We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic beach - perfect for swimming and excellent for beach fishing”
Review of Cable Beach

Cable Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
US$85.00*
and up
Nassau Scooter Rental
Ranked #4 of 123 things to do in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Douglas IOM
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Fantastic beach - perfect for swimming and excellent for beach fishing”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We have stayed on Cable beach on and off for 4 times.Stayed at Breezes resort which is towards the end of the beach if you are coming from downtown Nassau.Early in the morning is great at about 6.30 you can have a jog along the beach with your ipod and have the beach to yourself.No hassle from anyone.Found the locals nice when I sunbathed who all gave me a wave as they jogged or walked the beach.It was good for fishing early morning from the shore towards the right hand side of breezes - a couple of Americans and Canadians caught various fish including bone fish which was suprising as we have in the past gone to the outer islands to catch them.There aren't loads of vendors only a few and you don't get any hassle.The sea is very calm usually in May and great for swimming and the hobbie cats.We can't wait to go back this May.No sea urchins so no need to worry about your feet.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank monketteDouglasIOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,700 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    990
    479
    176
    30
    25
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Morgan Hill, California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Not that exciting, not too much to do.. was quite dirty and crowded.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank caroline p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Canton
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The most beautiful (but busy) beach.”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Great sand, wonderful water, and a perfect location.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank norcantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mankato, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cable Beach”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

This is a great beach to go. The sand and water is beautiful. There are jet skis available to rent. Recommend a visit!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Beautiful turquoise water!”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I have been to many islands but the color of the water stands out on Cable Beach. The sunsets are amazing as well. I was a bit disappointed with the snorkeling but for a very relaxing day at the beach it is perfect. We were also pleasantly surprised to find that the Cable Beach area is relatively safe. We felt perfectly at ease walking around outside our resort (not something we would do on some other islands) and even catching the local bus into town for $1.50 each way! I highly recommend a visit to Cable Beach if you are in Nassau. Many of the resorts offer day passes for a reasonable fee and most include food.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank Shotlady27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cable Beach also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Cable Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing