We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Spot for a great price”
other travellers have booked this property
Rainbow Beach from the north side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rainbow Beach from the north side
Rainbow Beach from the south side Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Rainbow Beach from the north side
Rainbow Beach from the south side
Dining area
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom
Building
Vire from your balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Eleuthera, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
AmandaSB2...
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Spot for a great price”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location with easy access to everything - clean, comfortable with everything you would need for a holiday - could use a travel cooler and perhaps a deck chair or two, but other than that a great rental for the amazing price!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millybee2...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It was prefect!!”
Reviewed December 16, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We loved staying here! As other reviewers have mentioned, Hilton picked us up at the airport, and offered to make a stop for us to pick up groceries. As soon as we entered the apartment, I realized the photos don't do it justice - not only was the place impeccably clean, it was charming and cozy. It is conveniently located a 5-10 minute walk from beautiful Rainbow Beach, but you can see the ocean while sitting out on the front porch sipping your morning coffee. It's also conveniently located between Gregory Town and Governor's Harbour, making it easy to visit both, and even North Eleuthera is not too far either. You definitely need a vehicle if you want to make the most of your stay anywhere on Eleuthera, and Hilton provided a hassle-free rental. When asked, he also recommended a great little place to eat in Gregory Town, and we were really glad we went there! Wi-Fi worked well, the kitchen was fully equipped, towels were plentiful. Hilton was a great host, and Joan was a pleasure to deal with when booking. Overall a great experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place was super clean and cozy. Towels and extra linens were provided. Our host was very welcoming and helpful.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2014
Bonjour Milly!

I was just about to write to you to find out how you enjoyed your time in Eleuthera and here I find you, thank you for the nice review...I'm so happy you had a good time and liked Hilton & Elsa's place. They are wonderful people! You can't get any better welcome from locals then Hilton can provide. They are true, genuine and helping people. I love them too! :-)

Again, glad you've enjoyed Eleuthera, as I think it is a small paradise on earth myself!

Hugs to you Milly and have a wonderful Holiday season with your loved ones!
Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abdlhq7
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our Best Vacation Ever!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
6
people found this review helpful

My family and I enjoyed out best vacation ever. Everything about this trip was amazing and it all started when Hilton greeted us at the airport and said, "Welcome to Paradise!" This was our 2nd trip to Eleuthera and it was an amazing experience. Hilton and Elsie were both very kind, considerate, and hospitable. The apartment was neat and clean and in the perfect location to explore the entire island. We traveled to the north and south of Eleuthera using the apartment as a home base. Hilton provided us with a reliable rental car with a car seat for our one year old and we couldn't have been more pleased. We would spend most of the days travelling to various beaches and sites and come back to the apartment in the evening to relax until the next day. Wi-Fi internet worked great and allowed us to prepare for our next day's adventure. We ate out a few times, but mostly prepared our own food in the apartment kitchen. I would definitely recommend this place and we will likely come back again some day. Thank You!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very Clean. Central Location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTravel...
Canmore, Ab, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect home base on Eleuthera”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We couldn't have been happier with the apartment, especially for the price. Hilton picked us up at the airport, took us to get groceries and then dropped us off at our home away from home. It is right on the highway but don't let that deter you, there really isn't a lot of traffic. It is less than a 10 minute walk to the Rainbow Bay beach and less than a 15 minute walk to the Rainbow Bay Seafood and Steak House. The apartment was nice and clean, lots of towels, and the air conditioner was perfect for cooling down the bedroom at night. We rented a jeep from Hilton as well and I would suggest if you want to enjoy all that Eleuthera has to offer, a vehicle is a must. The place is equipped with all you will need to cook but do bring things like salt, pepper, oil if you don't want to have to purchase them. We loved our stay on Eleuthera and the apartment was perfect! You can't beat the price. THANK YOU!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2014
Hello Corrine,

Thank you so much for your nice review. Hilton and Elsie will be very happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay in Eleuthera. It was a pleasure dealing with you and you know that you are welcome back anytime!

Take good care of yourself,
Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan_Veres
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great well-equipped apartment 3 minutes away from rainbow bay one of best beaches in Eleuthera.”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 10 nights with my wife in this apartment and I have to say we had a very nice time in this beautiful island. The apartment is very spacious and bright thanks to the lots of windows. Bathroom, living-room, kitchen and bedroom were very clean and tidy. You have satellite TV, free Wi-Fi, microwave, electric oven and some extra accessories, like electric tin opener, coffee maker and iron. You also have AC in the bedroom which was pretty cool.

Location of this apartment is quite good too. It is close to many nice attractions (well the whole island is spectacular, but we liked the north half of it more), but you definitely need a car (SUV if its possible) if you want to explore most parts.

The owners Hilton and his wife Elsie are really nice, friendly, caring and helpful people, they live in a small town few miles away and they are always there for you if you need anything!

In short, if you're looking for a self catering holiday on Eleuthera island this apartment is highly recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2013
Hello Daniel,

Thank you so much for your nice review on the island and the apartment. We're glad that you've enjoyed your time in Eleuthera...and you are always welcome at Hilton and Elsie's place.

It was a pleasure dealing with you and I'll wish you a wonderful Holiday Season filled with warmth and harmony surrounded with the people you loved. Health and lots of fun surprises all throughout 2014!

Hugs,
Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
italia
Reviewed September 24, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Philadelphia
Reviewed March 21, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Mar 2013
Thank you so much for your review John! We're glad you had a nice time with us...See you back with us soon!
Friendly,
Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing