We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Formerly great resort, but overcrowded and messy these days!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Formerly great resort, but overcrowded and messy these days!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

This was our 3rd trip to Atlantis (Nassau) for spring break and while the rides are great, and the RT was a fine hotel, the place was way overcrowded. They have decided to let in cruise ships everyday (they didn't before---but bad economy, and over-extended on bldg. Dubai) and it's ridiculous!! People are hoarding rafts and you cannot find them for rides. Plus, the staff can't keep up with the messiness, and that's awful. Used to be they grounds were spotless (like WDW!), but now there's trash all over and it's gross. Who wants to pay a premium rate to stay on-site for such long lines, expensive food/drinks, trashy grounds, etc? We complained at check-out and got a credit of $100/day (very nice), but they didn't even blink when we told them about how the place has gotten much worse. Too $$$ for these hassles. We'd recommend going only at off-peak times.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelfamily2572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,101
    1,596
    807
    479
    411
See reviews for
2,715
1,267
59
469
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,343)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I think I have mixed feelings about the Bahamas but the Atlantis makes it worthwhile. Its a fabulous hotel experience that you really need in the Bahamas where after beach time there really isn't much else to do. What better occasion to really take advantage of a hotel that has a lot to offer. This place also attracts a lot of celebrities including Michael Jordan and Wayne Gretzky! If thats an incentive ;) The pools are awesome and there are many options.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kundara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Here's the bottom line--if you read these reviews and don't understand going in that Atlantis is extremely expensive, then it's your own fault. You are going to pay a lot for everthing and, put bluntly, they don't need your business. That being said, the views, the service, the amount of things to do, frankly, everything, was just incredible. It is one of the few destinations that is truly awesome for all age ranges. We were there for 6 days and were finding new things on the last day. We can't get back there fast enough. Atlantis isn't for everyone though; if you are trying to do a vacation on a budget, go somewhere else, otherwise you will have a miserable time.

Room Tip: If you want to be in the middle of the action, book Royal Towers. If you want peace and quiet, book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eat2much83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Every time I turned around there was some form of additional charge. A 15% gratuity was added to each meal, including the take out subs I got from Quizno's at the Marina.

The facilities are nice, I had a good time but I left with the feeling of having been abused. I was a captive audience at this hotel and the management took advantage of this fact.

I will not be returning to the Bahamas, it left that bad of a taste in my mouth.

Room Tip: Go to another Island where you will not be abused.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mbrody442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Granted it is spring break and it is crowded, but I am unable to find even one chair at the pool nor anyone to assist. The water park is open to other than hotel guests and they take up all the space. The air conditioning in the rooms is very loud and the rooms in the coral towers are run down. You wait for everything. It took 30 minutes to check in and we were second in line! The food is also unimpressive for the price.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Vacationcritical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Atlantis is an amazing property! The buildings are large and the art that has been created to greet visitors and top buildings is often nautical in theme and always beautiful. Our room in the Royal Towers was nice, not awesome but very good and the view was cool from the 8th floor, I know the higher you go the better the view of the pool areas, fish aquariums, and beach. The casino is really nice, it's a good addition to the resort. In the casino area are a couple bars and a club. You get comped drinks in the casino but not at the video poker in the bar. Food and drink at Atlantis are pretty expensive no matter what you get but I have to say the food is good for the most part so that is good. There are various levels of price for restaurants but none are really inexpensive - maybe Quiznos in the marina area. If you have money to spend there are lots of high end clothing and jewelry stores and some local crafts and Bahamas related gifts. My husband and I decided to splurge on the restaurant Seafire for dinner, I was not overly impressed. I would call it good but not excellent, I wanted excellent for 2 people for dinner at $200 total. I hate to say it since you can get it in the US but Carmine's Italian restaurant was very good. The breakfast sandwiches at Platos are good, egg, cheese, ham on a croissant. Basically all the fruity and frozen drinks are yummy. The water slides, pools, rivers are awesome. We spent some time in the rapids river, which was just fast enough and fun. In March it is about low to mid 80s so you are not sweating which is good but you are not hot which would make you want to be the water more. The beach is nice and there is a little inlet area that is good for families. There are tons of kids but some pools shave less kids than others. Some pools have dj's which are entertaining. There are servers for the pool which rocks since who doesn't want a frozen drinks delivered to their beach chair?! Service is very good at Atlantis everyone I came in contact with was professional, pleasant, friendly, and prompt which is great since sometimes the Caribbean gets a bad rap for slower customer
service. Note that servers get 15% gratuity automatically so tip more if you want but just a heads up. The aquariums are so incredible, if you like fish and wildlife you will love this. The aquariums are floor to ceiling with manta rays, all types of fish, eels, jelly fish, sharks, etc. It is awe inspiring. If you what you can have encounters with dolphins, sea lions, sharks, or rays. It also is great that Atlantis/Bahamas is a short flight from the East Coast, gotta love that. There is golf too for people who like to golf. I definitely recommend Atlantis! Lastly we did go to the fish fry in town, we went with a group around the dinner hour, we didn't eat since we ate earlier but everyone I talked to liked their food. It is a strip of local restaurant/bars. I am not sure if I'd spend the night out here but good for dinner in my opinion. Last thing I hear if you have the money stay at the Cove and that the Reef is good for families because they have a kitchen.

Room Tip: Definitely get beach front room and get one on a higher floor so you can see the vast property. I h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank laterskater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

A stunning hotel and environment but the food is average, the service poor and the prices well above insult levels

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Investor2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.3 km away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#4 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,368 reviews
0.4 km away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,494 reviews
0.2 km away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
7.9 km away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection

Property: Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Royal Towers, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Royal Towers are the most reflective of mythical Atlantis, featuring grand architecture, artwork and design. Standard rooms have one king or two queen beds, a sitting area, and French balconies, while suites have full balconies. All rooms and suites offer terrace, harbour or water views. These towers are closest to Mandara Spa, the Fitness Center, Aquaventure, Atlantis Kids Adventures, The Dig, Casino, two main pools, and several gourmet dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Royal Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Royal Hotel
Atlantis Royal Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Royal Towers
Royal Towers Atlantis
Royal Towers Of Atlantis
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection Paradise Island, Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing