We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
118
54
17
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
54
17
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport diamond room quiet relaxation great boutique gorgeous pool beautiful hotel la caverna offer breakfast breakfast is served small refrigerator marble floors self catering shuttle service outer islands private villa stayed one night airport pickup
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 198 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

We had to stay in Nassau overnight, heading to the out islands. We booked this hotel based on the reviews and ratings. Overall, we were very pleased with the hotel. The quality and size room were great. The bed, pillows and linens were extremely comfortable!! The view from the pool is very nice.

However, We found the service staff to be, just OK. They were polite and friendly. The issues we experienced were we waited 15 - 20 second at front desk until they stopped texting. It took 20 minutes to place our breakfast order and I had to asked for a coffee 3 times before I got it. On the other hand, we were in the Bahamas!! It could be worse!!

For a couple nights stay in Nassau we would highly recommend this hotel. Great value for your dollar.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shreder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2017

This is a lovely hotel for an overnight stop in Nassau.
It is a quick and easy taxi ride from the airport, no need to deal with
The traffic jams in town. This is a former mansion, elegantly converted
Into a lovely inn. The location is on a hill, directly overlooking the ocean
Below. Very nice.

Room tip: Get a room facing the sea!
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkriehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Wonderful place to stay if you desire quiet relaxation. This is operated more like an Inn or high end BnB The Diamond suite is quite nice and has the coldest air conditioning I have ever experienced LOL

Balcony overlooking the pool and sea, you can't beat that.

Staff is friendly and willing to drive you anywhere, anytime.

If you desire beach, have them drive you to the Blue Sail beach bar and restaurant, good food, great prices and great beach with chairs and umbrellas

Would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 80cubed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

We have had a wonderful time at the hotel.
Great service, topp location, you feel being in a Castel and you are queen and king. Will come back again. Great pool, super hotel rooms, and a very kind staff. I like your hotel very much. Thx for sharing your property to guests.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank 24friedrichb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2017

The location is very near the airport which is convenient for an overnight stay. The swimming pool and sitting out area is delightful and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Only downside is that is not near any restaurants, beaches, bars etc. You have to take a driver of taxi to go anywhere but the driver at the hotel is very reasonable.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank judy26217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews