We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CSPI - Recent Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“CSPI - Recent Visit”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We chose this hotel for a recent PI vacation for the two main reasons that are typically noted - location and price - both have merit. Located a short walk from Atlantis, it really is convienent to that destination. The only down side to the relationship is that you pretty much have to come and go through the casino each time you visit, the smoke and goings-on not my idea of a place to have go with kids in tow. Oh well - getting the wrist bands and all no big deal once you figure out the system, and the aquariums, pools and slides are great.
As to value, when compared to Atlantis, it is a deal! Of course, almost anywhere would be given what they charge (both upfront and during your stay - truly predatory pricing).
The CS good points - location and price per above, the buffet breakfast, the pool is OK, the staff we found to be friendly and helpful. The not so good - funky room and corridor smell, somewhat cramped feeling corridors and public spaces, add on costs (cleaning, energy, etc).
Would we book again, not sure.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank PrestonR05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    837
    1,171
    371
    124
    84
See reviews for
1,268
656
52
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (617)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cancun
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I agree with the two reviews I read before. We stayed with two adults and two teens (13 and15), in two adjoining rooms which worked out well.
Pros:
- Free breakfast but get there early to beat crowds. We would refill our water bottles from dispenser here, and carry take away coffees to bring to Atlantis.
- Atlantis right across street which is good since you need to walk over every morning (with everyone present) to get your wrist bands for entry into water parks.
- Rooms are clean and with nice hot showers. We had to have housekeeping come fix our tv reception, replace a bunch of lightbulbs (rooms are very dark) and bring more bathroom supplies but they responded right away.
- Hotel pool is nice and quiet and a relief from the maddening crowds at Atlantis. It has it's own poolside bar and drinks are MUCH cheaper than anywhere else we went.
Cons:
- Could not make outside calls from Comfort Suites the entire time we were there. We tried to make dinner or day tour reservations a few times. I could not get an outside line and every time I asked the front desk to connect me to the number I would get disconnected. One night I was asking them to connect me to a restaurant numerous times which was over the bridge in downtown Nassau. Finally we just went down and hailed a cab which cost $20. We were dumped into Nassau only to find that Nothing is open Sunday night. Neither the hotel staff or cab driver mentioned this to us.
- As with many big resorts, you have to get chairs by the pools in Atlantis early. Go down and put out towels, books, etc. to mark your spot or you will walk around trying to find somewhere to sit.
- The bars and eating spots in Atlantis do not take cash so you have to use a room key (not sure if they accept CS cards, because we used credit cards) bUt if you are not staying in an Atlantis hotel you also need a photo I.D. Sometimes they enforce this, sometimes they don't. We learned this two days into vacation when we had to walk all the way back to the hotel just buy the kids hot dogs by the pool at Atlantis.
- CS guests have 'access' to Atlantis amenities but they are not all free like the water park is. Club Crush for teens is $25 per night per teen and the fitness facility is $15 per day per person.
Overall, the hotel is definitely a better value than staying on an Atlantis property, but Paradise Island prices are inescapable. Things weren't that much cheaper over the bridge and then you pay the cab fee. Prices at every restaurant were over-inflated and we had no really memorable meals (we tried Bimini Road, Murray's Diner, Carmine's, Cafe Martinique, Senor Frogs, etc.) It's a beautiful place, and the kids had fun, but it's hard to escape the feeling every day that you are being robbed. To end on a positive note, one day we did a segway tour which was a BLAST with the kids. Make sure you do the one that is by the water, not the one in town that goes by the fish fry and straw market. Good luck!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CTFamilyCancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We are so happy we decided to stay at Comfort Suites!! Our room was large for the 4 of us(2 adults and 2 teenagers) and clean. We really had no view but we didn't spend that much time in the room. We were in the west wing on the 5th floor. Kinda far from the Atlantis walkway but we really didn't care. It was quiet except for one morning when trucks were in the alley but again, no big deal. The employees were friendly.

We all found plenty to eat at the breakfast. At times it was really busy especially around the toaster but we were ready for that after reading previous reviews. Being able to eat for free in the morning really saves you money. We had snacks in the afternoon(except the teenage boy who needed lunch!) and then a nice dinner.

The location is great! Closer to the shopping area and Marina Village than the rooms in the Atlantis. Speaking of Atlantis.....It was great to have access to all that was offered there. We went every day and got out wristbands in the Royal Towers. We only had to wait in line once. The property was amazing!! So much to see and do that it could be a little overwhelming. And as past reviewers have said....be prepared to walk!

If we go back to the Bahamas, we would definately stay here again!! Can't understand the few bad reviews in the past. I guess some people just have to complain about everything!

Room Tip: West wing is far from Atlantis walkway but if you don't mind walking, it's a nice quiet area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sas855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockessin, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

When I read that the Comfort Suites was right across the street from the Atlantis and provided access to all of the Atlantis perks I was skeptical. The reviews were right!!! We recently stayed there. The room was basic but clean. We met folks who were staying at the Atlantis and the room was pretty comparable. Comfort Suites included a basic breakfast each day and free wifi- neither of which you get at the Atlantis.

Defnitely worth looking into if you are interested in the Atlantis waterpark!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hockessintraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Firstly, we had an incredible time. If you are like us and are more interested in the natural beauty of a place than the amenities, you will love it. There are a few things worth sharing for first-timers though.

DON'T DRINK THE WATER. We drank mostly alcohol during our trip (heehee) but after pounding glasses of water before bed we were both in quite a bit of stomach pain. Don't risk it, BRING YOUR OWN WATER or BUY IT THERE. We brought a suitcase of food and picked up fruit from the morning buffet (included at comfort suites) and we really didn't need to go out (we did enjoy a few dinners just for kicks.)

If you're staying at the Comfort Suites, take full advantage of the Atlantis facilities: Aquariums, water slides, lazy river, sea life sanctuaries, casino, restaurants, etc. Make sure to bring a nice outfit if you dine at Atlantis (no shorts/sneakers at many). Bring an underwater camera!!! Even if you don't go on an excursion, there are pools of the Ocean in Atlantis that have fish that will swim right up to you...very cool. Atlantis is HUGE and the beaches are all open to you if you're staying at the suites.

Be wary of the Fish Fry. We hail from NYC so we're used to poachers, but this was a bit intense. When we were here the desperation was palpable and we started to feel like serious outsiders. My advice is to look for conch fritters elsewhere...

Comfort Suites are completely worth it. LOook for deals WELL in advance and you can put together this trip for a very reasonable price.

Cheers!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saraahbii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed at the CS for 5 days, 3 adults, 2 teenagers and a 6 yr old! Had a great time, nice breakfast, the staff was soo friendly, I loved the fact that the pool was private and quiet as my neice was in the water every possible second, the rooms were bigger than I thought, very clean, housekeeping only came once during the 5 days I was there, so not sure why I had to pay the housekeeping fee daily, we spent a lot of time at the CS, as Atlantis was way too busy, met a lot of people in our "smoking gazebo" the service was good, on our last day my neice stepped on a bee and the stinger was stuck in between her toes, the lifeguard jumped up and helped her get it out, he pretended he was the doctor and she just loved that! Thanks again for a great time! Will stay here again

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugarbabez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
524 reviews
264 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We were there with 2 teenagers and 4 kids, alltogether 8 persons. I looked also at the Atlantis, but we would have had paid much more. You have free access to the Atlantis Waterpark. The rooms are American Motel Style, a little bit dark, but quite ok. Breakfast is complymentary. There are a lot of families staying there. We landed at 8.00 from Grand Bahamas, drove there and of course the room wasn't ready yet. But we already got the passes to Atlantis Water Park. Very friendly and helpfull staff at check in.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.6 km away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
1.1 km away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.3 km away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
2.8 km away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
1.0 km away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Paradise Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Property: Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Address: Paradise Island Dr, SS 6202, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Suites Paradise Island 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Suites Paradise Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Hotel Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Bahamas
Paradise Island Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Atlantis
Comfort Suites Nassau
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing