We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 p.m. - 11:30 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent service quality food

Went to the ship inn in raglan for sunday lunch and can i say it was excellent and the food was... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Ferret A
via mobile
Saturday Breakfast without Grandchildren

Excellent breakfast again fantastic value for money and great quality . Highly recommend this venue... read more

Reviewed August 27, 2018
stuartford182
,
Raglan, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 8 reviews
  
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
5
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Went to the ship inn in raglan for sunday lunch and can i say it was excellent and the food was quality i had the pork which was cooked to perfection as a chef myself its the first time ever ive been for a lunch and never criticised the food will definately be returning wife and her friend enjoyed the beef it was as the wife said perfect and her friend roxie agreed too , keep up the good work andrew we will be back and anyone thinking of going book in and try it you will be back i promise and you wont regret it
Keep it up guys it was a pleasure thank you

Thank Ferret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Excellent breakfast again fantastic value for money and great quality . Highly recommend this venue for a great start to the day

Thank stuartford182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

Wasn't sure on first looks about having food there but has some delicious pub grub and the staff were really welcoming! It can often feel draughtiness walking into someone's local but they were very lovely!

Thank lillyc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

I went there for a works leaving night out as I work nearby Raglan was the obvious place to go we started in the ship and were so pleased that we stayed there all night ! Drinks are very reasonably priced and the owner is great, we had a few games of pool with a few of the regulars who were very friendly !

Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

Went to this pleasant pub on passing, busy little place, new owners only been there since October. Lovely couple Tracy and Gordon, lovely food home cooked and fresh, great beers on offer, clean and lovely atmosphere. Beer garden also family friendly and dog friendly, highly recommend, will call again, enjoyable experience, thankyou Tracy & Gordon

Thank birddy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

Don't hesitate to stop at the ship inn raglan for a good pint and catch up with the locals. Good honest home cooked pub grub and a witty landlord make this a great find.

Thank fiona k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2015

Lovely spot to sit and take in village life with a beer. Clean and tidy and flowers in bloom. The church is round the corner so worth a visit.

Thank carol p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2015

Good beer and cider. Quiet, tucked away in the High Street. Pleasant landlord/lady. Apparently it is under new management. There are several areas to sit and food is available, although we didn't eat here.

Thank ELEANOR T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews