We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
36
15
9
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
15
9
6
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 66 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2016

Stayed here 2 nights before moving on- the beach was amazing and the attention we received from the manager, Kenny, was outstanding and so personal. But as much as we enjoyed having breakfast on our beach chairs and enjoying Kenny's attention, the rooms were far below standard for the price... and that is understanding that this is a Bohemian Out Island. I believe you could enjoy yourself very much here, but you could do better from a room perspective for your money.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
7  Thank JohnnyBahama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2015

We spent a week at Sammy T's in June during the Rake N Scrape Festival. The hotel is situated just south of Arthurs Town and a car is needed as there is not much around within walking distance. Kenny (the Manager?) is a sweetheart and she took good care of us. We had fun playing with the two on-site pups and playing on their beach. The villas they have are small but we did not spend a lot of time in ours. The location of the resort makes island touring easy as it is right off the main road. If you want to get away everything for a short time, this is the place.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TX-Harley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2015

We stayed at Sammy T's Beach Resort from June 4-10th. If you are looking for a place to get away from everything - Cat Island is the place for you. We were able to relax and unwind from the stress of our normal lives. Exactly what we needed. The rooms at the resort are adequate and give you everything you need.
It was unfortunate that we hit a time when the weather wasn't the best but that didn't detract from the hotel in the least. We were always able to go to the restaurant/bar area, use the wifi, and play with the puppies. Kenny was so wonderful and made sure every day that we had everything we needed. We were treated like family instead of guests.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank petrie1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2015

This was our second trip to Cat Island. This year we stayed most of our time at a different resort. However we did make a point to return to Sammy T's and it was just as good as last time.
Sammy T's sits on an unbeatable part of Cat Island beach. If you are like us and want a relaxing atmosphere on the beach. Look no further.
Sammy T's staff makes the place a truly unique experiance. Kenny and Charles go above an beyond every day for their guests.
Do not overlook Sammy T's
Pack a few books and get busy doing nothing on the beach.

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank statzj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2014

My wife and I have been vacationing at Sammy T's since 2006. The resort is Bahamian Owned and Bahamian Operated !! This is a big deal to us as it should be to anyone that wants to experience the true culture and people of Cat Island. Wonderful property, Wonderful people. If you are seeking a peaceful experience to renew your spirit ... this IS the place for you. The food is so fresh, and prepared with a true love & respect for the ingredients, be sure to try the cracked conch.
You Cannot go wrong when you choose Sammy T's ... period!

The posts stating otherwise, are either pure fiction or written by people that would be best served by staying on a more commercial Island (Casino).

Room tip: Get an Ocean view Room. Bring real bug spray. Book Charles for hand-fishing or to see the Sea Turtles. Rent a car for at least one day. Hit the Grocery Store & the Spirits store.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tailman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews