We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
BahamasDominos
Tequesta, Florida

HONEY I'M HOME

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 21, 2023
Stayed at the Bluff house in Green Turtle Cay with 4 boats and numerous Yacht Club members. Rooms were excellent A/C very cool ..yay .. Stayed in waterfront Villa overlooking Sea of Abaco.. Close to Beach with fine dining Tiki nearby .. Food was excellent even had 22 Yacht Club members for dinner up at the Restaurant ... Delicious .. awesome menu .. Had the Conch with Mac and cheese.. Mango Daiquri the best .. Staff was attentive and all our needs were met .. WILL BE COMIN BACK FOR SURE .. GM MOLLY is the BEST
Date of stay: June 2023
Room Tip: Rent a Golf Cart before u go .. great scenery ..
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Green Turtle Club Swimming Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
0.8 km from Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
    C$192
  • Official Site
    C$253
5.7 km from Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina
The pool view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$745
  • Priceline
46.9 km from Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina
C$362
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$362
70.3 km from Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Lol.travel
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$362
70.3 km from Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
12.8 km from Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • travelup.com
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
38.6 km from Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bar
Contact accommodation for availability.
46.8 km from Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
65.3 km from Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Green Turtle Cay
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
202
40
8
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
202
40
8
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar golf cart main restaurant dock master beautiful room gift shop get away upper suite slice of paradise our honeymoon the entire staff turtle cay dive center grouper sandwich live music feel like family the general manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 267 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2023 via mobile

Nestled amidst 12 acres of lush palms and pines, Bluff House is a haven of tranquility stretching from White Sound to the Sea of Abaco. The oldest resort in the Bahamas' Out Islands, it offers a pristine white sand beach, a refreshing swimming pool, and a sense of timeless elegance.

In this captivating retreat, the sea whispers secrets and the tropical breeze dances on your skin. Let go of the world's cares as you sip your morning coffee, embracing the serenity that surrounds you. Here, vows are exchanged, love blossoms, and cherished memories come to life.

Bluff House beckons you to indulge in the simple pleasures of life. With its enchanting beauty and history, it invites you to swim in the azure waters, bask in the golden sun, and immerse yourself in a world where time stands still. Discover a sanctuary where love and joy flourish, and create lasting moments against the backdrop of nature's grandeur.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Smootmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 31, 2023

I stayed at Bluff House on a friends boat my first time in Abaco 25 years ago. We enjoyed our stay so much we purchased an ownership interest in a house in the neighborhood 20 years ago. We loved that so much we bought a cruising boat and spend most of our time in Abaco at Bluff House. Molly and the crew are truly amazing. They make us feel like family and strive to always exceed our expectations. An example of how special they are a long time family friend selected Bluff House to propose to his future wife on the beach. We also had the celebration party at resort restaurant and marina. The food and service is great. Some of our best memories have been at Bluff House and Green Turtle Cay. Thank you Bluff House crew and the citizens of Green Turtle Cay!!!....

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BEP1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 25, 2023

We recently took our spring break family vacation to Green Turtle Cay and stayed at the Bluff House. We had been there 16 years ago before we had our son and since we had so many fond memories from that trip, we wanted to go back and experience the island with him. We stayed at the Bluff House and just like we remembered it, it was just as wonderful.

The check in process was quick and easy. The ferry took us straight to the Bluff House Dock which was very convenient. We had reserved a golf cart through T&A Golf Clubs and the keys and cart were already waiting for us there when we checked in. Oh and there is a cute little dog that hangs out in the lobby which my son loved since he missed our animals!

We stayed in a lower suite with the most beautiful morning views as soon as we opened our doors. It was a short walk from our room down to the Tranquil Turtle Beach Bar which is owned by the Bluff House. Upon our arrival, we enjoyed Tranquil Turtle for some appetizers and beverages. The conch fritters were delicious and the Goombay Smash hit the spot to get us in the island state of mind. There is an outdoor deck that we could sit out on and watch our son play on the beach from with beautiful views. There is a swing in the water for beach goers to the enjoy and they have kayaks and paddleboards for guests to enjoy.

The room was clean and spacious and the bed very comfortable, but the star of the show was view! The staff was always friendly and accommodating.

We will be back and definitely sooner than 16 years from now. We talked about making it an annual or every other year trip for our family. Thank you Molly and the entire Bluff House team for an amazing vacation!

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lindseyk439
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Molly McIntosh, General Manager at Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2023

What a fabulous review, we thank you and we thank you most of all for choosing to come back to Bluff House! Please do not wait for 16 years to pass by before coming back again! If you have any pictures of you guys in the swing that you wouldn't mind me posting, send them to me! Thanks again and we hope to see you back here on Green Turtle Cay and at Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2023

If you are looking to truly relax this is the place. No stop lights, sirens or any other urban sounds. You'll get the night sky with so many stars. We were there on a full moon and it was magical.
The guests are from all over the world. Boaters and many are from the southern states of the US. Everyone is friendly and love being here. Boating from island to island is big.
The water is the most stunning turquoise color!
We stayed at the cottages by the Bluff House. Ours was La Conchita. We were visiting the owners of it. So they had many friend here which made for a great time.
The Bahamas is rebounding for Hurricane Dorian and this island is looking renewed with rebuilt homes and new homes. Newer everything is coming. It's an island so it takes time but this one is worth it.
Molly McIntosh is the general manager of the Bluff House. This lady does it well, know everyone and treats every one to the best hospitality you could every find!
It's along way for these Californians but it is worth the journey!
This was one of our many trips to this incredible place on the planet!
Jo-Ellen
Santa Cruz, CA

Room tip: Enjoy an uncrowded island vacation
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dinefine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Molly McIntosh, General Manager at Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2023

Thank you so much Jo-Ellen and hurry back, we miss you both and cannot wait to welcome you back to Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2023 via mobile

Our stay at Bluff house was perfection. Upon arrival, our room was ready including a golf cart the coordinated to have delivered to the hotel. Our room was spacious, clean and had the most amazing view. And the bedding! Get ready for some of the most restful sleep you have ever had. Don’t miss the live music on Thursday’s - the one man band had the crowd up and dancing. The food at the Boathouse was delicious — great fresh ingredients and tasty preparation. Highly recommend! We also did a snorkel tour with Brendal’s dive center- don’t miss this. Beautiful reefs and great way to see the island by water. But overall Molly and her staff quickly make you feel at home and make it difficult to want to leave. Bluff house is the perfect mix of relaxation and good ol’ fashioned island fun!

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank SWOWtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Molly McIntosh, General Manager at Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2023

Thank you so much for your great review. We hope to see you back again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews