We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Escape”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Twin Palms Exuma

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
10 ft from the azure blue water This 5-star luxury house sits on the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
10 ft from the azure blue water
This 5-star luxury house sits on the beach
New included features for 2014
Guest room
beautiful views from every room
modern kitchen
on-site washer & dryer
one of 3 bathrooms
bathroom
open concept living space
master bedroom
wrap around patio
step onto the beach from the patio
Guest room
Open concept Living & Kitchen
Open concept Living & Dining
Patio with outdoor dining
Optional boat rental with captain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jason S
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Escape”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at Twin palms! The location is absoloutely unbelievable - right on the beach! Sandra was amazing - she was so helpful and friendly! The house is very nice, but it is starting to show a little wear - nothing major, just little things like decor and furniture. It would be nice if owners provided a few more amenities like additional paper towels and toilet paper - what they provide did not last very long. Other than little things - the house was great! Exuma is an incredible place, and we plan to return soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view / location & the Housekeeper Sandra
Liked least: Communication with rental agency was not the easiest - delay in responses
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“location was beautiful, house and amenities was disappointing for the cost.”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The location was beautiful the house was cleaned but was disappointed with amenities. We had 8 people stay and it was tight quarters, fridge was broke and we had to bring in a bar fridge for groceries , Huge glass vases were broke and kept on display and shattered second day , bbq was unusable, kitchen knifes had holes in them. No kayaks, paddleboards, water toys. Volleyball court is not even sand and is overgrown with weeds. Sandra the housekeeper was amazing and really tried to help with the issues we had. I think for 5000 a week there should be lots of amenities. We toured the the grand villas north end of island and could stay for 1800 for week will full amenities even restaurant and beach had everything toy u could ask for.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chreyl R
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Exuma is a hidden gem if you like privacy, white sand and crystal blue water.
Our stay at Twin Palms was all of this within minutes to the airport. Accommodations were top notch and Sandra the house keeper took care of all our needs to make us feel at home.
Definitely would recommend this to our friends and family.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris m
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“4 day family getaway”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As Air Canada now offers Thursday - Sunday 3hrs and 15min direct Flights we thought that we would try a quick weekend getaway. Owners were great to accommodate this request. Views are spectacular from the minute you walk in. Probably the closest house to the beach and water that we have ever stayed at. Sandra the housekeeper looked after all of our needs and made us feel at home despite our short stay. Accommodations were 4+ quality and good value for the money. Being a short trip, being 5 minutes to the airport was an advantage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beach is at your footsteps
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$645
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing