We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
280
118
47
22
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
118
47
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa cabbage beach short walk full kitchen three bedroom direct beach access on site restaurant karaoke night living space bar and grill daily maid service cab driver washer dryer spent nights conch fritters pull out couch marina village
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 488 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

Sunrise Beach Club and Villas is a Fabulous place to stay on Paradise Island. It is just steps from a spectacular beach, lovely pool and patio, spacious and comfortable accommodations. Viola’s Bar and Grill on the property has great food and friendly staff. Friday we had a blast at Karaoke night. We enjoyed everything. We even walked to 2 blocks to gamble at Atlantis, and bet on the Brewers to win World Series. Annabelle was helpful, Nicole great waitress, Jackson friendly and has a great smile!
We’ll be back!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank mjscontrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChantisseO, Marketing Agent at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Dear Mary Jo,

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of our location and the beautiful beach that is located in our backyard. Our maintenance & housekeeping staff work very hard to keep our property clean & well maintained. Viola's which is our on property restaurant offers a few activities to keep our guests' entertained. We are happy that you enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Once again, thank you so much for the review. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2018

I rented a two story condo that had a full kitchen and was a stones throw from the restaurant and front pool. Not much of a view from my windows but a very nice place to stay. Will definitely stay again,

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cp499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChantisseO, Marketing Agent at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our one bedroom villas are either pool view or garden view. Our staff works very hard to ensure that our guests have a wonderful stay with us. Please feel free to stay with us if you decide to visit Paradise Island again. Once again, thank you for your review. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2017

we were a family of 13 --10 yrs to 70 yrs looking for a memorial experience and good time together. sunrise beach villas was the perfect place for us .. quiet , great access to the beach , Atlantis next door , and any of the other water experiences you want to find at the Bahamas. condos were clean, well supplied with all the necessities and maintained.
Having Viola's on the grounds made dining out very convenient if you didn't want to fight the crowds after a busy day elsewhere..
only wish we could make this an annual get away destination..

Room tip: you have choices , close to pools , closer to beach, number of bedrooms , ground floor, etc
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank johnjean67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChantisseO, Marketing Agent at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The beauty of our property is the tranquility we offer here. Our housekeeping department works very hard to present our guests with clean villas. Violas is a hidden gem that offers a variety of food options. We do hope that you would decide to visit us again. Once again, thank you for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Sunrise Beach Villas in November when the nearby resort was hosting NCAAM Battle 4 Atlantis tournament. I badly wanted to come to the Bahamas to support my team, but the other hotels were way too expensive or had too many negative reviews.

That’s when I found this place! I stayed for about 6 days and had the opportunity to explore the whole island, and I can say with 100% certainty that you will not find a better value than this place!

The location: You are STEPS away from Cabbage Beach. Public beach not your style? No problem! You’re a 5 minute walk from the resort beach! Restaurants? Yup, you’re covered because there are a dozen places within walking distance. Viola’s is also on-site and serves delicious food at a modest price!

The stay: Everything about the stay was wonderful. The place was clean, well-kept, safe, and offered everything that you can expect from a hotel 3x the cost.

Highly, highly, highly recommend staying here! You will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChantisseO, Marketing Agent at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Our staff works very hard to receive excellent reviews like this one. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on the location of our property. Our housekeeping and maintenance staff work tirelessly to provide a clean environment. Violas which is our onsite restaurant and bar is a hidden gem with a pretty extensive menu at an affordable price. Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope that you would come to visit us again. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2017

Yes, we are back in villa #202 and wanted to thank the owners for listening to us in the past and for providing more baking pans and storage containers this year. This is our 4th year at #202 and seem to spend more and more time eating in so the kitchen facilities are important to us. A smaller frypan would be helpful too although we manage with the large ones.

We would also really appreicate a smaller second couch by the TV as there are 8 of us (4 bedrooms) and the one extra wicker chair is not enough.

Shout out to Claudette for her friendly attitude!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChantisseO, Marketing Agent at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Dear Cherryl,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy that you return to visit with us on a constant basis. Claudette appreciates your kind words. The beauty of our villas is that we do provide you with the option to prepare home cooked meals as opposed to eating out every day. We are glad that you are happy with the changes that have been made to the villa. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope that you would return to stay with us again! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews