We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Bimini”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bimini
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bimini Sands Resort and Marina
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bimini
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best in Bimini”
Reviewed 16 July 2011

This is the second year we stayed there. The best on Bimini, but the most expensive also. The condos come with a fully stocked kitchen and a washer/dryer. Bring your own provisions! The condo we had slept 4 big guys comfortably, 3 story’s king bed in loft, king in both bedrooms and pullout couch, 3 bathrooms and the 2-central A/C’s cranked, great after a full day fishing in the sun. Marina has the best floating docks and is fully protected from the wind and waves. Ship store with some provisions, gas and ice. Free Wi-Fi when it worked. We paid $360 a night plus dockage. The fun we had was priceless!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hivolts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    43
    22
    13
    4
See reviews for
60
54
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We just returned from a four-day stay at Bimini Sands Resort & Marina on Bimini in the Bahamas. Our kids (girls 16 and 11) were absolutely thrilled by the water-sports activities that we did in the incredibly clear Bimini Blue water. We snorkeled through the wreck of the Sapona (a concrete ship) and also at several other locations along Bimini's live coral reef. Bimini Sands' Activities Staff members Katie and Grant were our guides on these adventures--and also took us on a memorable shark-feeding trip during which we saw five Caribbean reef sharks and a black-nose shark. My husband and I were impressed by the level of service, the beautiful view from our ocean-front villa (a one-bedroom that can sleep up to six people), and the excellent food at the resort's restaurant--which has the best sushi bar in the Bahamas! The marina was full but the boats left each day to go fishing, giving us the feeling we had our own private resort--then at night, we enjoyed swapping stories at Mackey's, which is Bimini Sands' lively bar. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LouRudBeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
munich
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

we are there, every year, since 2001....not for a weekend....not for a short trip....no, we stay there always between 2-3 months on our boat "ocean drive", at this wonderful marina...friends are flying in from europe and staying in this fabulous condos....and we have a hell of a time there since 10 years...and i am a travel agent and know from what i am speaking about..we will show up again in november 2011 and stay than for 4 months....
yours dd and maya and jackrussel calypso

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gulfstream-tv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

And we are going back!!!!....this time with more friends. We want them to see and enjoy the beautiful island and the comfort of the hotel.
Bimini Sands is perfeclty located an so is the unit we rented 7Q. The place was perfectly clean when we got there. It is also roomy and comfortable. Can hardly wait to be back!!
Jessica & Manny

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JesseMiamiBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Not a hotel but a beautiful resort & marina. This was our third trip to Bimini. Love the atmosphere here. So quiet and serene. Took my husband's parent along to celebrate their 70th Wedding Anniversary! Our daughter, son-in-law and 6 week old granddaughter also accompanied us. We would highly recommend this place if you want a vacation away from the hustle and bustle of commercialized islands.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank love2travelanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

We needed to just escape, relax and feel the sand on our feet, the sun on our face, but without sleeping in a hut in the Bahamas! This hotel was our oasis for 5 days and from the Petit Conch dining room to the crystal clear waters of the marina, we escaped! You never know what you're going to get sometimes, but the unit we stayed in (7Q) was beautifully decorated, perfectly located and well supplied with everything we needed. Staff was friendly and helpful too. There's a little grocery a short walk away and thank goodness, it was right next to the liquor store! A very short ferry ride goes to North Bimini and the ride to the airport took about 8 minutes. This is our new destination for the next time we sneak away.

Room Tip: Didn't see inside any other units ask for 7Q
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pbutler51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2011

If you want to relax at a quiet beach and experience water views as good as anywhere in the world, this is your place. There are a couple of good spots to eat, a few great beaches, and gin clear water. The condos are clean, well maintained and right on the beach or right on the marina. There's an activity desk that can plan just about any adventure that you may be looking for. The fishing is outstanding, too. Take the super short ferry ride to North Bimini if you want to dance and have a wilder time.
In Bimini you'll feel like you are 1000's of miles away from the USA. A great place!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PittTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bimini
5.1 km away
Hilton At Resorts World Bimini
0.0 km away
Love At First Sight Hotel
0.0 km away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina
5.3 km away
Resorts World Bimini
Resorts World Bimini
#4 of 6 in Bimini
454 reviews
0.0 km away
Nathan's Lodge
Nathan's Lodge
#2 of 23 in Andros
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bimini Sands Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bimini Sands Resort and Marina

Property: Bimini Sands Resort and Marina
Address: Alice Town, 33418, Bimini
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Bimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the other side of Bimini! Bimini Sands Just 50 miles from Florida, Bimini Sands is a boater's paradise! Our deep water marina and beach front condos are perfect for a tropical getaway! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bimini Sands Resort And Marina Hotel Bimini
Bimini Sands Resort And Marina Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing