We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place very very very expensive food.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Paulding, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place very very very expensive food.”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

It was a gorgeous place to visit. We stayed a week and breakfast was at least $50/day, lunch $70/day, and dinner well over $100/day for two people...we asked why food was so expensive and was told this was an island. We have been to many other islands and have not experienced the food expense near this high.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorihockenberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,255
    1,157
    590
    457
    360
See reviews for
1,494
757
47
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (702)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

February 2007:
This was the first trip that we had booked in a hotel with such a reputation. We learned quickly when you book at an expensive place everything around it is expensive as well. We went to the marina the first night for dinner and quickly learned that you can save a lot of money by leaving Atlantis and eating at some of the local places near by.

Highlights:
Ardastra Zoo with the only marching flamingos ( Best Zoo I have ever been to)
Drinks: Miami Vice, Rum Punch, Piña Coladas and Strawberry Daquiri were the best of anywhere in the Caribbean
Conch Fritters
Leap of Faith
playing in the waves at the beach

Room Tip: Don't eat at the Marina. Leave the Atlantis grounds and there are some places just a little walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubaAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The Atlantis is an outstanding resort. You can literally spend your entire vacation here and not leave! However, the beach towers are so dated. It doesn't feel like you're even staying in the resort when you are in the beach towers. Would I stay in the beach towers IF that's the only room I could afford at Atlantis? Yes. But, if you can afford the Royal towers...stay there!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 357JenniferB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We have spent with my wife and kids three unforgettable days. Staffs are very nice, helpful and smiling any time.
Installations are maintained well everything is beautiful.
For the hotel, it is true that it is a little bit old but everything is in perfect condition. Beds are good and balcony sea view for quiet moment in every room ... but you are not in Atlantis to stay in your room !!!
Day to the pools, transat, sea, attraction, drinks and music. Night movie theatre, night club casino, and many more. Whom you are of beach, coral or royal tower, you have access has all the installations.
Restaurants are very nice but expensive ... We have preferred restaurants outside Atlantis cheaper and also Nassau which is has 10min by taxi and $4/pers.

My conclusion is that ... When are we return it !!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nathanfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Ma.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I recently came back from a 4 night stay at Atlantis on Paradise Island, Bahamas. We stayed in the Banyan Villas which are located near the lazy river. Here are some of my observations:
Atlantis is very big and there are lots of people everywhere. The Villas are only two stories and offer a small amount of seclusion from the hustle and bustle. Food and beverage are very expensive. The Aqua Adventure slides and rides were very congested and it seemed that the layout of the waiting lines only added to the problem. There also were many people on the beach selling everything from drinks to hairbraiding to jewelery. It was nice to buy some local things but it is bothersome after a while. The pools were all great. They charged $15/day extra to use the fitness center. The casino was OK. I had trouble finding a seat at a blackjack table for less than $100 minimum. The is alot of marine life located in various tanks around the property, including a massive tank near the main casino. All in all, the hotel room was ok, the grounds were beautiful and the pools and the Aqua Adventure slides are sure to keep most kids busy. I would recommend bringing snacks and drinking water. also BYOB. Drinks are about $11.75 a piece for mixed drinks..

Room Tip: Staying at the villas lets you have some separation from the larger hotel style buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Waynegrow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I left on a Cruise to the Bahamas on April 5th which arrived in Nassau the next day. I wanted to enjoy the Atlantis Resort so I called a week before we left to find out the cost. I was told we had to book a room in the Beach Tower to get 4 bracelets that would allow us access. We had 4 adults with us, I explained that to the person I spoke with on the phone. The cost was $639.00 for 1 night and I payed it. When I arrived, I was so excited but when I went to check in, the front desk associate said the room was booked for 2 adults and 2 children. I explained to her that I booked it for 4 adults. She kept saying she had to charge me another $100 plus tax which was 18%. I asked to speak to the Manager who was ZERO help and a total snob. She basically said pay it or leave. I was already so upset at the $638 for the 4 wrist bands and to now think I would have to pay close to $800 for 4 wrist bands was making me sick. I asked them to pull the call when I made the reservation to listen to it to confirm I said 4 adults and of course they wouldn't. I ended up having to pay $800.00 which was such a rip off. The staff at Atlantis is rude, snobby and I will never return again. The funny thing, I was going to have my wedding there. Not now!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank SchwiebertParente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paradise Island hotels

Bristow, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We just traveled to Atlantis for Spring Break. The property is beautiful. However, we stayed at the lower end hotel Beach Tower for 5 nights, bought air fare and the meal plan and spent $6000. We couldn't get reservations anywhere when we arrived, until we tipped the concierge $20 and then miraculously had a reservation at Seafire Steakhouse and Carmines. Anyone traveling there should make reservations before traveling. The water slides were great, if you didn't have to stand in a line for an hour due to all the cruise ship tourists they allow on the property. I spoke with a person from the cruise ship while in line and she said her family was just discussing how they would be very upset as Atlantis guests to have to deal with the extra 8000-10000 people they let in from the ships. The Atlantis guests do not get any priority over them but spent 3 times the money. My son and I love slides, yet didn't get to do half of them due to wasted time in lines. It is a free for all to get a chair by the pools due to the crowds as well. Good luck getting a tube for lazy river. We bought the dolphin shallow water experience and spent over $500 more on top of our $6000 and then had to pay $150 after for the pictures! Although the dolphin experience was awesome, very over priced. Lunch is not included in the meal plans and neither is the tips for any meals.A Pina Colada or any frozen drink was $15. We ended up spending $8500 on this trip!!!! Not worth that price. The staff on the property did not care about helping you. The staff in the upper end restaurants were very good. I would strongly suggest spending your money more wisely on a trip!

Room Tip: Chose a room in the Royal Towers. Much easier to use the property from that middle point.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.7 km away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#4 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,610 reviews
1.0 km away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
8.3 km away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
0.2 km away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection

Property: Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Drive, 4777, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the beauty of the pristine white Paradise Island beach just steps away, the Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection delivers a true Caribbean feel in a laid-back environment. Guestrooms at our resort hotel in the Bahamas have one king bed or two queen beds, full balconies with water or terrace views. Beach Tower is perfect for young families and budget conscious travelers, and is closest to the beach, many marine exhibits, the Lazy River, Seagrapes Restaurant, Earth & Fire Pottery Studio, Gamer's Reef arcade, River Pool, Atlantis Theatre and the Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Resort Bahamas
Beach Hotel At Atlantis
Atlantis Paradise Island Bahamas
Beach Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Beach Tower
Atlantis Paradise Island Hotel
Atlantis Island Resort
Atlantis Royal Tower
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection Paradise Island, Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing