We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed at the CS for 5 days, 3 adults, 2 teenagers and a 6 yr old! Had a great time, nice breakfast, the staff was soo friendly, I loved the fact that the pool was private and quiet as my neice was in the water every possible second, the rooms were bigger than I thought, very clean, housekeeping only came once during the 5 days I was there, so not sure why I had to pay the housekeeping fee daily, we spent a lot of time at the CS, as Atlantis was way too busy, met a lot of people in our "smoking gazebo" the service was good, on our last day my neice stepped on a bee and the stinger was stuck in between her toes, the lifeguard jumped up and helped her get it out, he pretended he was the doctor and she just loved that! Thanks again for a great time! Will stay here again

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sugarbabez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    764
    1,099
    349
    118
    80
See reviews for
1,172
610
45
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (583)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
472 reviews
244 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We were there with 2 teenagers and 4 kids, alltogether 8 persons. I looked also at the Atlantis, but we would have had paid much more. You have free access to the Atlantis Waterpark. The rooms are American Motel Style, a little bit dark, but quite ok. Breakfast is complymentary. There are a lot of families staying there. We landed at 8.00 from Grand Bahamas, drove there and of course the room wasn't ready yet. But we already got the passes to Atlantis Water Park. Very friendly and helpfull staff at check in.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gambrills, MD
Level Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We took a cruise to the Bahamas and rented a room at the Comfort Suites for one night, specifically so we could visit Atlantis. It was a great choice. We took a van from the ship to CS, arriving around 9 a.m., and paid for our room (government employee rate was $240/night including taxes). At check-in you must show your credit card and photo id. The friendly employees at the desk gave us little cards, which we took over to Atlantis for bracelets to access the resort. It's less than a ten-minute walk from CS to the entrance of Atlantis. Atlantis supplies the towels, and you can charge drinks and lunch to your hotel room.

After a day of enjoying the slides, lazy river, beach and aquarium, we returned to CS to change out of bathing suits into dry clothes. The room turned out to be surprisingly big, with a queen-sized bed and pull-out sofa. There was a small fridge and coffee maker (no microwave) plus hair dryer. The CS pool has a swim-up bar and was much quieter than the Atlantis pools. Then we settled the bill and took a cab back to the ship.

This was a hassle-free way to visit Atlantis, and to have somewhere to change afterwards. Cost per person for access to Atlantis was much less this way than it would have been to buy a day ticket.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank emilysmom2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

The Comfort Suites offered a great alternative to staying inside Atlantis. We booked two rooms for 4 nights. The rooms are adequate size and clean. The beds were very comfortable. My understanding is that it has been recently remodeled, we could not tell if ours had been, the bathrooms did look like they needed updating but everything worked. They do provide shampoo and conditioner, soap and a haridryer.
The free WiFi was a very nice bonus (our friends staying inside Atlantis had to pay for theirs).
The included breakfast buffet was good, with doughnuts, waffles, toast, eggs, sausage, yoghurt, juice, cereals and fresh fruit. A great way to the kids to fuel up before hitting the resort.
We did not think the walk to the restart was bad, the hotel is about 2 minute walk from the marina and casino. This is a big resort so you will be doing a lot of walking anyway if you want to take advantage of everything.
One minor inconvenience was that every morning we had to get our bracelets to be able to take advantage of the resort amenities. You do this by going to the lower lobby of the Royal towers, the longest we had to wait in line to get them was about 10 mins. Keep in mind you are only allowed bracelets for the exact amount of folks staying in the rooms. These will give you access to all the same amenities as the Atlantis guests- to include the fitness room which my husband said was great.
Across form the hotel there is a little shopping area. We had dinner at Anthony's one night, and it was OK but slow. There is also a small convenience store, take advantage and buy your bottled water here.
Taxis are usually outside- a great option if you want to explore Nassau or go to eat at the Fish Fry (highly recommend)
The staff at the hotel was very pleasant and polite. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to go to Atlantis on a smaller budget- the price of the rooms, free wifi and the included breakfast make a huge difference.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the wing closer to the door leading to Atlantis, their hallways are very long and thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank acarvajal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cincinnati
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed here April 1 - April 4, 2012. Our experience with the hotel staff was fantastic - Italia checked us in (early) to our room and laminated our pink cards for use at Atlantis. She was very friendly and helpful - couldn't have asked for a better check -in experience.
The room was just okay. It was clean, but for the entire stay it felt damp...even with the A/C set at 67 degrees. The breakfast selection was good every day, but it was a cattle call experience. I say that more for the poor manners of the other guests at the hotel, not the hotel's fault.
Overall, we had a fabulous time at Atlantis and would go back. Not sure I would stay at this hotel again, but it was generally as advertised.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingmom360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

StayIng at the comfort suites was a great choice. The rooms were good and clean. The breakfast was a good variety. It is located very close to the Atlantis, like a 5min walk. Staying here is great! The hotel has a nice pool and provides free entrance to the Atlantis water park so that made it worth while. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mish202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

A large group of us were at CS last week and we thought it was a great value for the money. Since I've never been there before the renovations, I can't say how much it has changed, but from what it seemed, most things were renovated- not renovated so that it's more glamorous, but renvovated that things seemed new.

Pros: Staff was extremely helpful; breakfast was good (just eat something different each day, don't feel like there's a need to eat everything everyday and it will be fine), total access to Atlantis (were not treated any differently), rooms were a decent size with a seating area, small fridge (freezer area not strong enough to freeze ice), they did laminate our pink cards (just ask),

Cons: Water went from hot/warm/cold cycles frequently (made it difficult to give a shower to the kids- at times it was almost scalding hot) - to remedy this, I started the shower on cool, so if it got hotter it went to really warm;

Tips for hotel and Atlantis: Breakfast seems to get crowded around 9'ish...if you go earlier you won't have lines to deal with (the longest was to toast); if you want to stay near the Atlantis walkway, stay in the lower number rooms for each floor; laundry and dryer were $1.25 each and closed at midnight; pick up the Atlantis schedule at the front desk each morning before heading over (but they get them at random times in the morning it seems)- if not, you can pick one up right where you get your wrist bands)- lines seemed longest around 10'ish for the bands; ask the attendants at the pool and beach to help you set up, they're more then willing to- even helped us get umbrellas- though it DOES get crowded after 10!- especially right by the pools; Dig closes late so do the pools first since they close early (5'ish);

Hope this helps since I also use TA to plan a lot of my trips!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank skimomNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.6 km away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.3 km away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.5 km away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,558 reviews
1.0 km away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
8.4 km away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Paradise Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Property: Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Address: Paradise Island Dr, SS 6202, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Suites Paradise Island 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Comfort Suites Paradise Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Hotel Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Bahamas
Paradise Island Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Atlantis
Comfort Suites Nassau
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing