 6 of us got day passes to Breezes. February was the right month for this, as the weather was cool, slight breeze and sunny. Once we paid at Reception a quick and easy process, we went downstairs to the buffet breakfast. A delightful mix of continental and Bahamian dishes. The staff was helpful and friendly. Outside, we lazed in loungers on the clean, well-maintained beach; the vendors never bothered us. Some of us went to play games organised by the staff. Later we played scrabble and dominoes which the hotel provided.
The beach bar was well-stocked, and service was friendly and fast. We snacked on burgers and hotdogs before lunch at the beach grill the grilling aroma got to us!!. The buffet lunch had a wide selection and again the staff were helpful. The staff on the beach organised beach volley ball which we had fun watching. The roving photographer was funny and encouraged us to do funny poses. We bought a few of the pics before we left.
Highly recommend doing this

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank angela a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,553
    2,320
    1,213
    691
    639
See reviews for
978
3,125
229
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,595)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marlboro NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We just got back from Breezes – 4 nights/ 5 days. It was a girls trip (mother and 2 daughters). This resort is very nice and you have many options for food and entertainment. The activity crew can keep you very busy all day with pool and beach games as well as climbing wall, etc. We prefer just to sit around the pool and read. There is an active pool bar and a lively crowd. We enjoyed very much the lobby bar at night. You can play board games or dance to the excellent band. Also, we had a great time afterhours at the piano bar. I don’t disagree with the other reviews that there is a smell in this bar but it was such a good time while we were there – no one seemed to mind. We were very fortunate to be sharing our vacation with many fun-loving guests (many from Toronto and Minnesota) and we all had such a great time dancing and singing for hours.
During the day, easy to get a pool chair and people were more courteous than I have experienced at any other resort with taking their stuff when done with the chair. No need to go early to reserve a chair and don’t worry about not finding a place to sit late in the day.
One tip: bring water bottle and refill it throughout your stay from gym water.
We ate at Martino’s one night – great food, great atmosphere. We also ate at Garden of Eden but was less impressed by this restaurant’s food. Very romantic but we were traveling without our husbands …
Overall this is a very fun resort. We found the staff to all be very happy and willing to assist you. If a solo woman traveling or a group of friends looking for a good time – you found your resort. We felt very safe in the Bahamas.
Special kudos to the nice staff especially bellhop Colyn, music entertainment Funkie D, bartender Kyle, and photographer “Showtime” (K.C.).

Room Tip: room 152 was perfect! hammock outside door and room very convenient to buffet and pool/beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanette12542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orillia, Ontario
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I cannot even count how many times we have stayed at this resort. All I can say is it was another wonderful vacation!

The staff is fantastic and so is the service. If you want fun, sun and full value for your money this is the place to go.

Complaints about uncomfortable beds is so silly. No one bed suits everyone. I find their beds very comfy. The pictures of the rooms are exactly as shown on their website.
Entertainment staff is terrific and the food is wonderful.. What you will find is a tremendous selection of food items to choose from. Usually a fish or chicken item every night as well as a rotating schedule of ham, pork, beef. Many, many salad and side dishes in the buffet each day.

Martino’s restaurant is more upscale and quiet dining area and the Japanese “Munasan” is a new edition at the front that you can enjoy but is a pay for meal and is open Friday and Saturday nights at the moment.

Also there is the Garden of Eden where you can also get a wonderful meal, Martino’s and Garden of Eden you must be pre book.

I have to admit the staff and management are the ones that make this a wonderful enjoyable resort!!!

Would I come back again. ABSOLUTELY! Would I suggest this resort to others. ABSOLUTELY!


Pictures to follow and if you have any questions or comments please direct to use at :

regkit@sympatico.ca

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank regkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We just returned from a 3 night, 4 day stay at Breezes Resort Hotel. The hotel is huge and everyone who works there is VERY friendly and did everything they could to make your stay comfortable.

The room: We got a room on the ground floor, same level as the lobby. It was very convenient and easy to get to/from our room from the lobby/pool or dinning area, however the show in the lobby at night we could hear from our room but it didnt bother us to much, however if you're a light sleeper and go to bed early ask for a room above the 2nd floor. The room was your basic hotel room. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom and shower was clean. Not much more you could ask for. Water pressure was not a problem. The hair dryer does not have alot of power so it takes a little longer to dry your hair (for women). Other than that no complaints.

The food: Was absolutely amazing. We always ate to much because the food at the buffet was soo good. The pasta is one of the best pastas I have EVER eaten. The chicken is delicious. Breakfast was delicious. Lots of options to choose from. We had dinner at Martino's one night (one of the a la carte restaurants) and it's an Italian restaurant and it amazing. Loved the food. The beach bar served good food too: burgers, hot dogs and jerk chicken..YUMMY! I would give the food 10/10.

The Resort: The resort was nice, clean and well kept. The people were all friendly and willing to talk and help with whatever. The pools were clean. The only issue is the amount of seagulls flying around the resort, they take your food if you leave it unattended and even take food out of your hand, and they sit in a shallow area around the pool. The birds got very annoying. Other than that everything was good and better than we expected. The beach was clean and the water is crystal clear. The resort offers many things included in your stay: rock climbing, trapeez, paddle boats, canoes & sailing. All worth it to try. The entertainment was good, the staff were very friendly. There was always something going on to keep you entertained.

All in all we had a wonderful time. We took the public transit into town which is $1.25 one way, which is worth it and cheaper than taking a taxi. It is very safe everywhere we never had a problem with that. They have a straw market which is beautiful and huge, some of the vendors are pushy however you can get some good bargains there. Other than the straw market things are expensive, but its the Bahamas. The weather was amazing all days we were there. The hotel is a bit out-dated but it still works and provides you with everything you need. We also travelled to Atlantis for the day, which is worth the visit.

The staff work really hard to keep the hotel clean and provide you with many options for food. They are very attentive and friendly. The hotel is non-smoking which is good! We also enjoyed the fact that the hotel is 14+age, you really notice a difference with no children. I loved it here and I would definately return and recommend that anyone else stays at this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms above the second floor would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lotpmedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine
Level Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This is my second trip to Bahamas, and I have stayed at many all inclusives in the Caribbean and Mexico. So, I would award Breezes a solid 3 stars. Not sure of the age of the resort, and the common areas do look dated but my guest room was really nice. When we arrived we did have to wait for our room, we were told 3pm but it still wasn't ready so they found us another room. When we got into it, we found we were on the other side of the hall from the pool view, with an obstructed view of the ocean even though we paid for an oceanview. So went back to the front desk and they switched us over to the pool side, on the 8th floor which ended up being great. Our room was very clean. I thought the food even at the buffet had good variety and was above average. Recommend you ask for a higher floor on the pool facing sides for the view. We did eat at the Garden of Eden one night (requires reservations) and the service and food were good although not a ton of items on the menu. Compared to other all inclusives and resorts, I found it was pretty easy to get a poolside spot to sit, without all the saving of chairs you sometimes see. I also want to say I left some items behind in my room. Breezes was great, and arranged to ship them to me overnight at my expense for which I was very appreciative. I would go back, but would be selective about what room I got.

Room Tip: Pick pool facing, and higher level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShirlLRacine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

It was our honeymoon that we chose this hotel.
First of all, the room were clean BUT it was smelling from the mold!!!
We were obliged to have the a/c open 24h at 15o degrees(= too cold).
The outside area was beautiful but THE POOL WAS TOO COLD so nobody was swimming!!!!!!!
The food was good.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ioanna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nassau hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

After reading the reviews on this site I was a little apprehensive about staying at Breezes, but we were only going for 4 days and we got a pretty good deal for air and all -inclusive accommodation.

Check in was prompt and Kim was so helpful in accommodating our request for rooms near to each other.
Both rooms were on the 8th floor and were spotless upon arrival and kept that way for the duration. Daily maid service even mopped the floor daily, so no sand was left behind. Our bathrooms appear to have been updated and everything worked as it should and there was plenty of hot water at all times. No complaints about the rooms or the housekeeping.
We did not try either of the restaurants. We enjoyed almost all of our meals in the buffet. There is quite a variety offered, so not sure how you couldn't find something you liked. We enjoyed the lunches more than the dinners, since there seemed to be more "local" dishes at lunch time, curried chicken and fried plantain to die for!! Service in the dining room was excellent. Jarvis was outstanding in the dining room, but everyone we encountered was wonderful. Our water glasses were kept full and wine service at dinner was just as prompt.

We never had a problem getting chairs near the pool or on the beach.

Only comment.....we like to sleep with our door open so we can hear the ocean, unfortunately, some of the other guests who used the hot tub in the night were louder than they needed to be and woke us up, but by the time we were up and looking out to see what was going on, Security was there asking them to keep it down.

All in all, a good trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gr8Trvls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
8.3 km away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
7.6 km away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,558 reviews
6.8 km away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
1.9 km away
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
4.8 km away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas

Property: Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Address: Breezes Lane, Nassau, New Providence Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nassau
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
#2 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#4 Family Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-inclusive resort in The Bahamas is situated on almost 1000-ft of the powder-white sands of Cable Beach, the island's best beach. No Hidden Taxes or Fees or surcharges - just one upfront price. Wi-Fi in bedrooms and lobby included - virtually everything you can eat, drink & do included one simple, upfront price - with no tipping allowed. Tennis, snorkeling, rock climbing, sailing, flying trapeze! Three restaurants plus a beach grill. Four bars. Nightclub and piano bar. All included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelQuickly, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Resort Bahamas Hotel Nassau
Superclubs Breezes Bahamas Nassau
Breezes Nassau
Super Club Breeze Bahamas
Breezes Superclub Bahamas
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing