We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,506)
Filter reviews
4,506 results
Traveller rating
2,600
1,120
491
183
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,600
1,120
491
183
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrunken duckfrench restaurantbutler servicequiet poolmain poolil cielopiano barthe publa parisienneemerald baycafe de parisbutler suitered lane spaisland routesswim up barjeremy muttonocean safari
Filter
Updating list...
4,017 - 4,022 of 4,506 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Just returned (Jan 23) from Sandals E.B. Beautiful grounds, spectacular rooms, friendly folks, good food, great service. Everyone there wanted to be sure you had a relaxing vacation. Fun scuba dives, but not too challenging. Great pools and pool service. Hint: Believe them when they warn you about the sand fleas!!

Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wetravelforfun44231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2011

First, our service was excellent. Our butlers, Scott and Corey were incredible. They are very good at what they do, and are very personable. I wasn't going to bother the butlers for service, but they do read the questionnaire that is emailed before you arrive, and they pay attention to detail, so if we didn't ask,they would then take it upon themselves to have little treats for us when we arrived back to our rooms in the afternoon (like crackers, cheese and champagne on ice or white wine chilling in the ice bucket).They would arrange reservations for us, or drinks or snacks etc when we were at poolside or on the beach. We also had a butler in training (Lucky) who was also so willing to make us comfortable and want for nothing. They also restocked our bar each and every day without asking.
Second, the water sports is run by a gal named Charisma who was just amazing. She got us to kayak for the first time, and sail, ride the ocean bicycles and organized the snorkeling trips. She is very organized and is very welcoming. We went several times over our stay, and she actually remembered our names and room number! THE SNORKELING TRIPS WERE AMAZING. Thank you Charisma, for making our vacation so great.
Third, DO THE TOUR OF THE GOLF COURSE. It is excellent and great picture taking even if you don't golf; but if you do, you can appreciate what SIGNATURE really means in the golf world. The resident golf pro made the tour great.
Fourth, the food was very very good. The only complaint I would have is the time spent in the Italian Restaurant-it is a little on the long side - the food though is excellent and the service again quite good, especially if you have Arielle serving go.
The room is excellent, clean and house keeping came every day as well as turn down service. The beds are very comfortable.
The grounds are amazing, the beach and colour of the water amazing, the english pub alot of fun with excellent food (esp. chicken pot pie and bread pudding) there is ping pong, pool, darts, ring toss, assorted board games; and outside their is crocket and shuffle board.
The only negatives I have is the chocolate buffet which sounds terrific, is served at 10pm? And, entertainment in the evening is very very weak. Sandals needs much improvment here.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wavybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2011

During our January vacation at Sandals Emerald Bay, we were very fortunate to have Logesh as our butler. Logesh assisted us and made certain that we were comfortable during the seven days we were at Emerald Bay. He was very professional in his duties, although he always had a nice smile and had a kind demeanor. He served breakfast for us on the patio, assisted us with our daily plans, checked and stocked our beverage bar, informed us of daily resort events, etc. We did not have to ask Logesh for his assistance, he came and offered it to us several times each day. We have had other butlers, but my husband and I both agree that Logesh is at the top of our list for being the best.

Respectfully,
Gwen and Bobby

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GwenLevelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Everything is easy and stress free here. You arrive and check in without standing in line. Your butler takes you to your room, gives you a cell phone and tells you to call with any requests. Dacia and Dwayne were out butlers and they were marvelous. Made up our beach chairs, made any reservations required, arranged morning coffee, kept our bar stocked and checked in with us often to make sure we didn't need anything. We were in an oceanfront, walk out suite and it was fabulous. Walk out of your room and right on to the beach. Rooms were clean, beds were comfy. All staff there were very accomodating--all seemed happy to see us and no one ever said no to anything. If you wanted it, they got it. Restaurants were very good--Phillip, the maitre'd in the Italian restaurant couldn't have been better. Prince, the beach butler was great and our friend's butler, Samson, was very entertaining. There were more but their names escape me. We had a 3 hour flight delay leaving and instead of shipping us off to the airport as many resorts would, they kept us updated and didn't take us to the airport until it was time to go. Check in with Air Canada at the resort means that all you have to do when you get to the airport is go through security and get on the plane. Absolutely fabulous!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoamerNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Overall an Outstanding Resort !
IMMACULATE Grounds & Rooms. Service & Staff, typical of Sandals !! friendly & courteous although I'm old enough to know when I'm being " handled ". :))
Senior Staff was absolutely amazing ! We did not particularly need the ALL Butler Service and I understand that in the very near future, they will have Butler Service to only 60 rooms and some villas with the rest being the Concierge. The Butlers are very much " in your face " when one arrives ..... yet when we were leaving and walked by our Butler on the way to the bus, we were totally ignored ! We had 2 Butlers ( don't know why ? ) as the tipping gets rather ridiculous. ( 400.00 in our case ). Our Butler Keisha, was OUTSTANDING !!!! in every regard while we were there. Overall, as Sandals Select members,,,,,, We enjoyed our stay !
In Point Form ........ My humble opinion:
Location: In middle of nowhere, you are VERYcaptive within the Resort.
Beach: The BEST that I've ever seen next to Negril .... I did miss the interaction with local vendors or people as there were NONE.
Entertainment: Quite mediocre, NO social dancing that we could do, or relate to .....
Golf: Bring lot of $$$$
Food .... Good quality but somewhat mediocre in choice.. ? for Sandals anyway .....
Il Cileo: Very Very over rated ! Went there only " once " on first day for breakfast. Waited 30 min. for Eggs Benedict, that was LESS than mediocre etc .... etc.
Bahama Bay: Very nice !! for breakfast and dinner
Barefoot by the Sea: Very nice for lunch.
Main Pool Bar: Very Sad !! It's NEVER busy YET, It's not unusal to stand there for more than 10 min. before someone approches, and another 10 min. to get your drink. Stephanie ( ? ) one of the 2 Bartenders was hopeless in every regard .... :(
Main Pool: One of the best that we have seen !!

Would we return to this Sandals ? .........Perhaps..., There is great potential ....... as this resort is new to Sandals and they are still experiencing some growing pains.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TallSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews