We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dundee Bay Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Royal Islander(Freeport)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
20
14
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
14
3
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsxanadu beachbedroom unitacross the streetprivate beachwalking distancerented a carbeach towelsvacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2010

Staci and staff are terrific. Very nice apartment style units a very short walk to the beach. If somewhat off the beaten path is OK, you'll love this place, its exactely what we were looking for and its very reasonable. Recommend you get a car. If staying close to home is for you this place is home. You will know everyone by name within hours and they will know you too. Big living area and bedroom with good sized kitchen and full sized stove and refrig. Spa tub in the bedroom along with the bathroom shower in our 1 bedroom unit was wonderful.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gredon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2009

When we arrived we were graciously treated. Our room was lovely and the facilities were in good shape. It was nice to be right across the street from a beautiful beach. It was about an 7-minute ride from Lucaya Marketplace to get there and there aren't many choices for restaurants since it's out of the way. There are some that deliver (Chinese and Dominos Pizza). If you don't have a vehicle you might have to pay extra for taxi service or use the bus if you want to wander. Not a big deal. Overall for the cost, a terrific value.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank atd817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2008

Nice, hotel, great price.

The rooms are comfortable and you can really relax in the jacuzzi
The staff helped me with everything, Special Thanks to
Stacy.

If your are planning to go to Freeport , I really recommend this place

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Katia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2007

I was disappointed in the location of the villas. It was far away from everything. The beach was across the street and not very nice. never cleaned up from the hurricanes. The beach at Xanadu was very nice. You could walk there. Room had a moldy smell when you first enter it. The master bedroom didn't have a shower only a jacuzzi which was not very convenient for us as we were with another couple so we had to share one shower. Also the second bedroom has twin beds in it . Also they only give you three towels for two people and they don't replace them until Wednesday which meant that we had to use the same towel for four days. There is no elevator so if you have heart trouble and can't climb stairs carrying a suitcase make sure you ask for bottom floor.Best thing about the place was the manager.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bdollConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2007

We enjoyed our stay at Dundee thoroughly. Staff were very hospitable. Location was very much to our liking. You may want to rent a car or any cab driver will give you their personal number to have you as a customer for the duration of your stay. The resort will also have recommendations. You will need transprtation to get to any supermarket in Freeport or the shopping, restaurants & casino in Lucaya. The beach was just steps across the street. This location backs onto a canal & is adjacent to the entrance of a gated beach community. There was hardly any traffic to speak of. Accomodations were very comfortable. We reserved a one bedroom unit & were upgraded to a 2 bedroom unit so that a guest requiring assistance could stay on a ground floor 1 bedroom unit. (staff was so accomodating) The stretch of beach extends a nice walking distance down to Xanadu beach resort. We did have dinner there one evening. It wasn't extraordinary. Also Dundee offered a meal service provided by an island resident for a reasonable cost. We did not take advantage of it but other guests who did had good comments. Just seeing how the island is slowly recovering from the 2 hurricanes, Dundee Bay Villas was diligent in their renovations. We visited at a slower tourist time of year. It gave us more opportunity to become acquainted with management & learn of the recovery process. The before & after photos of the resort made us apprciate it more. We have reservations again for this November & are bringing another couple with us. We were fortunate to see the vacant units during our last stay (they were so accomodating) we decided to reserve the 3 bedroom unit. Views are wonderful from this multi-level unit. Don't forget your beach towels. Beach chairs are available for minimal rental fee.(they have to leave the property) Check out things-to-do on the island. Make any inquiries at least a day before. Staff will assist in any reservations. Also, the oceanside breeze didn't require us to use our airconditioning at all in November. It's available if you need it on. Looking forward to our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CTMAmherstburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews