We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too expensive for what it is!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Reviewed 12 April 2012

we spent 3 nights at atlantis. the property is very nice and there is a lot to see! since the weather wasn't very good the pools were not too overcrowded. all good so far but i thought the place was way too expensive! you get internet for free in every small average hotel but there they charge you almost 20$ a day! also the food is expensive. a normal breakfast with some juice, croissant and a cup of fruits was 22$! some of the staff were very friendly- usually the ones who can expect tips- the ones working in the shops were not friendly at all!
the room was totally average. we bought a bit toomuch pizza and wanted to eat it the next day- but it was full of ants! worst thing were the fleas in my bed though. i had like a hundred bites the next morning! we went to the reception to let them know-she told me that i must have an allergy or something but gave us another room. didn't get any more bites in there! so beware of room 8521!
so i think it's really overpriced for what it is- i stayed at much cheaper hotels which had free wifi access, bigger rooms and for sure no fleas!
best thing to get something for free is to go to the casino- play at a 1cent machine a drink a lot of free drinks ;)

Room Tip: don't take room 8521! has fleas in it (at least when we stayed there)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alexqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,757 - 1,763 of 3,861 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

During our 4 night stay at the Royal Towers, my wife and I could not be more pleased with our stay at the Atlantis resort on paradise island (minus the plane ride going home)! We arrived at the Royal tower by bus from the airport (recommend) and were in awe of the marble entrance and tall ceilings. Our check in process was a little slow due mainly to the lack of staff checking guests in. We actually had our room upgraded to the harborside on the 5th floor which we found out was not such a great view after all due to the trees obscuring the water. Room was clean and normal like any nice hotel minus one of the mirrors on the wall seemed to vibrate at night which was a little annoying but manageable (stay out of room 5-535). We spent most of our time on the beach, by one of the many pools and floating down the 'current'...an exilirating lazy river that is fun for all ages. The beach was incredible and water as blue as crystal. You must try the real coconut drinks that are freshly made just yards away with rum and juice! Atlantis was beautiful and we kept discovering new pools, aquariums, and fish that we had never seen before! The staff was friendly minus one individual and the hotel clean and orderly. It seems like a perfect place for kids mainly because of the many activties that are listed. We also got a chance to watch a free movie at the Atlantis Theater one night. All hotels are connected together and the casino is right in the middle of things!

Below I have listed must do and must avoid recommendations for your trip that we experienced while at Atlantis:

-All restaurants that require reservation have to be done a month ahead of time. We ate at Carmines which was excellent and had reservations but SoBu would not allow us in because they were all booked up.
-The marketplace buffet requires no reservations but is expensive ($56/person at dinner) and the line stacks up quick. It is very good thought and has a lot to choose from!
-We took a $4/person one way ferry to Nassau to check out the straw market. This gets you off the island and out onto the water! Very nice scenery!
-We avoided Dolphin Cay and any outside snorkeling or party boats even though we are young. Two reaons was because my wife is newly pregnant plus we felt that the amenities the hotel offered were all that we needed and we didnt want to spend any outside cash (it may be diff if you have kiddos).
-I brought a small bottle of coconut rum with me on the plane. It saved me $3 per drink and I was able to make it how I liked. This is good for the pena colodas, bahama mama, and goombay smash drinks.
-Get a wrist band and towels early for the water park, line gets long quickly esp when cruise ship passengers arrive.
-Avoid Seagrapes buffet as we heard it was not any good
-Explore the entire resort! There is so much to see and so little time to see everything!
-The lazy river compared the 'the current' is not as fun, I wouldnt waste your time with it.
-Bring plenty of sunscreen and your game face! You will have a blast!!!

Room Tip: Avoid 5-535 if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nthoop25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

It was a gorgeous place to visit. We stayed a week and breakfast was at least $50/day, lunch $70/day, and dinner well over $100/day for two people...we asked why food was so expensive and was told this was an island. We have been to many other islands and have not experienced the food expense near this high.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorihockenberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

February 2007:
This was the first trip that we had booked in a hotel with such a reputation. We learned quickly when you book at an expensive place everything around it is expensive as well. We went to the marina the first night for dinner and quickly learned that you can save a lot of money by leaving Atlantis and eating at some of the local places near by.

Highlights:
Ardastra Zoo with the only marching flamingos ( Best Zoo I have ever been to)
Drinks: Miami Vice, Rum Punch, Piña Coladas and Strawberry Daquiri were the best of anywhere in the Caribbean
Conch Fritters
Leap of Faith
playing in the waves at the beach

Room Tip: Don't eat at the Marina. Leave the Atlantis grounds and there are some places just a little walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScubaAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The Atlantis is an outstanding resort. You can literally spend your entire vacation here and not leave! However, the beach towers are so dated. It doesn't feel like you're even staying in the resort when you are in the beach towers. Would I stay in the beach towers IF that's the only room I could afford at Atlantis? Yes. But, if you can afford the Royal towers...stay there!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 357JenniferB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We have spent with my wife and kids three unforgettable days. Staffs are very nice, helpful and smiling any time.
Installations are maintained well everything is beautiful.
For the hotel, it is true that it is a little bit old but everything is in perfect condition. Beds are good and balcony sea view for quiet moment in every room ... but you are not in Atlantis to stay in your room !!!
Day to the pools, transat, sea, attraction, drinks and music. Night movie theatre, night club casino, and many more. Whom you are of beach, coral or royal tower, you have access has all the installations.
Restaurants are very nice but expensive ... We have preferred restaurants outside Atlantis cheaper and also Nassau which is has 10min by taxi and $4/pers.

My conclusion is that ... When are we return it !!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nathanfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I recently came back from a 4 night stay at Atlantis on Paradise Island, Bahamas. We stayed in the Banyan Villas which are located near the lazy river. Here are some of my observations:
Atlantis is very big and there are lots of people everywhere. The Villas are only two stories and offer a small amount of seclusion from the hustle and bustle. Food and beverage are very expensive. The Aqua Adventure slides and rides were very congested and it seemed that the layout of the waiting lines only added to the problem. There also were many people on the beach selling everything from drinks to hairbraiding to jewelery. It was nice to buy some local things but it is bothersome after a while. The pools were all great. They charged $15/day extra to use the fitness center. The casino was OK. I had trouble finding a seat at a blackjack table for less than $100 minimum. The is alot of marine life located in various tanks around the property, including a massive tank near the main casino. All in all, the hotel room was ok, the grounds were beautiful and the pools and the Aqua Adventure slides are sure to keep most kids busy. I would recommend bringing snacks and drinking water. also BYOB. Drinks are about $11.75 a piece for mixed drinks..

Room Tip: Staying at the villas lets you have some separation from the larger hotel style buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Waynegrow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.7 km away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#6 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,664 reviews
1.0 km away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.2 km away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,618 reviews
2.9 km away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection

Address: 1 Casino Drive, 4777, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range: $303 - $599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the beauty of the pristine white Paradise Island beach just steps away, the Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection delivers a true Caribbean feel in a laid-back environment. Guestrooms at our resort hotel in the Bahamas have one king bed or two queen beds, full balconies with water or terrace views. Beach Tower is perfect for young families and budget conscious travelers, and is closest to the beach, many marine exhibits, the Lazy River, Seagrapes Restaurant, Earth & Fire Pottery Studio, Gamer's Reef arcade, River Pool, Atlantis Theatre and the Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Resort Bahamas
Beach Hotel At Atlantis
Atlantis Paradise Island Bahamas
Beach Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Beach Tower
Atlantis Paradise Island Hotel
Atlantis Island Resort
Atlantis Royal Tower
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection Paradise Island, Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing