We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Susan M

Best vacation!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 8, 2019via mobile
We spent the month of July 2019 at Lintons Harbour Cottage. We’ve been vacationing and have also been property owners on GTC since 1998 and this was our first time staying here. The cottage is cozy and comfortable, perfect for a couple. It’s beautifully maintained by Fanny and Odny who provide warm and friendly house and groundskeeping services. We were also able to keep our boat at the convenient dock. And we most certainly appreciated the breeze in the Conch Out Lounge in the warm afternoons and the AC in the bedroom for a comfortable nights sleep. We thoroughly enjoyed the unspoiled beauty of Long Bay Beach and spent a lot of time there swimming, reading, watching dolphins and relaxing.
We highly recommend Lintons!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Green Turtle Club Swimming Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
2.7 km from Linton's Beach Cottages
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
    C$192
  • Official Site
    C$253
6.8 km from Linton's Beach Cottages
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$887
  • travelup.com
36.2 km from Linton's Beach Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
The pool view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$745
  • Priceline
44.6 km from Linton's Beach Cottages
C$363
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$362
  • Tripadvisor
    C$363
68.4 km from Linton's Beach Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Lol.travel
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$363
  • Agoda.com
68.5 km from Linton's Beach Cottages
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
10.7 km from Linton's Beach Cottages
Free parking
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.4 km from Linton's Beach Cottages
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Docks and Marina
35.9 km from Linton's Beach Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bar
Contact accommodation for availability.
44.4 km from Linton's Beach Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Green Turtle Cay
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
17
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the Harbour Cottage in April 2018 and loved it so much we returned in May 2018. The ferry drops you off and picks you up at the Linton Cottages Dock.
The staff is helpful and accommodating and make you feel like it is your home away from home.
The beach is the best on the Island .
The property is beautiful . Very quiet and beautifully kept. With use of the dock bikes and kayak it is a one stop resort .
The unit was fully equipped and we needed only to buy food and drinks .
We look forward to our next visit .

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank yhumberston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

We traveled to GTC to stay at Lintons in early October and found that it was off season for the area. Although pretty much all the restaurants, bars, museum and other sites were shut down for the season, we had the beach to ourselves and also did not have much traffic on the road, so it made for pleasant bike rides and walks. We took the kayak out and really enjoyed that. The bikes that were also provided were our mode of transport the whole time. Harbor View cottage was so great and we did appreciate the air conditioned bedroom. Tip: bring food !!! We packed non perishables for breakfast, snacks and lunches. Best idea ever! Food is quite expensive. Overall great time at Linton's.

Room tip: Harborview has an airconditioned bed room.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank daisyd19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

If what you seek is the "old Bahamas": sun, PERFECT beaches and a near constant cooling tradewind, then Linton's is the place for you. Bottom line: a drop-dead gorgeous beachfront property - one of only a very few that bisect Green Turtle Cay from the Bight of Abaco (i.e., Harbour Cottage with its own private dock on Black Sound) to "Seagrape" and "Palmetto" cottages atop the dunes sloping down to the Atlantic Ocean. Linton's is arguably as fine a location as one could imagine for a relaxed family vacation...a spectacular property, staffed by kind, helpful people (thank you Fannie & Odney). Think family bike rides...exploring with golf carts and rental boats (not cars!)...all bookended by long walks on as fine a beach as exists in the Caribbean. I've been visiting Green Turtle Cay for 37 years. Linton's Cottages is as good as it gets. Enjoy!

Room tip: Palmetto & Seagrape have near constant tradewinds so no air conditioning necessary. Harbour Cottage is air-conditoned.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank robertmR4050OE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 26, 2018 via mobile

Where do I start...breathtaking views, tastefully decorated cottages that made you feel at home instantly, attentive staff, located near town but felt like you were a world away...loved every minute of the 9 days we spent there. The island is so charming and the locals make you feel so welcome. If you are looking to get away from it all, this is for you!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank busyv217
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 7, 2017

I just wanted to say how much we enjoyed Linton Cottages and GTC.

Fanny and Odny were kind and helpful.

We enjoyed the local people, local beauty, the piece and quiet.

We unplugged and unwound.

We had the pleasure of staying in both Seagrape and Palmetto cottage. Would happily recommend either. You go to sleep by the sound of the ocean and wake up to the same.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews