We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Class accommodation”
Review of Castle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Castle Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Neath
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“1st Class accommodation”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I needed a room for one night only. I booked late in the afternoon and chose the hotel primarily because it had a 24 hour reception and was with in budget.

I arrived at 1.00am and the reception was excellent. The room was 1st Class and the breakfast was to die for!

I will definitely stay at the Castle again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    76
    43
    20
    19
See reviews for
48
72
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

After having our sons wedding at the Hotel we have kept in touch with Ceri-Anne and the staff. We have used the hotel for our monthly get togethers for Sunday Lunch. Our groups have varied from 24 to the last one on Sunday being 71 so I think that will tell you how much everyone enjoys the food and service.

The food has always been first class, plenty of choice and reasonably priced.

The staff have always been very helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. We have had our own room and have been able to stay as long as we want.

This is an ideal hotel for all your get togethers - knowing that all will be organised well.

I would like to thank Ceri-Anne and all her staff and we will certainly be back again.

Room Tip: Can't comment on the bedrooms as haven't slept at the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janlangton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle H, Owner at Castle Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always a pleasure to have you and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I was a little nervous booking our wedding as it seemed too good to be true for the price. But everything was fantastic from start to finish. Everything was done just as I asked all staff were really fab. Our day/night was amazing & would recommend it to anybody. Food was lovely & it was all fantastic value for money considering what other venues charge!big Thankyou to you all that made our day special :D x

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jason_kayleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2011

A super hotel with good food and great staff, in a livley town.
The staff were friendly,a laugh and could not do enough for us, the food was great value and tasty, the hotel was clean and warm and in a central part of town but with parking and a lock up.
There was a singer on both friday and saturday night, and he could put a song across.
The cost of all this was brilliant value,and a great week-end.
We will be going back, for certian.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

I recently visited the Castle Hotel for a special family birthday. There were 7 of us eating we had a fantastic meal in the restaurant. Food was excellent and the staff really friendly couldnt do enough for us.
The ecellent food and the friendly staff made the special birthday even more special.

Thank you to the staff st the Castle Hotel for making the night one to remember

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angela2010054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chonburi, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I have stayed at this hotel several times a year for the last 7yrs when travelling back to Wales and I can only highly recommend the hotel.

Staff are great, friendly & helpful. Food is fantastic. It is an oldie worldie type hotel and right in the middle of the town centre with their own private parking.

Yes, I will use the the hotel on my next trip in February.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The staff are great and make you feel really welcome.The food was good and my room was clean and well stocked with tea and coffee.The hotel is in the centre of Neath and was a little noisy even on a Sunday night however I will be returning again in November.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neath
0.0 km away
The BlueBell Hotel
The BlueBell Hotel
#1 of 3 in Neath
314 reviews
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Swansea East
7.8 km away
Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 3 in Port Talbot
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel
5.5 km away
The Towers Hotel & Spa
The Towers Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Jersey Marine
601 reviews
8.8 km away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#5 of 22 in Swansea
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Hotel

Property: Castle Hotel
Address: The Parade, Neath SA11 1RB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Neath Port Talbot > Neath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Neath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, LateRooms and Hotels.com so you can book your Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Neath, Wales, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing