We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Nearby Hotels
Bay View Suites Paradise Island(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$499
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
US$221
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$549
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$700/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,557
US$900
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$998/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Towne Hotel(Nassau)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
British Colonial Hilton Nassau(Nassau)(Great Value!)
US$296
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,797)
Filter reviews
2,797 results
Traveller rating
925
1,246
397
133
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
925
1,246
397
133
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastfree access to atlantisthe breakfast areapink cardhard boiled eggseast wingatlantis propertymarina villagehospitality roomdonutsyogurtcorned beef hashatlantis facilitiesswim up baratlantis water parksave moneyper person
Filter
Updating list...
536 - 541 of 2,797 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Just got back form Paradise Island...My friend & I stayed at Comfort Suites as we wanted to access all of the facilities at the Atlantis Resort, but didn't have a vast amount of money to spend doing so!...I have to say this is a great option if you are in a similar position

We checked into the hotel on Friday night & paid for our room upfront...We were told that the hotel & Atlantis operated a (mostly) cashless system as this is more secure, and easier for the hotels to monitor...We didn't use a credit card to charge items during our stay & it really wasn't a problem, if you have a debit card you can use that instead!

Yes, the hotel is kinda basic & doesn't boast luxurious facilities, or rooms, but if you are just going to be using it as a place to lay your head then what more do you want?
Our room was a king suite...It had a huge bed, and a pull-out sofa-bed...I slept on the sofa-bed & it was totally comfortable, I had trouble waking my friend most days, so I'd say her bed was comfortable also!
Breakfast is included in the price, and is great...During the course of our stay I've eaten toast, bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, corned beef hash & waffles, washed down with some good coffee, so I certainly cannot complain there!
The staff were friendly, and happy to assist when my friend couldn't get her soda out of the beverage machine

We had a room safe & free wi-fi for the duration of our stay, and weren't surprised by any hidden costs when it came to check-out

All in all, I really enjoyed staying here & wouldn't hesitate to go back...Yes, it could do with a bit of a spruce up, but I get the feeling the place has suffered quite a bit from guests 'removing souvenirs' in the past, hence the in-room price lists for all of the items provided & (slightly) dated appearance!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Trix2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitespi, Asst. General Manager at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2016

Dear Trix2112,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites as your vacation destination and thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Shan Sands
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2016

This was a trade off for us, save some money but still enjoy the amenities at Atlantis. Wow was I wrong! It would have been worth a couple hundred more dollars to have a working shower! Seriously, we paid nearly 4.000 US$ for our weekly stay in an upgraded room no less and here we are on night three with barely enough water to dampen our hair! Each night a trip to the service desk, each response, engineering will have to look into it. Really? Just trust me - book at Atlantis or anywhere else!
Not to be totally negative, the housekeeping staff that has taken care of the room has been great.
Wifi service: barely, we had to utilize the hotel computer
Free breakfast: Do not let this be a determining factor. very basic

Room Tip: Do not upgrade your room. All rooms appear to be the same
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Smartin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitespi, Manager at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2016

Dear Smartin2013,

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while staying with us.

Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We will address the concerns you have noted and work to ensure they are rectified.

Once again, we do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced.

With kind regards,

Alice L. Rolle
Business Process Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

I didn't like anything about this "Suite for 5" which was a basic room with no privacy @ all.

2 Doubles 3' apart & an uncomfortable couch bed 4' away, 1Ba & 1 small closet.

So we had to operate out of suitcases setting on the floor & carefully take turns showering & dressing in the Bath, which took forever.

There was noise coming from both sides & overhead day/night, as we were on the ground floor. Hall traffic was noisy & constant, as everyone coming & going to Atlantis had to use the back door.

There was no "view" of course, so we kept the drapes closed, as the 5 guys next door partied / smoked / dried their swimsuits on the "shared" table outside.

Breakfast consisted of processed eggs / pork / waffles / + pastries / oranges / apples / juice / coffee /

Major complaint was that the "free" wifi only worked in the building. & How many hours did we spend in the building when we weren't sleeping or dressing?

Whereas @ Harborside, where we also stayed, the "Atlantis~guest" wifi $24/day for 4 devices worked flawlessly everywhere on Paradise Island, & was well worth the $.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank ChanEvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitespi, Manager at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

Dear Chan,

We apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Our maximum occupancy is four (4) guests per room. As a result of this, we do not accommodate more than four (4) guests per room.

We wish you all the best.

With kind regards,

Alice L. Rolle
Business Process Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Took a trip to Freeport, Bahamas for 7 days but when we got there we were itching to see Atlantis the most affordable way possible. This was the way to do it! We started by asking the locals a lot of questions and Bahamians are naturally helpful people. The advised of what airline to take and the best places to stay. So we booked a round trip flight by calling the local airport, there are three airlines that go to Nassau regularly. Flight was approx. $206 per person round trip. Locals said you could book a motel but The Comfort Suites was very reasonable and you get passes to Atlantis ($100 per person value). So we booked the hotel for 2 days one night, approx. $340.

The cab ride from the airport is about 35 minutes and $45USD but we split with a couple going downtown for $25. The Comfort Suites offered more than we expected and it was only a 10 mins walk from Atlantis and 10 mins walk from downtown. We were greeted by Ms. Hall at the front desk who was also very helpful, she gave us the low down on what to and see. The room was very clean and spacious. The complimentary hot breakfast helped the pockets. And the bed was more comfortable than the one I slept on at our resort in Freeport. The Wi-Fi was Free and a solid connection. Bring snacks the local restaurants close around 10-11 which is early by standards and food/alcohol is expensive in Atlantis. This place comes highly recommend especially if you are on a budget but want to be comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to Atlantis if you are going there frequently
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank droh79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitespi, Asst. General Manager at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2016

Dear DROH79,

On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you for your kind review. It’s wonderful to know that your stay was more than what you had imagined. Our associates work hard to provide a pleasant stay, so we are appreciative that you took the time to review our hotel. Your feedback allows us to monitor the guest experience. Thank you for sharing your review with other travelers and we hope to see you again soon.

Shan Sands
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2016

Comfort Suites is more like a motel than a hotel and it is time to upgrade. This is very basic and therefore over priced. The breakfast is all American in the Bahamas?? Need I say more. Processed eggs, pork and more pork, processed waffles and add continental on top of the that for all around bland breakfast. The rooms while clean are out of date and our sink smelled terribly of fish and even though we asked for some attention to be drawn to it it remained the same. The pool and bar area are satisfactory and so is the access to Atlantis but it is still over priced. The security over zealous even with hotel guest driving in a rental car with the budget stickers all over it. They were rude and presumptuous.

Room Tip: Upper level over looking the pool but not too far from the stairs. No elevators.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 10Balico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitespi, Manager at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2016

Dear 10Balico,

We apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory. We try to ensure that our guests' stay is a memorable one and we regret that we did not accomplish this for you. We hope that one day in the future we would have another opportunity to serve you.

With kind regards,

Alice L. Rolle
Business Process Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews