We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
67
23
12
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
23
12
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish fry augusta bay crows nest stocking island water taxi boutique hotel gorgeous beach all inclusive resort chat n chill frankie latitude suite exuma hooper vacation paradise bahamas
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 115 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2016

I stayed at this resort three weeks ago. When we arrived the management was very friendly and escorted us to our room. We noticed right away that the room was not up to par and dirty, especially the floor. We asked if we could change rooms, which they said there were no other rooms event though a lot of rooms looked vacant. The next day the plumbing back up and we had to change room as they needed to call in a plumber. Since we have a few hiccups, we felt like the management were annoyed with us and barely spoke to us. We also thought a continental breakfast was included and when we asked about it, they said the stop it a month ago. Luckily they did give us a small refund.

Our new room was spacious and clean. The cleaning woman was excellent and made sure the floors and bathroom were cleaned everyday and we had fresh towels, etc.

The resort itself needs a lot of TLC. Our room had a small kitchen but no utensils or paper towels. We also had to ask for drinking glasses.

The management need some customer service training and to pay attention to the guests and the condition of the room. Like if the AC is working properly. I felt that the more important things to the management was which bands they can schedule to play at night.

When we asked about excursions etc. we were not provided with all the information. So we went next door to Augusta Bay and they were happy to help us.

The food was good and the wait staff were great. It would be nice if they changed the dinner menu as it was the same most of the week.

The island itself was beautiful and I just wished our experience at this resort would have been the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank footbal86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2016

If you're looking for some winter sunshine, gorgeous beaches and turquoise water, then come here. Exuma Beach Resort is perfectly placed to give you postcard-perfect beaches away from the crowds and within walking distance of the Fish Fry for great food (try the conch salad at Shirley's) or a quick boat ride to other islands within Exuma. The food was delicious and the team could not have been more friendly, helpful and welcoming - I'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Katrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2016 via mobile

Wonderful food! Amazing soup and steamed veggies. Modern interior decor with very comfortable chairs overlooking the pool and harbor. In the Hotel District. Good for groups. Nice outside bar area and easy parking. Our waitress was very sweet and helpful.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank JennyP705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a week over new year with my husband. There wasn't a shuttle from the airport so we had to pay $30 for a taxi, as did the couple who arrived at the same time. Upon arrival a man greeted us and showed us to our rooms but that was it - we were given no more information. We didn't know what time breakfast was or where to go for it. The next morning we went to reception but no one was there. Other guests had to tell us where to get breakfast from and it was only after this, when someone came to reception we were told it was complimentary.

The room was a decent size with free wifi which was pretty good. Our room "Hibiscus" had a little concrete yard out the back surrounded by sand, which was a lovely little sun trap in the evening. Breakfast is included, (bagels, fruit, yogurt, cereal, tea/coffee and OJ).

The pool area was good although they did tend to play the same music every day which did become a little tedious. We often had to ask for beach towels as fresh ones hadn't been put out yet and we often had to use the same towels for a few days.

The staff at reception booked trips for us, however the communication as to whether the trip had been booked wasn't great. (we found out we were going on a trip 10mins before the taxi arrived - and that's only because we asked at reception while passing after breakfast!!)

Gwendoline our cleaner was fantastic. She was very friendly and did a great job!

Rather than eating at the hotel we preferred to walk 0.5km down the road to a variety of Caribbean food shacks which were fab! If you like American food the hotel next door (Hideaways) has great food and service!

If you're looking for a beautiful beach it's worth walking along the coast to the next beach along (Jollyhall) It is truly stunning & lots more to see while snorkelling!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ZoPile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2016

I had the opportunity to visit the Resort in the summer of 2014. It has a limited number of rooms so we were fortunate to secure a booking. The rooms are all names after flowers and sport a very bright green-based modern décor. One cannot be depressed in the room which opens onto a patio area covered in soft white sand. Security measures are basic but we never had a single issue over our four day stay in our ground level room. The bathroom was small but functional; well-furnished and spotless. The only issues we had with the room itself were the spotty cable reception and the VERY thin walls. The walls were so thin in fact that while we were having a barely lively conversation at around 9pm the next door guest rudely pounded on our door demanding in a thick German accent that we keep it down. We apologized even though we were not aware we were offending anyone; because OUR parents taught us manners. We didn’t report the incident as it never escalated beyond that point; but the resort may consider soundproofing the rooms. They were the only people we had a problem with; as the Resort Staff – especially Sarah – were welcoming; friendly and laid back; typical of the island setting. The continental breakfast could have been better but the Latitudes Restaurant served fresh tasty local cuisine and if the place to be on a weekend evening as it gets packed with locals and tourists enjoying live music and photo-ops with Junkanoo costume pieces. You can walk steps from the resort onto the beach which was tranquil; isolated and virtually unoccupied during our stay. This resort is also a mere half mile from the Fish Fry and a 10 minute drive from George Town. This Resort is a fantastic place to stay if you are visiting Exuma.
NOTE: The visit was NOT in February 2015 as noted. Option by year was not available.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but if you want more privacy ask for a beachfront or upstairs unit.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CBean_Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews