We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$176
US$162
View Deal
SAVE US$14
Free cancellation until 21-03-19
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
Booking.com
US$176
US$162
View Deal
SAVE US$14
Free cancellation until 21-03-20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$176
TravelocityUS$176
Hotels.comUS$176
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
110
138
100
62
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
138
100
62
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honor bar honesty bar downtown nassau liquor store dive trip negative reviews island stopover atlantis taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 452 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2020

Been coming here for years... - and all I can say is the people and service at Orange Hill are fantastic and the location overlooking the ocean is perfect.

What else, an honour bar? Yup; need I say more...

This is the real Bahamas. Wonderful service and wonderful people.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EnjoyLife2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Hill Beach Inn, Owner at Orange Hill Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2020

Thank you so much for the great review! We truly appreciate it and cannot wait to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2020 via mobile

This hotel is 10 minutes from airport. It is affordable and has a great restaurant. The mahi mahi was wonderful. The bar is self-service. Not fancy but relaxing w sea view. Would recommend for layovers or extended stays.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Tom J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Hill Beach Inn, Owner at Orange Hill Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2020

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your feedback! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you again for choosing us for your Nassau visit. We hope to see you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2020 via mobile

We received very good reception and the staff were very kind we felt very welcome. The place has a cozy atmosphere. The food on a scale from 1 to 10 was 3. The great skepticism came after the first overnight stay we had stabbed several places on the body. After the second night there was one fact that you were attacked by bed bugs. We explained this to the staff who were partially accommodated. We wanted to get a refund for the accommodation but this was ignored. Here, the service should have been more professional. Do not recommend this property to others.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 293katrinej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Hill Beach Inn, Owner at Orange Hill Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2020

We would like to clarify a few things. When your claim of bed bugs was brought to the front desk, we immediately checked your room, as we take such concerns very seriously. The room showed no trace of bed bugs. The rooms have brand new mattresses along with protective covers. The room had been occupied prior to your stay with no issue or mention of bites of any sort. (The room has been occupied every single night since your visit, over a week now, and no issues or bites of any sort).
It is not uncommon for visitors to the islands to receive sand fly/mosquito/no-see-um bites, which you were possibly mistaking for something else. You had just returned from one of the more remote islands that is known for it's mosquitos.
To further clarify, you state that your request for a refund was ignored. Even though at that point your room had been thoroughly inspected for bed bugs and showed no sign, as a gesture of goodwill, you were given a refund. So we are not sure what area of your concerns you felt were ignored. As detailed above, they certainly were not ignored. We are sorry that this is the experience you have chosen to share, as it is not accurate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 29, 2020

Such a great find!! Beautiful quiet spot, family run with amazing friendly staff, clean room, good food and drinks, I could go on and on...would definitely stay again in a heartbeat! The beach across the street was pretty much deserted every day and was great for snorkeling...was actually our favourite beach on the island and we went to them all. We rented a car on our vacation but did get a pick up the one day from a tour company no problem. Couldn’t want for anything else here...loved our stay!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 1boo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Hill Beach Inn, Owner at Orange Hill Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2020

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate it! It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope that your travel plans bring you back to Nassau one day. We'd love to have you back for another visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2020

We stayed here overnight to catch an early morning flight to another island, and while I was a bit apprehensive based on some reviews, I found the place delightful and the staff very pleasant. I would definitely stay here again. I think the hotel is best summed up by the hotel itself and the sign at the door as you arrive "Fawlty Towers Nassau". The room was clean and the property well maintained. Without a car and being tired we chose to have dinner at the hotel, which was very good and enjoyable. I can't really determine why someone would have negative reviews other than some people think they are paying $150/night for a 5 star luxury experience. If you need a clean comfortable place to stay for a night or a few more this property is lovely.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Doug E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Hill Beach Inn, Owner at Orange Hill Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2020

Thank you for staying with us and providing this thoughtful feedback Doug. We greatly appreciate the time you took to let us know about your experience. We hope you can visit again in the near future. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews