We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$1,800
Agoda.comUS$1,800
eDreamsUS$1,800
CheapTicketsUS$1,800
Trip.comUS$1,940
TripadvisorUS$1,800
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,170)
Filter reviews
1,170 results
Traveller rating
694
195
122
83
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
694
195
122
83
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hartford wing dune restaurant champagne and strawberries butler service family pool versailles gardens infinity pool casino royale ocean front beach staff oceanfront room tennis courts the general manager each evening grouper beautiful property fitness center
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,170 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2020

I will preface by saying this was my first time traveling with my 3 month old infant. I was very picky on my choice of destination and hotel and ultimately the Ocean Club was the winner. We were happy we chose to stay here.

Being a close flight from Toronto, we had a 5 night getaway as our first trip with the baby. We are so glad we chose the Four Seasons for our accommodations because as always, their service level is always above & beyond our expectations.

The property is fairly large with a quaint plantation-style feel. They have 3 large pools and the most pristine beach with white sand and turquoise waters. The food is excellent, especially the seafood options at Dune. And I found the atmosphere to be quite lively for a Four Seasons.

The rooms are really large but some need a bit of an update. That being said, we still had a very comfortable stay and of course, the most restful sleeps in their amazing bed.

Having traveled with my infant, I felt welcomed everywhere and my needs were always accommodated to. I appreciated that this resort was family friendly but not too crazy with kids everywhere.

Overall we had a lovely time and hope to return one day when our daughter is older.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
73  Thank LuxeTourista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanClubFourSeasons, General Manager at The Ocean Club, A Four Seasons Resort, Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2020

Good Day LuxeTourista,

We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time with us in paradise. Even more elated that you chose The Ocean Club, A Four Seasons Resort to be the very first trip for your precious little angel!

Thank you for such a sincere and positive review. We are truly looking forward to you and your lovely family’s next visit.


Warmest regards,
John Conway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2020

First, I should begin by saying that the staff is trying hard. It seems they've been undertrained and put in an unfair situation. Secondly, I should say that everything below should be taken in the context of this resort's incredible price tag. Were it a $6 or -$700 a night hotel, some of this wouldn't apply. But at nearly $3K per night it's a very different story.

While planning our trip we read the other recent reviews and concluded there was no way the situation could really be that bad. Readers, I'm sorry to say: IT IS. Service is undertrained (random housekeeping visits, flaky attendants), the facilities are crowded (pools, beach, the lone open-nightly restaurant Dune), and there's nothing exceptional about the resort itself given the price point. We've been fortunate to travel quite a bit and have stayed at the below places for less:

- FS Bora Bora (overwater bungalow, private plunge pool, on-site snorkeling lagoon)
- FS Maui (incredible amenities throughout)
- Ritz Reserve Dorado Beach (amazing outdoor shower, private pool steps from the back door)
- FS Maldives (overwater room, plunge pool)

The Ocean Club offers none of these amenities at a higher cost. I simply don't understand it. Ultimately, the cost here promises a level of luxury the facilities, service, and amenities simply cannot match. Listen, I know it's a privilege to stay ANYWHERE that costs this much, but those who can afford it would be wise to spend their money--and considerably less of it--elsewhere.

Date of stay: February 2020
5  Thank tomll182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanClubFourSeasons, General Manager at The Ocean Club, A Four Seasons Resort, Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2020


Good Day Mr. tomll182

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive and negative feedback on your experience with us at The Ocean Club, A Four Seasons Resort.

I want to extend my sincerest apologies and thank you for bringing your issues to our attention. We are always looking for ways to better our service and ensure every guest has wonderful and memorable experiences.


Should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.


Sincerely,
John Conway
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2020 via mobile

We have stayed at many Four Seasons and this is the only time we have been utterly disappointed in our stay at a Four Seasons property. The hotel was full due to a celebrity wedding (JJ Watt and Kealia Oahi), but I believe our experience would have been just as bad if the hotel was not full.

We stayed in a renovated room in the Hartford Wing that was beautiful with stunning ocean views and just a few steps to the pool and beach. The Four Seasons has complimentary day passes and a shuttle for Atlantis water park which was a blast for our boys. It was all downhill from there.

Housekeeping would either not show up at all or randomly knock on your door and act annoyed if you asked them to come back in 30 minutes. The first night we sat awkwardly in our room while someone spent 20 minutes making a bed for our boys while we waited in our pajamas (we had to call and ask for sheets and towels since there were none). This is unacceptable when you are paying $2,000/night for a room.

The food was outrageously expensive which is expected on an island, but it was terrible. $67 for one lobster tail served 45 minutes after ordered and lukewarm with 4 Brussels sprouts. Never water or silverware or placemats—every meal we had to ask for these things. We never once got the correct food and drinks. At dinner, the only restaurant open is Dune so the entire hotel (families and couples) arrive at the same time and the restaurant staff is overwhelmed and again makes you feel like you are burdening them as a guest. I have never experienced anything like this at a Four Seasons. No children’s menus? Forced to eat off the same menu every night at Dune since it is the only restaurant open. It does not appear that there is any management anywhere to train the staff or make things run smoothly. At other Four Seasons we love getting to know the employees who often remember us, but here the employees did not seem confident or trained to take pride in their roles with guests on the property.

The pools are beautiful, but again, disappointing as there are not enough seats. Guests were grabbing seats at 6:00 am like they were on a sinking Titanic, glaring at you if you tried to find a spot by the pool. Again, this has never happened at a Four Seasons. You cannot charge $2,000/night and tell guests there is no room at any of the pools! The pool attendants were untrained and would bring a drink 30 minutes after ordered if they brought it at all. No smile, no greeting, no welcome where are you visiting from, nothing. At other Four Seasons, the pool attendants are amazing, remembering orders and making you feel pampered and relaxed (and receive generous tips for doing so).

In sum, we will never return. There are far better Four Seasons properties with lower nightly rates and better service. We understand that Four Seasons is expensive, but every other property we have stayed at, we felt it was worth the cost because the service and experience were personalized with the Four Seasons magic that makes you feel like a special guest who can’t wait to return. I understand this property was not originally a Four Seasons, but we were disappointed as loyal Four Seasons guests to pay Four Seasons rates and not have a Four Seasons level experience. You should not put your brand name on a property that is not up to your usual high standards.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank jessicadH8257IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanClubFourSeasons, General Manager at The Ocean Club, A Four Seasons Resort, Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2020

Good Day jessicadH8257IL,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive and negative feedback on your experience with us at The Ocean Club, A Four Seasons Resort.

Your experience, from the interactions with our Housekeeping team, to the experiences at the pool was less than favorable Four Seasons service. We apologize for the lack of pool chairs and slow service. With three pools and our beachfront available, there should be plenty of space. We will look into why this is not the case. I am happy that you were able to discuss these matters with the department head during your however, I am disappointed that we did not make your visit positive for you and your family.
I hope that this does not negatively impact your perception of future stays with Four Seasons. We are a brand that takes your feedback to heart and will ensure that we enact change.

Should you wish do discuss further, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

John Conway
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2020

The Four Seasons hotel chain is a success, all over the world, when tested with the cost benefit analysis. Always very high costs, but also good benefits. Forget this ratio if you decide to stay at The Ocean Club, in Nassau, specially when the hotel is booked. If you arrive at the beach or at the pool later than 06h30 am, no chance to have a chair or a towel, unless you are a good friend of the beach team. For dinner, the guest has only one restaurant to go - The Dune. Even as a hotel guest, you have to make a reservation with 48 hours in advance to get a decent table at a decent time. By the way, there is no alternative to dine nearby the hotel. When you are lucky and get a table, the service is attentive, but very very slow. The food is expensive and boring. Definitely, much more cost to very poor benefit.

Room tip: Ocean view is always a privilege.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MHuck76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-John-Conway, General Manager at The Ocean Club, A Four Seasons Resort, Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2020

Dear MHuck76,
We apologize that your experience fell short of expectations. We endeavour to ensure that our guests are truly delighted, and it is clear from your review that we missed this opportunity while you were with us.
We offer three pools, two of which are family friendly; the third is adults-only. Additionally, our infinity pool is steps from our beach; attentive service is offered at each location. We are not in the habit of treating certain guests to privilege, and at such early time in the day, our lifeguards and service team are not yet on duty. We will look into how best to ensure that all guests have access.

We appreciate your comments on DUNE and apologize for the speed of service and that you found the food disappointing. In-room dining is also available, and you can order from this menu throughout our Resort, including at Martini Bar & Lounge. For those looking to dine outside the hotel, Atlantis is only five-minutes away, and guests of The Ocean Club enjoy charge back capabilities to post your bill directly to your room. There are also a few restaurants such as Latitudes and The Poop Deck just over the bridge (within 10 minutes).

We do appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your feedback. We will ensure other guests are not left with such disappointment.

Sincerely,
John Conway
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2020 via mobile

The Ocean Club is the worst experience we’ve ever had at a Four Seasons. The service was horrible the entire time. This ranged from consistently poor service at the restaurant to poor service in the rooms. If you don’t value your time and like waiting over 20 minutes for a coffee every morning, this could be the right hotel for you. If not, I would recommend another hotel.

The hotel is in need of a significant renovation. The kid’s pool was truly a depressing place. You would think you were at a 2 star hotel. I don’t think they’ve spent any money on the kids pool in over 20 years. They had an old boom box for music!

The kid’s club was also depressing. Again, they haven’t put much thought or money into making it special for the children. The gym wasn’t much better. Equipment was old and the staff was not knowledgeable.

Every where you turn you could see a lack of upkeep. The hotel could simply benefit from a paint job throughout, although it needs much, much more!

It was clear throughout the week that most of the employees, including the general manager, at this hotel are just going through the motions and service levels were consistently horrible. I would recommend trying another hotel!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank dogluver1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-John-Conway, General Manager at The Ocean Club, A Four Seasons Resort, Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2020

Dear dogluver1234,
We appreciate you have taken the time to leave your review. Your feedback is of concern to us; much of this we have not heard before. We will look into all of this further.

In addition to breakfast being offered at DUNE and in-room, we have complimentary tea and coffee service in our lobby each morning until 11:00 am. This is self-service with assistance from our team. You'll find Mark, Kieran or Philipa there to brew and replenish as necessary.

We have renovated half of our rooms just a few years ago - in the Hartford wing. Our villa residences and plunge pool villas are also only just renovated this year. Our grotto (family) pool is often photographed and was recently featured on the cover of Telegraph Travel weekend supplement. We're sorry to read that you found it depressing. Additionally, we have new gaming equipment in our Kids For All Seasons (kids club), and offer dynamic programming that takes the children out into nature and create communal and connective experiences.

Our team is committed to delivering exceptional service, and we work diligently to do so. More than as a resort, as a nation we depend heavily on the travel industry. We apologize that our dedication was not apparent and that your stay suffered as a result.

Sincerely,
John Conway
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews