We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$97
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-03-04
Reserve now, pay at stay
HIExpress.com
US$108
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-03-04
Reserve now, pay at stay
getaroom.com
US$136
US$95
View Deal
SAVE US$41
Expedia.comUS$108
eDreamsUS$97
StayForLongUS$136
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
36
37
32
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
37
32
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junkanoo beach walking distance fish fry yogurt sofa bed hotel is located directly across the street would stay again continental breakfast clean rooms per day location is great water pressure every morning air conditioning the hotel staff ihg
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 119 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2020 via mobile

I know that whenever you check into a "new" hotel you never know what to expect. Having no hot water was not what I was expecting at all and getting too many excuses and a holiday weekend coming up that probably ment more of the same. Had to make a difficult and easy decision to check out early and find another accommodation to save my trip. Other than that experience the room and hotel was ok.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank travels242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nassau, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2020

Hi travels242,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us.We aim to provide efficient and frictionless experiences for guests on the move. I am sorry for the issue with no hot water and for any discomfort this caused you. I have shared your comments with our management for the impact this had on your stay. I trust that they will ensure a better visit upon your return.

Again, thanks for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2020

My stay wasn't so bad. The room and floor was cleaned and the customer service was superb. I would definitely return just because of the friendly service displayed. I wish I had asked the name of the lady who checked me in

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mama K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nassau, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2020

Hello Mama K,

A flawless journey is what we're aiming to give our guests. It's great to receive feedback from our visitors. We appreciate your stay in our hotel when you were in Nassau.

I'm pleased that you found our hotel's cleanliness and staff service to your liking. I'm very sorry in case we didn't meet all of your expectations. The review of our visitors helps us in creating action plans for improvement, which is why I'll be conveying yours to our upper management.

It's great to know that you're still considering our property. We're excited to have you back so that we can give you the brilliant basics and a little more where it matters most.

Many thanks,

Leni C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2020

I give it that because it had some awesome breakfast and breakfast staff.

Loud location to stay (not hotel's problem but you need to know). Outside is dark so you are slightly concerned at night for safety. When we went to check in and go to room, room door was not locked or door completely closed.

Our room has NO darkening shades and a light right outside window so room was well lit all night. Toilet seat was bolted onto bowl but too far back and seat did not come to edge of toilet.

Safe is so far down you have to get on your hands and knees to use it.

Rooms are clean but the list the price in the $160 range but after VAT taxes, Resort fee, and Energy Levy you pay $265 a night. Why not just advertise what you are planning on charging us????????

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nassau, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2020

Hello STEVE H,

Thank you for reaching out to us, we value your feedback.

Your stay at our property could have definitely been better. As you had mentioned, the room either lacked amenities or amenities in the room were not situated more conveniently. We want our guests to have an engaging place to rest, provide you with efficient and seamless experiences and fresh, practical, and efficient accommodations. In this case, we were not able to deliver the entire package. In spite of this, we thank you for commending the staff at the breakfast bar and the food that was served.

Our Hotel Management, particularly our maintenance team, has taken a closer look into these concerns and are finding ways to ensure that these instances do not recur. We hope that you can find time to visit us in the future and give us another chance to host your stay.

Safe travels.


Hector P
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2020

We stayed for one night while transitting through Nassau. This place looks very worn down as you enter, even the hallways are downtrodden. Our expectations were low. However, our room was perfectly clean and spacious with a view of the harbour. Service was good, the food was fine. We were pleasantly surprised as our expectations were much lower. It's not luxury but it's perfectly fine.

Date of stay: April 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank suehops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2020

The major problem with this property is its location. The residences behind the property all have bars on the windows. There is a sticker inside your room advising you to take security precautions. There is a security guard in the lobby. There is a police station a couple of doors down from the property. The beach across the street is tiny. Do yourself a favor and find somewhere to stay on Paradise Island rather than in this area.

Date of stay: December 2019
1  Thank Stephanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nassau, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020


Hello Stephanie O,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience.

I would like to start by apologizing to you for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We appreciate that you brought your observations to our attention and we take feedback seriously and will directly speak to the ownership and management of the property regarding the concerns you raised. It is our commitment to provide transparent, efficient and friction less experiences for guests and making the necessary changes would help us provide a better experience in the future.

This will go a long way in helping us keep up with our guests, like you, who look for brilliant basics and seamless experiences who need a simple, engaging place to rest, recharge and get a little work done. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Again, thank you for sharing your comments.


Hector P
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews