We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
15
22
20
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
22
20
12
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 84 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

We were on a cruise and hubby got sick. We were medically disembarked and had to be taken to RAND Memorial Hospital ( don't ever get sick and have to seek medical treatment there...awful). We were finally released after the ship left and the port agent took us to Royal Islander. If the reasons of us being there would have been under better conditions this wouldn't have been a bad place. The only thing I can probably complain about is I believe there is a club/bar next to the hotel because the music was so loud and constant that it was annoying to be outside. But other then that the ladies at the front desk were really sweet and friendly and they were very accommodating to our situation.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kimm1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2017

Arrived late pm. No food or water available. Room was clean but bedside lamp not working due broken plug. Toilet/ bathroom very basic. Nothing in the vicinity with regards to convenience shopping. Wifi in lobby was good but very bad in the rooms.

Room tip: Stayed overnight only. Very basic rooms with aircon.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KanwarDeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

I wouldn't stay here if I was paying for a hotel in Freeport myself. Stayed two nights before joining a ship. Plenty issues with the rooms that our group had and some had to wait ages for food to arrive. Having said that, the Western Omelette I had each morning for breakfast was hearty and very nice.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Scorpius11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2017

The position is not close to the sea, and you need a taxi to get there.
However the hotel is clean and staff is kind.
The rooms are clean and nicely arranged, located around a nice pool.
We've been there only one night, however I'd like to recommend it.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DomenicoM1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2016

Eight of us stayed at this hotel after an amazing week of diving at Tiger Beach with Blue Iguana Charters. We had to layover one night in Freeport to catch our flights back home. The hotel check in staff was pleasant and the room was large and the beds good enough for an inexpensive night. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The outside pool area looked pleasant but we didn't use it. However the noise kept everyone from having a good night sleep. A bar next door played music so loud the bass vibrated the room during the day and into wee hours of the morning. Someone knocked on our door about 2am and ran off. Into the wee hours of the morning we could hear people partying in the pool area. All of this made a good night sleep impossible. I would look to book elsewhere if you are in need of a good night sleep. This was Saturday night...maybe it's quiter on other nights....

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank LindaA99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews