We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
106
30
6
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
30
6
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rented a car dive master dive boat mile stretch full service walk for miles grand bahama easy access fresh fish pauline antoine dives kitesurf hosts resort beach bahamas
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 150 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2018

My husband and I had not scuba dived in 15 years and our boys (13 & 16) were newly certified scuba divers. We stopped by the resort beforehand to meet and talk, Antwon took my 13 year old and had him climbing with rope on the tree, doing magic and the slack line. There are two friendly resident dogs on property. We went on our first dive with Antwon driving the boat and Pauline diving. She took the time to listen to our concerns and went through what the dives would be like. My 13 year old was afraid to see sharks and Pauline carefully explained what to do if we were to encounter a shark. Our first dive was fantastic, although I had buoyancy issues, but this is usual for me. A storm decided to roll in so we postponed our second dive until a few days later. We went on our second dive a few days later. Saw a moray eel, a giant crab, trunk fish and a shark. Anyways, you can't go wrong this thoughtful duo!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Annaps8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018

I want to extend my sincere appreciation for the most wonderful vacation in a long time. Greenwood is under new management. Pauline and Antoine are remarkable. They were helpful and have brought a really fresh, youthful energy to the resort. Pauline is a certified dive master. I dove with her and it was great. The rooms and meals were wonderful. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The rooms and the area on the resort was clean and as always safe:)

I highly recommend the Greenwood Resort for those that just want to get off the grid!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamalyn f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2018

We have been thinking about visiting Greenwood Beach Resort for several years now. Fortunately, because of a terrible rental on Great Exuma we called Pauline and she quickly arranged a flight and accommodations for a week. We were wonderfully surprised. The resort is definitely not for everyone, but for travellers who enjoy a quaint and rustic resort, look no further. Besides the wonderfully expansive deserted beach (8 miles) there is deafening solitude. The waves from the Atlantic offer a hypnotic pulse. The kind and generous hosts (Pauline and Antoine) and the other guests are fabulous! There is a real feeling of community and friendship. At dinner. all the guests are seated together. This makes for some very interesting conversation. It offers everyone the opportunity to recount the events of the day, whether is was a great chapter in your book or diving with Oceanic White Tipped sharks. The "honour" bar is fabulous and addictive as well. If you enjoy snorkeling, scuba or kite surfing, Antoine and Pauline will look after your every need. WiFi is available in the lounge and fortunately there are not screens anywhere. We will definitely be returning soon. Merci Bien Pauline and Antoine. Rose and Tom London Ontario Canada

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoseThomas1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2018

Fantastic surf camp! Laid back, super chill, beautiful, camp. The highlights of this spot are the remoteness and family like vibe. Food was great. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Antoine is a great kite surf coach and Pauline is an attentive and skilled dive master. They both are incredible hosts. I will be back for sure.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fss12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2018

This was our 15th trip to Greenwood. Very well managed. Food excellent! Love the pink sand beach and turquoise waters. Great for walking on the beach, snorkeling and just relaxing. No TV so it's totally easy to just get away. Diving is excellent. Amazing visibility and saw sharks and dolphins! We love Cat Island, the people and the resort and met some wonderful people that have become good friends! Highly recommend! Sheree and John

Room Tip: Rooms are simple but nice.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ShereeSeabury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews