We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
43
8
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
8
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water taxi george town stocking island there is no air conditioning wonderful stay renting a car other guests nancy apartment exuma beaches property bahamas vacation taxis accommodations mosquitoes
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 55 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2018

This place has amazing views, great location and rooms. The staff is very good and Nancy is very hospitable and an excellent person. Really enjoyed our stay and we would definitely go back.
DD - Miami FL

Room Tip: This place is located in the tip of an Island and the views are spectacular.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puravida082010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our visit. Nancy is warm and friendly and helpful without being overbearing.
The grounds here are beautiful. The kids really enjoyed playing on the little beaches on the property while I sat on the stone steps with my book.
We had a lower unit with two beds in the main room and a separate bedroom. It felt secluded and private despite being close to town (and the other guests).
Just be prepared that the decor is quite dated, and to be honest, kind of shabby. But of course this is a small complaint and didn’t at all stop us from having a wonderful visit.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 264erint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Our visit to Regatta Point was incredible! The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. And the owner Nancy is so friendly and helpful :) The location also couldnt be more perfect. Its close to food, water taxi, bank, stores and even a small market. If you visit Georgetown be sure to make your stay at Regatta Point

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Regatta point is gorgeous! We visited for 3 nights and it was absolutely wonderful. The owner Nancy is friendly and kind and helped with anything we needed. The location is close to water taxi, food, bank and even a small market. The perfect place for your Exuma visit :)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank devssdiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2018

We visited this place as a family. Arrived later that night and had no car. We were picked up at the airport and Nancy was so kind to drive us to a restaurant that night. She managed to get us a car by the next day and was very helpful with informations on what to do around here. The hotel is charming and everything you wish for when you visit the Bahamas. The little private island is beautiful. Our rooms were perfect. Clean and nice every day we came home from adventures.
Can´t wait to see Nancy and her Paradise with cute cats again.
Thank you so much for Everything. Much love from Vienna

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarieC5170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews