We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
The balcony has an amazing view over the pool and the water beyond.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The balcony has an amazing view over the pool and the water beyond.
the light airy living room has amazing views The room is very light and airy, decorated in white and natural with splashes of aqua
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
The balcony has an amazing view over the pool and the water beyond.
the light airy living room has amazing views
The room is very light and airy, decorated in white and natural with splashes of aqua
the Living/Dining Room
Living Room looking towards Entrance Hall
Another shot of the living room
The pretty dining area
The light and airy kitchen
The bedroom is also light and airy.
The bedroom has plenty storage.
The bedroom has a queen-size bed
The bathroom
Another shot of the bathroom
Access to the upstairs apartment is by an attractive curved staircase
Beauport Condominiums from the Road
Pool Area
Another shot of the pool area
Enjoy breakfast on the balcony
One of the three attractive, Spanish-style buildings.
Chapel at Garden of the Groves
Tyne Beach
Threatening weather
Pat's dog, Siyah, enjoying the rock pools
Shipwreck!
Junkanoo! the local junkanoo parade is always a big hit.
Junkanoo
Heron on the Beach
Bird on William's Town Beach
Pelican Point
Driftwood on William's Town Beach
Big sky over Tyne Beach
Foot Prints on William's Town Beach
Sand Ripples on Silver Cove Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Miriam D
Palm Cove, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This place is so well set up that as soon as you walk in the door you feel at home and want to unpack and settle in. The owners had thought about everything that could make your stay comfortable, from cards and dominos to a beach umbrella and chairs. We really enjoyed the place and its location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how much thought had gone into making the rental comfortable
Liked least: ants, but that's everywhere, including home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Thank you so much Miriam and Joe,

We will look forward to your next visit. Hope you had a great time in Treasure Cay!

Pat and Ivan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dani D
1 review
“Great location and great time!”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Thanks Pat!Very nice apartment clean and tidy ,i felt like in my own house i had everything i need it .Nice view from the balcony, was a pleasure to have my coffee every morning there,,peace and quiet .
I had everything close .the beach ,just 10 min away ,shops ,bars,clubs .
I had a really great time ,i will be back for sure!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
Thank you Dana! It was great having you stay. I will look forward to next time.

Best regards,

Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redalbury
Bahamas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed November 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed there for a week. It was our 40th Wedding Anniversary. We really enjoyed ourselves. My husband felt so at home he did not want to go anywhere. We hope to go back to Freeport sometime next year. We hope the place is available. We don't want to stay anywhere else. We walked to Port Lucaya for breakfast or supper but cooked most of our meals at the Condo. The place was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The place was quite and the people were very friendly. Loved sitting out by the canal. Thanks Pat for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location, it was within walking distance to Port Lucaya
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield England
Reviewed January 12, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jan 2014
Thank you Judy and Peter. I'm glad you had a nice time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lotalou
Lee's Summit, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location to the beach and town square.”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks Pat, this was a nice apartment.and we got to meet some of the locals that live there. Although things are close, We are 52 and my legs and feet hurt from the walking to the beach and the Port Lucaya Marketplace. Anyway, it was very comfortable and I slept like a baby there....ocean breeze perhaps?

We have a bucket list, so I don't know that I would return, but if I did it is a nice place to stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2014
Thank you Kristy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staten island
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Sep 2013
Thank you so much Caressa! and thank you for being a lovely guest. It was a pleasure having you stay in my apartment and I will look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sal1912
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in April 2012

We have been to the Island on several occassions and although the apartment was lovely and perfectly situated, kitchen did need updating as it was all looking tired, having said that the owners were lovely and could not have made you feel any more welcome. We would stay there again if we ever came back subject to availability.

the one critisism that we have which is more of a disappointment was the island itself - a lot of amenities were closed and only opened for the cruise ships. we also found that over the years the bars are now closing down and the atmosphere and entertainment in the square were non existant. We have been coming every other year for quite some time but decided that the last time would be our last for a while. Please please remember there are others visiting your island other than cruise passengers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location/owners
Liked least: island gone down hill
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing