We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Staff at Sandals Royal Bahamian”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Landing NJ
2 reviews
“Amazing Staff at Sandals Royal Bahamian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

The Staff was fanatastic and thanks to Vincent, Gemalayal and Meleka our stay at this Sandals was fabulous. These three individuals could not do enough for us. We have already booked out next Sandals vacation. Thanks for the great send off Rick, your team did a great job. Great food, great service and wonderful attitudes of the staff makes for a vacation. Thanks again. Pam and Bob 1605.

Room Tip: The Butler service rooms are elegant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobPamRicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,619
    2,005
    890
    493
    393
See reviews for
206
6,655
23
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,974)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Kentucky
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

So much for a grand time. This was the first time I had any experience using a travel agent, to be honest I didn't realize they still existed. My new husband always uses one, so we did. She had booked us in a "honeymoon suite" garden view. When we arrived it was late, very late. The room we were in was top notch! Looked as though it had just been updated. Awesome, but not a suite. I was ok with it, but my husband was not. The room was not stocked with alcohol which was an important element for us; especially would have appreciated wine or champagne for our honeymoon. We asked for dinner to be brought to our room since we were so late getting in and after a little hassle they delivered food and alcohol. The next day our travel agent had talked with the Resort folks and had us moved to another room (the one we had booked, I assume), not bad, but definitely not as nice as the previous room. Fully stocked and next to the party pool! Not exactly what I had envisioned. Then we attempted to make reservations to ANY restaurant on the property we were told there were NO reservations for the week. Really???? After my husband discussed the dissatisfaction we had experienced thus far, two reservations mysteriously appeared! It just seems you have to get angry to get what you paid for. That is unfortuante. However, with all that said, the weather was beautiful, the food was amazing, and the staff (for the most part) was nice. We might return, but it won't be any time soon.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the Windsor, choose the other tower (Balmoral Tower, maybe?)....can't remember...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhonda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed at the resort in january of this year. once you arrive you are warmly greeted by the staff ..The food was great, it was fine dining ,And the staff was very attentive to us always asking what they could to make our trip even better. the private island was nice not much there to do but food was good.We went snorkeling, but the water was a bit rough. we enjoyed the evening entertaiment. it's nice that they stock your fridge with all types off drinks. free of charge which they refill daily. also the turn down service was unbeilveable we are looking forward to staying at sandlas again

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redbeard23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Just returned from getting married at sandals Bahamas. Great experience. Well organized. Super friendly and helpful staff. Loved the dive team and instructors. Overall great experieince. We will definitely do a sandals vacation again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

OverThe best all inclusive resort we have ever visited. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was nice, but for some reason we did not get the room we had booked. This did not make much difference to us as we did not spend much time in the room.

The food was excellent and there was someting for every taste - from fine dining, evening meal on the beach, to handmade pizzas. Two of our best meals were at Kimonos (thanks to Chef "Tiny") and at Baccarats (thanks to Rachad). The free beer, wine, and liquor was good, but some people may wish to pay extra for the more expensive brands.

The watersports were excellent: sailing, paddle boarding, snorkling, and scuba diving (with sharks!). If you do not know how to scuba dive, you can take a course at the resort for an additional charge. Wentzell and the rest of the guys and gals at the dive shop and dive boat were fantasitic.

Sandals has an island that is just a short boat ride from the resort. The island has beautiful sand beaches, a restaurant, and spa. It is quieter and more relaxing on the island.

We would recommend anyone planning to go to the resort should read the info (FAQ) on the Sandals web site. It will help avoid unpleasant surprises such as: some resaurants require a reservation, some have a dress code, you may need paperwork completed by a physician to scuba dive.

You should plan for a trip to Nassau, the fish fry for conche (fantasic), and Paradise Island for a day at the waterpark. We decided to stay at the Comfort Hotel the second day we were there as it is $150 per person to get a day pass to the park. It cost about $350 to stay at the Comfort inn - after an exhaustive day in the park its nice not to have to drive back to our other accomodations and just relax. We also got to walk around the marina, casino, hotels of Paradise Island and took an informative ferry ride the next day to Nassau.

we had a great time

Room Tip: When you go - bring a copy of your reservation that indicates what room catagory you booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Just got back from Sandals Royal Bahamian.

If you go to the Bahamas this is by far the best resort to go to. The property is amazing. They will almost certainly upgrade you to a nicer suite than what you booked. The Balmoral tower is beatiful and modern. The staff is what sets this resort apart. I have stayed at so many resorts in the carribean so didn't realize that this kind of experience was possible. On the first morning I walked out of my room to find some juice and tea for my fiance. As I approached the elevator one of the staff asked me how my morning was going and mentioned in the convesation that I was off to get some juice and tea for my fiance. He said, "oh sir, let me take care of that" and he took off like a bolt of lightning. He returned with organge juice, tea, fresh fruit and a few pasteries. They took the liberty of sending the same stuff on the next 6 mornings. Every bar staff took the time to learn your name. If you offer them a tip they will say "oh that's ok sir, not necessar...". I don't like going to the same resort twice but I will definitely be going back to this one.

The food is just fine for an all inclusive resort. Just make sure you make dinner reservations for the entire week as soon as you get there. The Barakat is 10 out of 10 and the other restaurants are 8 out of 10 and that is just fine if you are in paradise.

I feel bad for people who write negative reviews about this property. I would never ever want to be on a vacation with those types of people. You are on a private island and you are overlooking the most beatiful view imaginable. Everything doesn't always go perfectly. It's impossible. My key didn't work when I first went to check into my room. Big deal. We got a new one and they were nice about it. If you let that ruin your vacation I feel bad for you.

This place is amazing. Everyone at the resort will agree but there will always be one or two people who complain.

Room Tip: Put in a request for an ocean view in the Balmoral Tower. It is the newest tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Brinn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

My wife and I returned recently from our first vacation at a Sandals resort. From the minute we arrived at the Royal Bahamian, we were treated like royalty. Sipping champagne as they transported our luggage to our room was our first taste of what was to come. When we were shown to our room, it was beautiful but we were expecting a room with a balcony. We spoke with Sandra at reception and explained to her that we had told our travel agent to make sure the room had an ocean view and a balcony. Sandra looked up the booking information and discovered that the travel agent had made a mistake with the room selection. I asked if it was possible to upgrade to a room with a balcony, and I was prepared to pay the difference as the issue was not with Sandals. Not fifteen minutes later, Sandra had a new room for us that was classified as ocean front with a balcony. When I asked her what the additional charge would be, she told us there wasn't any, she just wanted our stay to be perfect!

The rest of our stay was more of the same. The food and drink were excellent, the facilities were incredible, particularly the private island. We highly recommend the couples massage at the Red Lane Spa on the island. And no matter where we were, the staff were friendly and attentive. Thanks to Sandra and the rest of the staff, our vacation was perfect.

We can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
8.9 km away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
8.4 km away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
9.3 km away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
1.1 km away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
6.5 km away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island

Property: Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
Address: West Bay Street, Cable Beach, Nassau 13005, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nassau
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#1 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
#2 Family Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island 5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•New, extra comfortable, ultra luxurious Day Beds added poolside on Sandals Cay •Sandals Cay now has Zen Spa and Fire Pits.-----•Butler Service, 24-Hour Room Service, and Rolls Royce or Mercedes Transfers for select suite categories. •Over 10,000 sq. ft. of the Island’s most impressive Freshwater Pools•Sandals Cay – Nassau’s only resort with Private Offshore Island & Restaurant.•Ten Dining Options featuring an array of cuisine from French to Bahamian. •Minutes away from excellent duty free shopping in Downtown Nassau on Bay Street and world class gambling on Paradise Island.•Weekly Late night decadent Chocolate Buffet offering specialty coffee •Voted Sandals Resorts “World’s Leading All-Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row. •Voted Sandals Resorts “Caribbean’s Leading Hotel Brand” 18 years in a row. •Voted Sandals Royal Bahamian “Bahamas’ Leading Spa Resort”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island Hotel Nassau
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort And Offshore Island
Sandals Bahamas
Sandals Royal Bahamian Cable Beach
Sandals Bahamian
Sandal Resort Bahamas
Sandal Royal Bahamian
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island Bahamas/Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing