We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day pass...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Day pass...”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

We arrived here on a cruise ship. And decided to not go to Atlantis and see something else. We took the number 10 jitney to breezes hotel where we found the most beautiful beach pool and staff you have seen. The ladies at the front desk were exceptional. Then after the many directions we were set free. Angela at the bar was awesome that girl is the best employee there. Exceptional hospitality!! She made it so nice that we are planning a trip there. So all the food all the alcohol beach water activities pool dj and games... How much ? 65.00 per person. Excellent value . Just remember... You have to get back on the jitney so try and sober up first. Plus remember this is the locals bus also. So try to keep that in mind that if there is a large group a taxi maybe better. But who could beat 10.00 for three people round trip. Love this place... Very safe very clean. Oh and obie and Russell are great cooks. My email address is xray1734@yahoo.com email me Angela

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelli1734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,586
    2,335
    1,221
    696
    643
See reviews for
991
3,149
231
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,615)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We travelled from the UK to The Bahamas for my wife's special birthday. At Breezes, the people we met & the hotel staff certainly made her birthday & our holiday 'special'. The service & attention we recieved was outstanding, our special thanks to Jenipher who found nothing too much trouble, a true friend.
The hotel was suffering from a refurb of the main restaurant which stretched their resources occasionally but, undaunted, they presented several alternatives to keep their service interesting of good quality.
Beautiful location & relaxed atmosphere helped towards a most enjoyable stay.
Thanks to all the team at Breezes.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Went for a girls long weekend getaway. I have been to the Bahamas several times. I have stayed at the Sheraton, RIU, & The Atlantis. This was my 3rd stay at Breezes, the last time was about 10 years ago. The property itself is exactly the same and could def use some updating, which I believe is coming in the near future.
The service has improved so much over my last visit, from check in to check out, we were always greeted with a smile and a what can I do for you attitude.
First floor room is the way to go, easy access to the pool & beach. The location of the room is worth the musty odor, at least we thought so!!
The buffet always had plenty of fresh fruit and great salad fixings. I am not a true foodie, but I am def fussy and won't eat anything I can not easily identify and was consistently pleased with the food selection. We ate at Martino's twice both times the food and service was excellent, The beach grill was great for lunch, the salads were really good as well as the burgers and conch fritters.
I don't drink beer, and the wine selection was below my standards, but the alcohol selection was good, decent vodka, tequila and rum. They make a great margarita!!! The bar service was awesome too, we did not tip until the last day and only because we got such great service during our entire stay!
There is a huge construction project up the street for the new BahaMar (I think that is the name) but unless you walked off property you honestly would not know there was anything going on so close.
Overall, I would def stay here again and would recommend Breezes to anyone who wants a great value for their money.

Room Tip: first floor rooms, great access to the beach and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My wife and I had a great time staying at the Breezes resort for our Honeymoon. The room was clean and well taken care of, the food was fantastic at the buffet restaurant. The hotel staff is incredibly friendly and the offer a resort orientation every day at 11am and 8pm so you know all of your options. The location is perfect with a great stretch of beach to walk and play on, the pools are nice and there are plenty of chairs so it's never a problem to find a place to relax.

The other in house restaurants are nice but you have to make reservations 24 hours in advance between 9AM and 11AM and that is a bit tricky if you sleep in or get up early to go explore the island. We weren't able to eat at the Garden of Eden French restaurant because we didn't get time to make a reservation for it. We did eat at the Italian place, which was delicious. Alcoholic drink sizes could have been more generous too. Using a small plastic cup for every drink you want just means you're going to be going to the bar time and time again.

Would definitely recommend this location to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Spencer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We read the reviews prior to booking this resort, and after going agree the food is alright, the service for the most part is good (unless you don't tip the bartenders in the evening at the upstairs bar, or in the disco. If you don't tip, prepare to wait). The hotel while clean, has seen its better days. The beds are hard and the walls are paper thin. The pool area is nice, and the bartenders at the pool bar are wonderful ( they'll know you by name after your first drink). The evening entertainment is mostly the same each night, which gets old as the days pass. Not bad for the price, just don't think you're getting above three stars.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I have been to Breezes for the last 10 or so years and I am going again in two weeks. The staff is the greatest ever. The compound is clean and they have lots of things to do. If you want to gamble they have a free shuttle bus to the casino that runs every hour.
The food is unbelievable. From sun up to sun down they have delicious food for every taste bud.
This is a very relaxed resort where you don't feel like you have to dress for every occasion. Just kick back and have fun.
The beach is clean and beautiful and the islanders that sell you things are not pesky. As a matter of fact they are very respectful of you and let you approach them. By the way they have good stuff to buy and cheap!
Needless to say I am very excited about going down there again. I CAN'T WAIT!

Room Tip: Every room is good because there is to much to do to stay in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My boyfriend and i just returned from a 5 day stay at Breezes and first time in the Bahamas and are already planning to come back next year. Best vacation we have been on! I was hesitant when booking since it looked like a small resort with not alot to do but the entertainment staff always had something going on, inside and outside and it never felt over crowded. The women at the pool bar were so friendly and nice and the pool grill had some really great food with a nice variety. I am now addicted to conch fritters!! YUM! :) The breaskfast and lunch buffet were excellant but the resturaunt that takes it all is Martinos. AMAZINGLY great food and excellant fast service! We went to Atlantis for the day and couldnt wait to get back to Breezes. They have tons of hammocks around the resort that were nice and secluded to relax after a long day. My only complaint was that we went to the disco one evening and were enjoying it but the bartender that night just couldn't be bothered. he was out from behind the bar dancing with multiple women. We stood at the bar and caught eye contact with him to get a drink and he ignored us. After we left, he followed my boyfriend into the bathroom running after him to see what he needed and he told him to just go do his thing we didnt need anything. We then went upstairs to the front desk to complain about the professionalism and how he ran after him into the bathroom, the bartender came running up the stairs to grab a manager and talk to him, almost like he was trying to explain his story before we did. We spoke to a manager ( Rashad?) and we let him know what happened and he asked our room number but didnt really seem to care much because we heard nothing more about it. No apology. However, we brushed it off the next day and we didn't let it ruin the rest of our vacation and had a fabulous time and were sad to leave.

Room Tip: oceanview or oceanfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anitd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
7.6 km away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#6 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,582 reviews
8.3 km away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.8 km away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
1.9 km away
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
7.8 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
#13 of 14 in Paradise Island
4,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas

Property: Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Address: Breezes Lane, Nassau, New Providence Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nassau
#2 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#4 Family Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-inclusive resort in The Bahamas is situated on almost 1000-ft of the powder-white sands of Cable Beach, the island's best beach. No Hidden Taxes or Fees or surcharges - just one upfront price. Wi-Fi in bedrooms and lobby included - virtually everything you can eat, drink & do included one simple, upfront price - with no tipping allowed. Tennis, snorkeling, rock climbing, sailing, flying trapeze! Three restaurants plus a beach grill. Four bars. Nightclub and piano bar. All included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Resort Bahamas Hotel Nassau
Superclubs Breezes Bahamas Nassau
Breezes Nassau
Super Club Breeze Bahamas
Breezes Superclub Bahamas
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing