We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
24
6
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
6
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grouper fingers cracked conch gold rock beach cobb salad fries port lucaya island bahamas resort
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 34 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Bishops restaurant
This place was recommended to us at our resort when we got directions to Lucaya national Park. This place is a gem. We went over to the restaurant part and ordered our lunch. They brought it over to the bar area that was overlooking the ocean. My husband had the grouper fingers with fries and I had a crab salad. Both were very good. The beach is pristine. We were told that the motels there rent for 110 and 120 a night. We were told they were roomy and have no kitchens. We certainly recommend this as a lunch stop when going to the park.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank travelwhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

The atmosphere at Bishops is amazing. It makes you want to stop take a breath enjoy the view and makes you remember why you work, so hard. To be able to go and enjoy a view like bishop had or a cold drink on the beach, and don’t forget his food. It is amazing as well. Bishop had a few little bungalows he rents out as well. If you have the pleasure of meeting Bishop. Well you will be blessed with his calming presence and his great stories and jokes.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile

We stopped in this little charming place after exploring the caves and walking the Gold Rock Beach. They had great friendly service and even better food! Afterward, we walked the beach and loved the little spot there. Try the BBQ Ribs!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Austin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2017

Stopped here on a cloudy, breezy afternoon but so worth the drive!! We enjoyed our drinks and dinner at the bar, overlooking the beach - there were 4 people on the beach!! Conch Fritters, grouper fingers, lobster bites....Bahama Mama's & beer...it was all good!!! Portions were large; service was excellent!! Our server was friendly & a great bartender. Such an enjoyable stop; would definitely return.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank LolaBeach2524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile

We had dinner at this restaurant. The service was quite exceptional ! The food was amazing. I had rice and peas with fried snapper fish. I also enjoyed the local beer pink sands. Quite refreshing. My daughter is vehan and she was able to create her own meal. The conchs friffers were delicious.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dixonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews