We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very well positioned, comfortable accommodation.”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy our beautiful beaches.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy our beautiful beaches.
Spacious and comfortable room with air-conditioning. Access the deck from your room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Enjoy our beautiful beaches.
Spacious and comfortable room with air-conditioning.
Access the deck from your room.
Flatscreen TV and wifi in the room.
Dining area in room.
Equipped with refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, teapot, toaster and dishes
Double vanity in your private ensuite bathroom
Jacuzzi tub
Separate shower
Outdoor dining area on deck
Lounge chairs on deck
Patio furniture on deck facing the pool.
Relax in the hammock between the palm trees
Largest private pool on the island. 70X30ft.
Gazebo by the pool
Relax by the pool in the gazebo
This pond is across the street from the home. A very popular site for birdwatching.
Gold Rock Beach
Fortune Beach
Xanadu Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kathy H
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Very well positioned, comfortable accommodation.”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Hosts were welcoming and helpful. Accommodation sufficient for a short stay. The self catering facilities was a little inadequate for our needs. Just needed to be able to plug in the toaster and kettle where they were positioned. Maybe an extension cord would help.
Really enjoyed the huge, clean well maintained pool.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved being fetched from the airport and having a car available for renting at the house.
Liked least: Airconditioner was a little small to cope with the extreme heat. It was positioned away from the bed, so sleeping was uncomfortable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, friendly hosts; lovely, relaxing place to stay”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The hosts were great - though kept their discrete distance - allowing my son & I to comfortably feel as if we effectively had the run of the place. We were picked up and dropped off and, in between, we got to pretend we lived in a wonderful place - apparently a house from the 'Rat Pack' circle of party houses! (Sinatra etc.) The pool looked lovely, though it was a bit cold for swimming in Jan/Feb.

I couldn't recommend this place highly enough to you! (though you'd most probably want to organise a car for getting around)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts & their kids
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee-Ellen...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pure heaven”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed with Chrissie and Florian for three weeks...and it was pure heaven!!
Flo picked us up from the Airport and once we were settled, he gave us guided tour in our Rental Car (which I strongly recommend!). Bahamians drive on the left side of the road and there are "round-a-bouts", so having Flo in the passenger seat was a huge help!!
Being able to sit out by the private pool every day and enjoy the sunshine was glorious!
For meals, Chrissie and Flo provide all the utensils and dishes. Having the mini-fridge, microwave, kettle and BBQ were great!! We were able to prepare all sorts of meals!
On our last night with Chrissie and Flo, they treated us to a home cooked Bahamian meal - it was FAN-FREAK'N-TASTIC!!
Thank you so much to Chrissie and Florian for making our three weeks absolutely wonderful (and your kids are adorable too!!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: sorry...no ice...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karyoka
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place, great hosts, great vacation!”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in the Bahamas and were more than satisfied with this charming studio: lots of space, even with our 2 years old child sleeping in the room, very comfortable and very clean. Well equipped room and bathroom (with aircon, microwave, mini fridge, toaster, crockery, etc.). The terrace is shared with the hosts, which is not a problem as Christerlina and Florian are very friendly and you really feel at home. The kids were playing together and they even share their toys. We also need to mention the pool: very nice and very large! The pool area is secured which is a big plus when you travel with young children.
To conclude, I would definitely recommend this place without hesitation.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Vacation Retreat !!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
6
people found this review helpful

We've stayed on the island on numerous occassions, but I felt compelled to shared my experience on this stay. First of all the property owners are wonderful people....once we arrived at the harbor we were greeted by them both smiling "no wait time" as they assisted in loading our luggage into the car. Minutes later we arrived in a quiet upscale neigborhood where we took a tour of the property, and received a breakdown and map of things to do and places to go..Although the studio is located on their property it was totally private, and other than the brief daily checkups to make sure our needs were being met it seemed as if we had the entire place to ourselves.. We enjoyed the countless amenities...large pool, gazebo with lounge, BBQ grill, jacuzzi, coffepot, and rental car that is available and priced well under any rental on the island...All in all u cannot go wrong with this studio, it's clean, modern, well priced for the vacationer on a budget, and minutes from the excitment but offers the ability to retreat after a day of island exploration into a tranquil personal setting.. So again I want to thank Florian and Chrissie for your amazing hospitality and for always being available to use when we needed help... Chris

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Clair, Michigan
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and seclusion.
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OnurTzn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Heaven in Bahamas”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
5
people found this review helpful

its my best Airbnb i have stayed in. It is really perfect villa with its pool, peaceful garden, hammock, I felt myself in heaven. Room was perfect, everything was prepared before i arrived. Room have more than you need in Bahamas, including jacuzzi. Location is perfect, its in the middle of important places. They are very sweet family, they take care with me and advised best beaches. I felt myself like a Bahamian, because they made a perfect dinner for me in the garden and take me out which only Bahamians knows:) If i would go this island again, i definitely choose here with all my experiences about island.I was the luckiest tourist in the Island.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$60
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing