We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very average.”
Review of Nassau Palm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nassau Palm Hotel
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very very average.”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We spent our last night in Nassau there. The bedrooms are only ok for one night as you'd better keep your eyes closed while in them. The bathroom had hairs stuck on the wall (not ours !), the carpets stained, some hairs in the bed as well and I suspect there might have been some bugs as well as I couldn't stop scratching myself until I put some repellent. The breakfast is very poor, you can have toasts or cakes (five kinds), two types of cereals which are so unsuccessful that they are remaining stuck in their containers, hardly any dairies or fruits. Super unhealthy but filling if you want to go there.
The ladies at the reception were helpful and nice though, it's not all bad. The location is very nice too, but not the view from all the rooms.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celine_F3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    35
    86
    58
    154
See reviews for
42
86
34
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I had a great time staying at this place. The best part about the hotel is the bartender Norman. He is a straight up honest guy that will let you know whats up. He helped me pick the best day trips to do and pretty much helped me with everything. Make sure you spend some time at the bar chatting with him. The hotel was clean, safe, and all the staff was very friendly and nice. The hotel is in a great spot. Across the street from a nice beach, close to the fish fry and close to the city center. The breakfast is nothing special but more than enough and i filled up every morning. I found some of the reviews of this place to be a little harsh and not very accurate. I would gladly come back and stay at this place. The only bad thing about the hotel is the price for using the internet.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Machalski18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We booked our reservation at the Nassau Palm through a 3rd party site. When we got to the desk, they told us they couldn't find our reservations. Ironically, they told the guy next to us, the same exact thing. They asked for our card number to "hold" in case they couldn't find it after we left. 2 weeks later we were charged by Nassau Palm and Irene (at the front desk) was EXTREMELY rude. They waited to charge our card, hoping we wouldn't notice! The hotel blamed the 3rd party site by saying they didn't send the documentation, when in actuality, it's the hotels responsibility to get this. THESE PEOPLE ARE CROOKS!! Do not stay here.

Room Tip: Do not chose any room here, other wise you will be charged twice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveler1851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nassau hotels

Milton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I have traveled within the USA, Carribean and Europe. I have stayed at expensive hotels and low price hotels. However, this last trip left such bitter feelings towards travel agents and this hotel. Our daughter was celebrating her 16th birthday and wanted to travel to Bahamas. The travel agent reassured us that Nassau Palm Hotel in Bahamas was nice. That should have been the first clue "nice". "The hotel is a dump" But the surprise of a lifetime was when I took off the comforter and found blood on the sheets. That was the end. I had to spend 2,000 to stay at Sheraton which was nice and clean. I wouldn't stay in this hotel for free.

Room Tip: There is nothing good about this place. It's terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I made reservations for this hotel and when i arrived and saw the place, I was surpised that they were still in business. How could anyone possibly stay here. Soon as I walked in, I noticed the dirty smears on the wall. I looked at the pool and the water was dirty. I asked to see the rooms while they were searching for my reservation. The rooms were unclean. The small refridgerator had dried food particles stuck to it, the bed coverings and walls were dirty and bugs were present. It's looked like a cheap hooker motel. I was so glad they couldn't find my reservation. I got out of there with a quickness. It was dirty and gross. Shame on whoever owns and runs this place, it's a dump. My advice, don't even think about staying there.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTraveler H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

The hotel was in a great location walking distance to downtown shopping,across the street from the beach great views from your room complimentary breakfast and a great concierge. After reading all the reviews I figured to make my own judgement. For the price it was amazing vacation.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jwilliams30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2011

The hotel room we got was totally different than described on the website. My room was supposed to be deluxe room, water view with balcony. It was water view... Yes.... But through a small window. It had balcony.... Yes but it was only 9" in depth, no one would be able to stand on it. Besides that the hotel bldg looked super rundowm and dirty, had no hot water. And the area in general looked super shady.however it is conviniently close to beach and straw market. So lastly my advise is stay in this hotel only if you are really on a tight budget.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Msp111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nassau hotels
0.2 km away
El Greco Hotel
El Greco Hotel
#27 of 37 in Nassau
195 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nassau
0.0 km away
Courtyard Nassau Downtown/Junkanoo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Towne Hotel
Towne Hotel
#20 of 37 in Nassau
244 reviews
0.8 km away
Arawak Inn
Arawak Inn
#4 of 14 in Nassau
32 reviews
0.5 km away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nassau Palm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nassau Palm Hotel

Property: Nassau Palm Hotel
Address: West Bay Street, Nassau, New Providence Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nassau Palm Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy a relaxing stay at our newly renovated Sunset Resort Bahamas hotel,situated on one of the most desired locations in Nassau Bahamas with excellent views of the turquoise waters of the famous Junkanoo Beach. Our brand new 201 rooms hotel features 3 separate guest elevators, a fitness center,restaurant, bar, lounge,concierge desk and ample secure parking. Stay connected with complimentary wifi; while luxuriating at one of our two outdoor swimming pools. Located just moments away from Down Town Nassau, with it's world famous Straw Market and historic forts; Sunset Resort Bahamas is at the heart of it all!! Surrounded by beaches, restaurants and Shopping, there is never a shortage of fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Nassau Palm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nassau Palm Resort
Nassau Palm Hotel Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing