We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Club Peace & Plenty(George Town)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Augusta Bay Bahamas(George Town)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$326
US$152
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Island Time Villas(George Town)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Yacht Club(George Town)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Grand Isle Resort & Spa(Great Exuma)(Great Value!)
US$459
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
43
7
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
7
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxigeorge townstocking islandminute walkthere is no air conditioningreal bahamaswonderful stayfish fryrenting a carprivate islandother guestsbeautiful waternancyapartmentexumabeachesproperty
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 53 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our visit. Nancy is warm and friendly and helpful without being overbearing.
The grounds here are beautiful. The kids really enjoyed playing on the little beaches on the property while I sat on the stone steps with my book.
We had a lower unit with two beds in the main room and a separate bedroom. It felt secluded and private despite being close to town (and the other guests).
Just be prepared that the decor is quite dated, and to be honest, kind of shabby. But of course this is a small complaint and didn’t at all stop us from having a wonderful visit.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Erin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Our visit to Regatta Point was incredible! The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. And the owner Nancy is so friendly and helpful :) The location also couldnt be more perfect. Its close to food, water taxi, bank, stores and even a small market. If you visit Georgetown be sure to make your stay at Regatta Point

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Regatta point is gorgeous! We visited for 3 nights and it was absolutely wonderful. The owner Nancy is friendly and kind and helped with anything we needed. The location is close to water taxi, food, bank and even a small market. The perfect place for your Exuma visit :)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Devon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2018

We visited this place as a family. Arrived later that night and had no car. We were picked up at the airport and Nancy was so kind to drive us to a restaurant that night. She managed to get us a car by the next day and was very helpful with informations on what to do around here. The hotel is charming and everything you wish for when you visit the Bahamas. The little private island is beautiful. Our rooms were perfect. Clean and nice every day we came home from adventures.
Can´t wait to see Nancy and her Paradise with cute cats again.
Thank you so much for Everything. Much love from Vienna

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

We were at Regatta Point 25 years ago and decided to go back this October with friends (no kids this time).
I fell in love the Bahamas back then and still love it now.
Regatta Point and her lovely owner are wonderful, the rooms are clean,a lovely great place to enjoy the island. It is an easy walk to town, the best tropic breezes, beautiful water, great food everywhere on the island.
I would suggest using Mike to make reservations (his contact info is on their website). He is reliable, easy to communicate with, can help you decide which apartment to choose, arrange taxi services from airport, car rental info, just about everything you need to know about Regatta Point, he has the answers. .

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank jsblechman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews