We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great if you can get a guided tour”

Pirates of Nassau Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
US$19.98*
and up
Self-Guided Audio Tour of Nassau
Ranked #10 of 124 things to do in Nassau
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Wax exhibits celebrate the history of pirates in the Bahamas. Self guided tour.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Great if you can get a guided tour”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The guide that dresses like a pirate is an amazing tour guide that will tell you tons of interesting tidbits about pirate history on Nassau and the building itself. I am not sure if they generally do tours, but we were lucky and followed along with a school group. If you can get a tour, do it. It's far more interesting than reading the signs and information. Guided tour was around 40mins long. Don't forget to get a picture with the guide.

My friends and I are in our 20s and loved it. Too bad it doesn't get more attention than it does. It seems like everything else on the island is geared towards making it just another resort city.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    460
    250
    53
    24
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ahoy, Matey!”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Rich history of pirates; lots to read, many pictures, great set-up. I thought it was going to be boring, but we went because daughter wanted to visit. I was plesantly surprised. The person working the front door was in costume, and made the experience that much better!

Helpful?
Thank Dallas_TexasBbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Fun - a Bit Dark for Young Children”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

My son and I had a great time at this museum. They have a reconstructed pirate ship inside and other things to see - quite impressive. It is a bit dark in places though - a warning maybe that younger kids may get scared. It was a lot of fun - worth the visit for sure.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank HthrDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cold Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“All ages”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This museum gives a great balance for a family museum, it has good visual, written information and is interactive.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glenn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Lake, OH
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A Kid's place”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

It is interesting, great for families with kids. We found out some interesting things and liked the model rooms with pirates and such, but, again, it is something families with kids should visit.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank sewerSilverLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pirates of Nassau Museum also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Pirates of Nassau Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing