We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa and grounds are beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Tropical Escape on Paradise Island on Beach, steps to Atlantis
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tropical Escape on Paradise Island on Beach, steps to Atlantis
Comfortable Home! Living Room with Indian influence!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Tropical Escape on Paradise Island on Beach, steps to Atlantis
Comfortable Home!
Living Room with Indian influence!
Stained Window in Shower
Indian Table
Relax!
One of 2 pools
Patio outside your villa
Tropical Gardens
Main Bedroom with Palm Trees outside
Pathways at Sunrise
Second Bedroom
Beach View- seconds just beyond pool!
Sunrise Property Map see location 12
Mayan Temple at Atlantis- Aquaventure
Violas-Bar and Restaurant on site
Atlantis- at your doorstep
Archway on Sunrise grounds
Deck at Sunrise
Beach view
Panoramic View at Sunrise
Grounds at Sunrise
Atlantis access
Sunrise at Night
Sunrise Panoramic
Exterior view Sunrise
Versailles Gardens Nearby on Paradise Island
Restaurant at Atlantis -one of many!
Grounds of Sunrise
Exterior view Sunrise
Grounds of Sunrise
Grounds of Sunrise
Sunrise grounds
Great pools at Sunrise
Aquarium at Atlantis
Atlantis
Atlantis amazing architecture!
Marketplace Buffet at Atlantis
Mayan temple at Atlantis
Sharks at Atlantis
Pool at Atlantis
Fun at Atlantis!
Power Tower at Atlantis
Panoramic view of Atlantis
Map of Atlantis
Atlantis irrestible!
Beach -relax!
Sunrise bench
Tropical Foliage at Sunrise
Statue at Sunrise
Enter into tranquillity!
Atlantis
Atlantis Challenger
Atlantis
Pegasi at Atlantis
Atlantis
Grounds at Sunrise
Sunrise beach view
Store at Marina Village
Movie Theatre at Atlantis
Restaurant at Atlantis
Atlantis dolphins
Activity at Atlantis
Stores at Atlantis
Great stores at Atlantis
Stores at Atlantis
Another beach view
Caribbean rum cake!
Store at Marina Village
Atlantis Stores
Atlantis Restaurant
Club Rush at Atlantis
Tropical Foliage
Exterior at Sunrise
Panoramic View of Sunrise
Atlantis at Night
Your beach at Sunrise
Marine life at Atlantis
Grounds at Sunrise
Mayan temple waterslide at Atlantis
Archway at Sunrise
Your beach at Sunrise
Sunrise Grounds
Atlantis interior
Magical Atlantis
Vibrant artwork.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paradise Island, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
druhaylan...
Swansea, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Villa and grounds are beautiful”
Reviewed May 13, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We stayed in villa 12 and it was gorgeous. A family of 5 had enough room to spread out. The kitchen had everything you could think of. The grounds are very clean and security is always around. You are in a private section of the villas where you need a special key to get to this section. That means are pool was more private and it was a very quiet area. We quickly made friends with two other families with children and it was perfect. You can walk to Atlantis very easily and the aquarium and the dig are free after 5. We rented a car and explored Nassau. The straw market, fish fry, zoo, and pirate museum were great. The market over the bridge in Nassau is huge and way cheaper than the little market near Atlantis. The locals shop here and they have liquor store that is reasonable in the plaza. We used the grill at our villa everyday. The restaurant on site violas was one of our favorite places to eat out in all of Bahamas. The service, food, prices can not be beat. The only downside of this location is the beach. You may not be able to swim everyday. Google cabbage beach. A lot of drownings every year. A women who braided my hair on beach called it suicide beach. Yes we did have scary incident where my 5 yr old got dragged out when he was only up to his ankles. I wrote about it on sunrise villas site. I like to be able to swim every day on vacation and not have to worry about the red flag is out and we can't go near the ocean on vacation. We live near cape cod and are all strong swimmers( including 5 yr old) but this beach is very dangerous. Other than that sunrise villas is beautiful and the owner of our villa John was very easy to work with. His villa is one of the best. Our new friends were in awe when they saw our villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, pool, meeting great people
Liked least: The beach....sad because we are beach people
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2012
Thank you for the positive comments. The beach is a spectacular sandy beach and I advise visitors to obey the flag. Going down the beach will bring you to a gentle cove-suitable for snorkelling-short distance.
We advise swimmers to follow the rule swim parallel to a beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maknmvs
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great rental property, perfect location, and”
Reviewed April 13, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Great vacation location! This location allows you steps to the private pool and close proximity to the beach. I recommend that if you’re doing any activities at Atlantis that you purchase tickets and passes when you book your trip. While I booked the activities at Atlantis in advance, I didn’t purchase the day passes which were sold out when we arrived. Viola’s restaurant was perfect on those lazy days for a quick breakfast, lunch, or dinner, without having to walk to Atlantis or taking a cab to another restaurant across the bridge.

The property was nice and adequately priced. The other property owners who were vacationing at the same time were very nice and the kids all played together in the private pool. The owner, John was very helpful in assisting us during the latter part of our vacation since we ended up staying a few extra days due to inclement weather and flight cancellations. Mrs. Knowles was also helpful in providing information and helping to replenish items when they ran low. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and cleanliness of the property
Liked least: Nothing...
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2012
Thank you for your detailed response. We look forward to ensuring vacationers have an enjoyable stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Reviewed March 26, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Mar 2012
thank you for your comment and look forward to have you come back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sunsmilem...
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sunrise villas (unit 12A) are amazing!”
Reviewed March 8, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

'Great vacation location! 'Very peaceful and quiet! (and you can walk to Atlantis for more action) 'Lovely pools, landscaping, and decor. Unti 12A partially views the ocean. Unit has a very beachy/Zen feel to it. Owner very responsive and easy to work with. Reasonable restaurant on the premises. The beach is now near a drop-off zone for cruise ship people, so it got a bit crowded with these folks, plus the locals selling their wares to the cruise shippers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peacefulness, location, security
Liked least: cruise ship people crowding the beach
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2012
Thank you for your comments. We take pleasure in providing
a relaxing vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B688338
Kansas City
2 reviews
“Good Location for the Money”
Reviewed January 20, 2012 for a stay in November 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the sunrise beach villas. Highly recommend having your groceries delivered on the day you arrive,since the onsite restaurant served mainly bar food. Its nice that the beach was only a short walk, and we had the pool to ourselves most days, its also within walking distance to the ferry and bookings for excursions. Could have used a few minor repairs (sink handle in kitchen fell off, shower head was loose, wi fi access and phones were down) but overall it was clean with plenty of towels everyday. The beach does get busy with lots of yelling from cabbies, vendors selling you on the beach, ect... but to be expected in this part of the Bahamas. A decent compromise to the hustle bustle of Atlantis and nice stroll down to the One and Only Beach Club, which I recommend for dinner. We took a cab there and walked the beach back :) Overall a good value, good for big groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Room
Liked least: Being sold to by vendors everyday, Yelling Cabbies right next to walkway to beach
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2012
Thank you for your comments. Your review is helpful. Our listing
is for private villa rental at Sunrise beach, so your comment on our repair status is not applicable. We provide calling back home for free and also
direct internet as well as WIFI. Sunrise Beach Resort is a hotel and also has private owners at the same location.Our telecommunications is kept up and running consistently. This is a convenient location to access all the highlights of Paradise Island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing