We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never forget Carmine's!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Carmine's

Carmine's
Ranked #12 of 276 Restaurants in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
138 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Never forget Carmine's!”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

The portions were HUGE! Their Tiramisu came as an entire pie! We ordered the "mini" Titanic and the 4 of us didn't even eat half of it! Amazing meal (very expensive, but totally worth it!!!).

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Off2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    488
    394
    186
    60
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Berlin, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Horrible dinner experience”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

How can you go wrong with eating at Carmines? Well we found out. First our mussels for $29.95 came out with all shells empty. The waitress looked at them and could not believe it. Then we were given the incorrect entree. After another half hour wait our shrimp and pasta dish finally came out with half a pound of garlic in it. My husband and I had to push the pile of garlic to the side of the plate to eat our meal. Never again.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant with huge portions”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Cute family restaurant with traditional Italian dishes. Each portion could easily satisfy two adults!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank abilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Plenty of good food”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

As everyone says, the portions are enormous. Luckily, we'd been here before, so knew that, and planned accordingly. The four of us shared a couple of dishes, and still had enough left to feed us the next day. Bearing that in mind, the cost was reasonable, certainly so by Atlantis standards. It's by no means a top end Italian restaurant, but the food is certainly tasty, and the service was good. We'll certainly go back on our next trip to the Bahamas.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank DX2GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
89 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“"Better in the Bahamas"”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Very nice resturant. Food was excellent. Portions were very big. Since it was only the two of us we split Chicken parm. I would like to have been able to order my own meal but at $44 for just the chicken we split. I think the large portions are better for large parties. There tomatoe bread was excellent. Had great service. We were off season so no need for a reservation. Just walked in.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobsgirlka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carmine's also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Carmine's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing